ICU Computer Repair

Computer Service

8328 Raintree Ave

Riverside, CA 92504

Business License: 0103890

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 years ago
Very quick, friendly, reliable service
Took my computer in after being hacked. The computer was also full of malware and running very poorly. Bob cleaned it up and contacted me a couple of days later and had it ready. It has been operating like new since. Highly recommend taking your computer to Bob if you are having problems. Fast and courteous service.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Brian for the review, we love hearing that your experience with us was a good one. We like to get your computer back to you ASAP as we understand they are a part of our everyday life. We are so pleased you are happy with your computer, we look forward to serving you in the future.
A
4 years ago
Quick, Honest, Friendly!
I called Bob about removing personal data from my computer before selling it. Since I needed it done that day, he was very upfront and honest about what he could do within that time and gave me a great price. I will certainly go back to Bob if I have any other computer issues and would gladly recommend him to family and friends!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you for your great review, we understand that your personal data and its security is of the utmost importance. Thank you for choosing ICU Computer repair and we look forward to seeing you and your friends in the future!
P
4 years ago
Trustworthy, Great Price, and Efficient
As someone who works with police contracts, I need my computers up and running when they say. Bob understood our time constraints of being down and helped get the job done fast, even with a crashed hard drive. I could not be happier. After years of having a someone who apparently claimed to be an IT person just fiddle with my computer, I am very happy to have my computer back in the hands of someone who can not only fix it when I brake it, but can help me figure out how to stay on track. What he did: He installed a new hard drive, updated our windows system, gave us advice as to our options and costs, cleared viruses, and I am sure their was more that my husband and him understand that I do not. I even took our 2nd work computer back to him to make sure it was working right. THANK YOU BOB!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you for your great review! We love to have happy customers and we know a happy customer has their computer back ASAP especially if its a business computer. We love hearing that we did a good job. thank you again for your patronage .
D
4 years ago
AWESOME WORK! !!!!
I felt in good hands with Bob from the beginning. Bob took great care of me and got me ALL!! my data back at a fair price. TOTALLY! recommend OCU to anyone who needs computer repair assistance.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thanks Dan we love helping people get their data back we know its precious to you. Thanks for recommending us to your friends and family.
J
4 years ago
LOCAL BUSINESS DONE RIGHT
After months of having issues with our Laptop (lagging, stalling) I finally asked on Facebook if anyone knew of a local business that fixes "sick" computers. Bob at ICU came highly recommended from a friend -- and I can see why. He works out of his home office (garage-turned into work space) here in Riverside (off of Adams), and when you walk into it you feel as if you walked into a repair shop you'd see anywhere else. He has a pretty sophisticated set-up. In other words, it did not feel or look like you were in someone's garage. He was with another customer and he invited us to take a seat while he finished up with them. He has a couple of cushioned office chairs for customers -- we weren't sitting on lawn chairs. When it came to be our turn, he examined our Laptop and said it looked like we had "bugs". He quoted us a fair price to clean up our system. The whole thing would only take a day and we could pay when we picked it up. We MAY have had to put in a little money up front that went towards the total, but I can't quite recall... Either way, his pricing is quite fair. The next morning Bob called me to say upon further inspection that it was in fact our Hard Drive that needed replacing. He said it might just behoove me to purchase a new Laptop instead of paying what he thought would be about $300 for the new hard drive and his time and labor. I said I'd talk it over with my husband and son and get back to him. Hubby and son thought a new GOOD Laptop would cost significantly more than what it would cost to fix our old one, so we went with that plan and Bob was able to find a good price on a Hard Drive on Amazon for SAME DAY shipping. Our computer was ready the next day after that and it's been working great since. The whole thing cost us less than $260.00 from top to bottom. We couldn't buy a new Laptop for that. If you're a NEW, FIRST TIME CUSTOMER, make sure to ask Bob for the 20% off he advertises on his website. It's only for one time use per customer but it helped defray ours costs. I would highly recommend ICU.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thanks for choosing us Jo Anna! We are so glad we could help, and that you were able to take advantage of our special offer. We do special offers through our emails too! So keep your eyes open for them and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
V
4 years ago
good service
they were good
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thanks Vincent for choosing ICU we are glad we could do a good job for you and look forward to any referrals you send our way.
W
4 years ago
Super service!!
I'm a first time customer at ICU and Bob did a great job recovering my data after my computer died. I will definitely be back and highly recommend to my friends.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Will for the review, we are so happy we could help. We love seeing new customers and making sure they leave happy. Looking forward to helping your family and friends in the future.
E
4 years ago
Excellent service provided in a timely very professional way.
Over a period of several years Bob has serviced my computer and aided me when I was confused or lacked the knowledge required to complete a task. The service was sometimes performed at his office and more often than not conveniently done remotely. Bob has been both an educator and life saver. He has also provided regular service alerts and bulletins (warnings) on possible virus or hacking incidents. I highly recommend the services of ICU Computer repair.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Elden, we love to educate our clients so they can better help themselves with keeping their computers safe and running well. We are happy to have you as a customer and look forward to being there for you in the future. thanks again.
M
4 years ago
Professional, knowledgeable, fair and honest
had an issue i was told could not be fixed. ICU not only did fix it, but also improved it
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thanks Michael, we are so pleased we could help! Hopefully we gave you a referral card so you can save the next time you come in.
J
4 years ago
Best possible service!
I did a lot of online research before choosing someone to trust my computer with, and everything I read pointed towards ICU Computer Repair. Now after having paid a visit and seeing what all Bob Plourde, the owner, did to put my computer back to pristine condition, I must say I am amazed! Bob has to be the best possible person in Riverside, if not all of Riverside County, to work on your computer. You will be satisfied, believe me. I will always use Bob for all my computer needs.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Judith for your great review, we look forwards to helping you , your friends or family in the future. We love making our customers happy! thank you again.