iKids Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

3607 Old Jacksonville Rd

Tyler, TX 75701

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Too much entertainment
I love the interaction between the hygienist and my child. However the new TVs with constant movies going hinders that greatly. I was disappointed to see (and hear way too loudly) all the movies on. I do my best the make my child to show respect when someone talks to them, but they cannot do it with a TV in front of them. Nothing can take the place of knowing someone cares about you and will listen to you. That is what my child liked about the dentist and that was not provided with a TV.
M
3 months ago
Friendly and professional
I called around several places trying to get a new patient appt for my daughter. From the moment I spoke with the appointment scheduler (I believe her name was Christina but could be wrong) I knew this was the place I wanted to establish with for my daughter’s dental care. She was so upbeat and so reassuring that they were going to take careful of my daughters needs. I found another office that could get her in a little quicker but because of this lady I spoke with, I chose this office. When we got to the office, we were greeted and again reassured they were goin goin to take great care of my little girl. The hygienist (I believe her name was Sal) was amazing with her. She made us both feel very comfortable and we were given the option to proceed with cleaning and treatment. My daughter needed a baby tooth extracted and they were wonderful with her. The dentist was just as great as everyone else we encountered. My daughters treatment plan was discussed thoroughly and how much my insurance covered and how much I owed. I had very traumatic experiences with dentist as a child and it still effects me today when I (or my kids) see the dentist. This was a great experience not only for my daughter but for me as well, THANK YOU to the entire Tyler office for a job well done!
S
4 months ago
The BEST
Dr. Carter is GREAT <3
M
4 months ago
Wonderful office
They are always smiling and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure both my kids are taken care of. They even took the time to give me approximate charge cost for our upcoming appt on Thursday!!!
J
4 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Office Staff
Dr. Terry was very welcoming and friendly with us but especially our son who was apprehensive about coming to the dentist's office because of a bad experience with a different dentist. We HIGHLY recommend this office! Thank you Dr. Terry for helping my son with his teeth and giving him trust in dentists again.
A
5 months ago
Wonderful Staff!
Everyone is so friendly and take great care of their patients! Very minimal wait time, and everyone there is knowledgeable and very attentive! My 6 year old daughter had a crown and a filling done. They did a wonderful job of keeping her calm and explained every detail of what they were doing. I would recommend this office to all of my family and friends with children!
N
5 months ago
Friendly and professional staff.
We love Dr. Carter!
K
6 months ago
Not impressed since own ship changed
We have been numerous times in the past few months and each time we see a different dentist that doesn’t try to make my daughters comfortable,and barely speaks to them. I leave and show up for the next appointment unsure of what they are planning to do as far as treatments. Today we didn’t go back until 20 minutes after our appointment time, then waited 40 minutes for her mouth to numb. Our appointment time was 2:30 and it was after 4:00 when we left. I’m seriously considering looking for a new place. We loved Dr. Carter and he was awesome with my special needs daughter and my older daughter.
C
6 months ago
We love Dr Carter
So glad that he is still working a day a week.
M
6 months ago
Best Pediatric Dental Experience
My daughter has severe dental anxiety and winds up in hysterics before and during every visit. Today she went in to have two cavities filled and the dentist was so calm, patient, and kind to her from the second he walked in the door, that he was able to fill both cavities and apply a sealant without her shedding a single tear. He answered every question she had in a way that made my five year old understand and feel at ease. The main issue was addressed, he preemptively addressed an emerging issue with an existing filling, and helped with preventive measures as well. Going to the dentist is never fun, but this was by far the best and easiest experience she’s ever had. It went a long way to reduce her fears of the dentist.