ICU Computer Repair

Computer Service

8328 Raintree Ave

Riverside, CA 92504

Business License: 0103890

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
5 years ago
Excellent And Prompt Service
I've known Bob for quite sometime and fortunately I had not had to use his services for many years. One day, I ran into trouble with my computer and tried to "fix" it myself only to make things so bad, it became unusable. I called Bob and he said to bring it in anytime so he could check it out. I was surprised by his knowledge and expertise to quickly pinpoint the problem. He had me up and running in no time. Being self taught, Bob was able to see what was causing the problem and able to correct "my fix" the correct way. I have been using Bob for all my computer needs since then. I even purchased a refurbished laptop from him at a great price. I recommend Bob to everyone I know that is looking for computer repair or that is looking to purchase a computer or laptop that's been refurbished at an inexpensive price. Bob's newsletter that he sends out are timely and filled with tips to keep your computers running at their best. His maintenance program is also a good way to keep your computers running tip top shape and helping to prevent from having breakdowns. Thank you Bob for your friendship and quick and excellent service.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Howard, we know how frustrating it is to have a computer not do as you want! So we aim to get it back to you as quick as possible! Our refurbished computers and laptops are usually a hit and come with a warranty. Thanks again Howard.
A
5 years ago
Not only did Bob fix our computer fast but he gave us tools to insure that it would continue to work well. He even did some troubleshooting over the phone to see if he could fix it before bringing it to him.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Amber, as much as well love to see our customers come back our goal is to equip you to deal with problems that may arise yourself. Thanks again for your feedback.
L
5 years ago
High quality service done quickly and honestly
Bob is professional, gets the job done quickly and goes above and beyond to make sure your computer is running top notch.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you for your feedback our goal is to have customers leave happy, that way they tell their friends! thanks again.
D
5 years ago
Great customer service!
We were having problems with our computer and he was extremely helpful. He gave us insight into what was happening. I would recommend ICU Computer Repair for all your Computer needs!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Debbie, I'm glad I could help. Please don't forget to tell your friends about us.
N
5 years ago
Personal Touch
I have had a few problems with my laptop. I email Bob and he told me to come over anytime but call first to make sure he is at his place of business and not on an outside service call. Well, I have managed to work around my problem but what prompted me to write another review is his newsletters! I open the most recent one - June 2015 and I felt like he was talking to me personally. I know it is a computer generated newsletter but nevertheless it was clear and precises for my needs. Thanks Bob.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Nanette, I guess I should be flattered that you thought my last newsletter was precise enough to think it was done by a computer. Actually, I hand type most of my newsletters myself. I do it just to help out our clients and to keep you all informed about things going on in your computing world. Glad I could help. I hope you enjoyed the newsletter. Remember.. Don't forget to tell your friends and family about us.
T
5 years ago
Bob went far beyond what we asked for. He spent a lot of time explaining how we could avoid future problems like the ones he repaired. Our computer was loaded with viruses and malware leaving it totally unusable. Bob repaired it in 24 hours and our computer is now working better than ever. I am a complete novice using my computer and Bob was able to educate me on the ways to maintain my computer and avoid future virus attacks. I would refer Him to anyone and everyone.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Tad, I'm glad we could help. We strive to educate our clients as well as service their needs. Please call anytime and be sure to tell your friends and family about us.
K
5 years ago
RIVERROCKRVFINDERS
Bob is A1 in my book thank you for a great job .
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thanks Ken for your review, glad we could help. Please refer your friends.
A
5 years ago
Thank You Bob!!!
My Computer crashed after 6 years and Bob came to my rescue. What most people do not understand is, not unlike our bodies or Cars, our computers really need service. If they are not properly serviced and maintained, they will, you know, CRASH! Bob came to my rescue and restored my Computer back to the day it was first built. I am Happy and ever soooooooo gratefully. Bob now maintains my Computer and keeps me free from bugs and viruses and I will tell you, this makes life much easier for us all here on the Home front. THANK YOU BOB!!!
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you so much for the review, you know we want you back up and running as quick as possible. We know your computers are important to you. Glad we could help, don't forget to tell your friends about us!
J
5 years ago
Promt & Professional & Friendly Service
We needed to protect information on a computer my Mom owned, prior to giving it to another family member. Bob took care of us remotely & for a good price. He explained the procedure to me and I also learned additional information from him during our consultation. He was very convenient and accommodating to work with. I would recommend his services.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Thank you Joyce, I'm so glad we could help you! We love to teach people about their computers as well fix them. Thanks again and please tell your friends.
R
5 years ago
Friendly and Knowledgeable
After my computer's mother board burned up, Bob at ICU retrieved all the data from the hard drive and put it on a CD so that I could transfer it to my new computer. He was friendly and very knowledgeable and offered me several tips on using Windows 8, the operating system on my new computer.
Response from ICU Computer Repair
Hi Robert thanks for the review, we were so pleased to get your data for you! and share some useful tips for the future! Be sure to tell your friends!