Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering

Caterer

6720 Davand Drive

Mississauga, ON L5T 2K7

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

mississaugacateringservices.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Fabulous experience all around. The food, atmosphere and friendly staff!
We booked Il Porcellino Restaurant for my daughters First Communion luncheon and it was the perfect venue for my party of 33! From the moment we inquired about private events to the day we had our event, Fiorina and her family were amazing; attentive to details, prompt with communication, and provided a delicious meal and experience that was enjoyed by all. We would recommend Il Porcellino to anyone! We will definitely remember this restaurant for future events in our family!
F
6 months ago
simply wow!
Large group of us ordered online and we soon received not only an email but a call to mention our large order, on a Tuesday evening, would be a few extra minutes because they were making sure we had a great experience. Huge portions and extremely tasteful. More than enough food to feed an army! Best hotel delivery in the area bar none. Give them a go!
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Thank you!
L
10 months ago
Wedding dinner/dance
We recently had our wedding service, dinner and dancing at this restaurant. Carmelo, Maria, Antonio, Fiorina and Daniel are the family members who run Il Porcellino and they were all completely amazing to work with and are such a huge part of how successful the entire event was. They met with us and answered countless questions and emails leading up to our wedding day and assisted in ways I would never have thought of and it was so professional and personal all at once. Every one of our guests could not stop raving about the place, the food, the family and the overall experience. I would recommend this venue for any of your events for a smaller group (I believe they can handle up to 65). The whole day was seamless and they took any stress away from my husband and I as they seemed like an extension of our family. I honestly could write about them for days on end. I am already trying to figure out if I can book another event there! The food is amazing and plentiful, the family was gracious and generous and even Dad came around offering his home grown (in the restaurant) hot peppers for people to try! The costs were incredibly good and from the service and quality we received, worth more than every penny!
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
I am glad you and your family had a great experience. I loved working with you, I wish you both a lifetime of happiness.
C
1 year ago
Always a great experience
I've been going here for lunch, with my husband, several times this summer. It's my go to restaurant after a round of golf in Brampton. We're greeted as If we're part of their family. The food is delicious.
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Thank you for your kind words, it is always a pleasure to serve you and your husband!
Z
1 year ago
Amazing food, excellent service
I've been eating here for years and the food is consistently amazing. They have very high quality food and it always tastes amazing. The service Il porcellino offers is impeccable. I've eaten at their restaurant and ordered their catering for events and never had bad service. This is truly a great gem in the GTA!
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Hi Zoriana! Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always a pleasure to provide food for your staff and family. Thank you for always thinking of us!
J
1 year ago
Amazing Catering for Three days
The food was great, good selection to provide three days of catering lunch to office staff, Sales people and VP's it had to be different each day, the staff was fantastic and the pricing reasonable. Even with a last minute change they were able to accommodate this. They also took food allergies very seriously as well, which was extremely important as they are life threatening to some staff.
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Hi Janine! Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure catering your work events. Looking forward to servicing your company in the future!
G
1 year ago
Felt like Home
On April 24th 2016 we celebrated my Daughters Confirmation at Il Porcellino's restaurant. It was a great experience for everyone. When searching for a Establishment to host a special occasion there is always a level of angst and unknown in the process and this time was no different. My wife and I sort of stumbled upon Il Porcellino's by accident and it turned out to be exactly what we had hoped. While many restaurants can offer good food or a nice atmosphere, few can combine those two things and a level of warm caring service like Il Porcellino's did. Carmen the elegant patriarch of Il Porcellino's and his Daughter Fiorina delivered on their promise of good food and great service. Attention to detail, cleanliness and family atmosphere was very apparent from the get go when we first had lunch to sample the food. We came for the Food but we stayed for the warm, friendly honest to goodness service. Along with Carmen, his wife, and daughter Fiorina. Daniel and Sue were very attentive to our needs and were extremely friendly and helpful. Daniel was pumping out fantastic Espresso's and Cappuccinos to everyone's delight. Overall it was exactly what we wanted and expected and by the reactions of all who attended we couldn't have asked for more. In closing, our whole family would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at Il Porcellino's for making my Daughters Confirmation a huge success. Bravo!!!!
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Thank you George! My family had a great time hosting your family event. We are happy that you enjoyed the food, services, and atmosphere. We look forward to serving your family soon!
K
2 years ago
Great Christmas Party thanks to Il Porcellino
Il Porcellio catered our company Christmas party. The food was delicious but the service was the best I have experienced. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking to have a turn key function.
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Thank you Karen! My dad and I had a great time with your family, friends, and co-workers. Glad you enjoyed our food and service!
J
2 years ago
Great atmosphere
First time at Il Porcellino and it was awesome can't wait to go back!!!! Food was excellent service was awesome. Made me feel like I was at home having Sunday dinner at my grandparents !!!!! Thanks for the great time !!!!!
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Thank you Jennifer! It was a pleasure serving you!
V
2 years ago
We have been huge fans of Il Porcellino for many, many years now!!! It has a warm and friendly atmosphere and you are always greeted with a smile. If you love exceptional home cooked Italian food, this is the place. They love to cook here and it shows. They take pride in their food. The tiramisu is exceptional!!! If it was up to us, we would eat here 7 days a week.
Response from Il Porcellino Italian Restaurant And Catering
Thanks Vickie! It's always a pleasure to feed your family!