ICU Computer Repair

Computer Service

8328 Raintree Ave

Riverside, CA 92504

Business License: 0103890

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 years ago
Reliable Service
I have been a customer for several years. Most recently, I asked him to do an annual tuneup and debugging. The computer is now running much faster. He eliminated bugs and fixed things so I do not need a new computer. I recommend his service.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thanks Les for allowing us to work on your computer. We love having returning customers because that means we have served you well on previous occasions. We look forward to continuing to be here for you when you need us! Thanks for a great review and we hope you tell your friends!
J
4 years ago
Power Outage Emergency
After a power outage, our company's server and computers were left in the dark. Bob from ICU came in and not only got us up an running again he pointed out several flaws our office computer network had. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Advanced Framing Structures looks forward to working with him in the future.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Jose, we know how critical computers are to a business in today's hi-tech world. It was our pleasure to get you up and running again as quickly as possible. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Please let your friends know where to go when they have computer problems. thank you again.
J
4 years ago
Knows What He is Doing
This man knows what he is doing, and he does it with skill and integrity--an uncommon combination. His newsletters contain information most of us would never know--or maybe until too late. A valuable resource indeed. We moved from Riverside and still drive the 30 miles to see Bob. You'll be glad you found him.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you so much Joyce for your review, it means so much to us that our customers are happy and especially when they drive 30 minutes. Thank you for your loyal business.
E
4 years ago
Outstanding service, patiently, effectively provided.
My daughter and I have been very satisfied clients of ICU Computer repair for nearly 2 years. During this time, on numerous occasions, Bob Pourdes has responded to equipment, software and operator problems quickly, efficiently, patiently and successfully. We enthusiastically recommend ICU Computer Repair to computer users of all experience levels.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you so much Elden for your review, we aim to help with any problems our customers have, if your a happy customer you will refer us to your friends and that means a lot! thanks again.
G
4 years ago
Highly Recommended!
I highly recommend ICU for all computer services. I have depended on Bob for the last five years to take care of my computer and have had all my needs resolved. I signed up for the yearly coverage. It has given me the assurance I need so I don’t have to worry about my computer’s operation. He is there when I need his services.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
We are always happy when people use the remote plan, its a fast way for me to help you with your needs without either of us going anywhere. Thank you Gil for being such a great customer. Your review gives others a peace of mind about ICU Computer Repair.
V
4 years ago
Amazing Service/Response time
I didn't want to go to a chain repair store such as Best Buys, Fry's, etc. for a multitude of reasons. I found ICU Computer Repair on yelp and decided to give it a try. I came in and Bob was extremely helpful and found my problem right away. And even though my mother board crashed and it seemed like I had no choice but to look for a new laptop, Bob generously recovered all my files for me for a small price and recommended a laptops for me to look at. I would 100% recommend anyone to give this place a try if they don't trust big name stores handling your laptop and giving you an "honest" diagnosis!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you so much for the great review Viet, we were so happy to help with all your needs . Our goal is to make happy customers so you can refer your friends and family to us. Thanks again.
J
4 years ago
SUPERB COMPUTER REPAIR AND SUPPORT
Bob at ICU was terrific. He inspected and repaired my 5-year old PC, which had begun to make some troubling noise and crash after an hour or so of use. Bob cleaned out the internal cooling fans, which stopped the noise, and kept the machine overnight for diagnostics. He identified some malware issues and eliminated them, relieving me of some ineffective anit-virus and maintenance software that I had installed and installing some applications that, so far, have protected my machine well and keep it running smoothly. At my request, Bob also updated the graphics card and USB port to 3.0 to speed the computer's operation. I found Bob's services to be honest, efficient, and reasonably priced. I am grateful to him and recommend his services to anyone experiencing PC problems.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Jim, I'm really glad I was able to address all of your needs and get your computer running at max performance. I thank you for your great review and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please don't forget to refer your family and friends to us for their computer needs as well!
W
5 years ago
AWESOME!!!!!!
I have been a wreck My computer I thought Lost EVERYTHING.. Bob got EVERYTHING Back.....If there was more then 5 stars Bob You would get 10+... Thank You for your patience and expertise.. I HIGHLY recommend ICU and Bob...and I am not 1 who writes reviews, But BOB Earned his 10+ stars..If you need a computer Fixed Don't look Any further!!!!!!!!!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Wendi, We are usually able to get peoples data back when most places have failed. We were so happy to get yours back for you. thank you again and i am sure you will tell your friends!
R
5 years ago
ICU sticks with you when you need the support!
I have been doing business with Bob for a couple of years, but it wasn't until recently that really appreciated all the service he provides. I had an issue with my desktop that went on for several weeks and Bob was readily available to provide the guidance that I needed to work through the problem successfully! Thanks, Bob!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
We are always ready to help, and we are glad that we were able to help. We really do want our customers to walk away more knowledgeable about their PC. Thanks for the great review Rick!
M
5 years ago
Very fast and resonable
I could have written that Last review myself! Bob has been a life saver for all of my family and friends computers, also love the extra laptop I picked up from him!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
We are so happy to hear of happy customers referring family & friends. We wouldn't be where we are today if it wasn't for happy customers. Thank you Martha!