Illinois Valley Moving Labor

Mover

Marseilles , IL 61341

EIN: IL47-5016598
Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

ottawalocalmovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 months ago
Great service!
Illinois Valley Movers really helped us out when we moved our aunt into Assisted Living. They were friendly, helpful, professional, and they got the job done quickly and efficiently. We can’t recommend them enough!
B
2 months ago
Serious Damage, Deplorable Management
7/15/18 UPDATE: They just recently changed there name from Verly's Pro Moving Labor to Moving Labor Now. Also stripped ability to comment and scrubbed all negative comments. ----- It is not very often that I post anything negative on Facebook. But, given the multitude of damages and the lack of a professional response from Verlys Pro Moving Labor I feel compelled to warn all. Here’s the brief summary… Move scheduled over a month in advance for June 29th at 9am. Confirmed with them 1 week in advance. Truck, tools for furniture disassembly and shrink wrap were not provided, yet they said it would be. I had to scramble last minute to get a truck and we had to use our tools and labor to disassemble furniture. By the time we figured that out along with the mover’s arrival we did not start moving until 3 hours late at noon. The two movers they did send were nice guys, but by no stretch were they experienced “pro” movers. It was hot, they rushed and we have what you can see in the pictures. The employee said he was not scheduled to work and was called last minute, he then called his brother who did not work for Verlys to help him. Yet, when I called with concern she told me I had two of their most experienced movers. 1 year of experience for one and 1 day for the other. So that is your most experienced? To top that off, because they were not even supposed to work they had to leave by 6PM, guess when the appliances were put on the truck – yep we had to unload those ourselves. So back to the pictures… Several pieces of furniture damaged, holes in walls that were just painted and deep scratches in the hardwood floors. Conservative estimate: $5-6K worth of damage. Would John Verly the owner call to even discuss after several requests through his so called manager, no they would not. Instead, tried to play victim that I only paid the labor and not the remainder of their fee. In my opinion, Verlys Pro Moving Labor who operates under cash only with no agreement or contract has done so because it is NOT a legitimate moving service as portrayed on Facebook. To further that, they are most likely fully aware that if they were to operate in a legitimate manner they would be opening themselves for being liable for situations like ours. Moral of the story – DO NOT use Verlys Pro Moving Labor.
T
4 months ago
Would definitely recommend
John & Clint helped me move. They were very courteous and arrived early. After a short walk-though the house, they got right to work. This was one of the first really hot days of the year, 90+, and they did a great job. They were very respectful of our property. There were a few scuffs on the wallpaper, due to a very tight turn on the stairs. They informed me of them as soon as they happened. We could not have completed the job without them. Great work guys!! I would highly recommend.
M
6 months ago
1st time moving out of state. Gave the job to them,on time,courteous, hard working. Great price,loaded everything and were gone. My wife was already in our new location out of state,they called her before they arrived and unloaded everything where she wanted it and left. Great job. Mike &Kathy F.
D
9 months ago
Friendly Courteous and Exerienced Professionals
A friend referred me.to IVM. He said he liked their service in going him move. I just Sold my house and am going to close within the week. Had to clear out tons of antiques out of my house with some going to my new place and some into storage. Chris came out with his 2 man crew and they cleared everything I wanted out quickly and efficiently. I rented a 10'x 10' storage unit and when we arrived to unload all the antiques, I was worried that everything was not going to fit. Chris made it happen being able to not only fit everything in the unit but he arranged everything in a way so that there is still room to go in there and pick out items. I highly recomend their service and will call them again when I move again.!
J
11 months ago
My move was October 13th to two different locations. My daughter and I played gin rummy while the men loaded up the truck quickly and efficiently. I was pleasantly surprised how easily the move went. At the new location, they helped with the placement of furniture and were upbeat and pleasant. Thanks very much for a terrific job very well done.
J
11 months ago
My move was October 13th to two different locations. My daughter and I played gin rummy while the men loaded up the truck quickly and efficiently. I was pleasantly surprised how easily the move went. At the new location, they helped with the placement of furniture and were upbeat and pleasant. Thanks very much for a terrific job very well done.
C
11 months ago
Fantastic Service, Couldn't Ask for More
Mark and John moved my mom last week. They were great - there aren't enough good things to say about them (dynamic duo, Supermen). They were professional. They got the job done quickly and efficiently. They treated my mom like a queen.
R
11 months ago
Same day moving
I moved in town from a two story home with a full basement . The guys were really good and so polite also had the cleaning service come and its was so nice to have everything done at the end of the day. Great Job
D
1 year ago
Piano moved
These movers were very adept and polite. Our piano arrived in great condition. I would definitely use them again.