Imani Q'ryn Realty

Real Estate Agent

Brooklyn, NY 11205

Open Today 11:00AM - 7:00PM

realestatebrokerbrooklynny.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
The inside track to Brooklyn real estate
Imani was extremely professional, and showed me high quality rental properties that met my needs! I would not have found these listings on my own, and I was so thankful that she shared them with me. She helped me to navigate the Brooklyn rental scene and taught me a lot about the area in the process. This being my first time moving into New York City, she was a reassuring source of information and helped me to enter the scene confidently! I would recommend to anyone looking to move to Brooklyn.
S
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, and accommodating
I had such a wonderful experience with Imani Q'ryn Realty. Imani was enthusiastic, timely, knowledgeable, and great to work with. Both Imani, Marilyn, and everyone at the office were friendly and provided me with such a smooth and easy experience. They were honest, supportive, and accommodating to my busy work schedule. I would definitely recommend this business to others!
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Thank you so much Sydnee. It was such a pleasure working with you. I trust that your beautiful apartment will provide years of enjoyment and be a real home. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find it.
K
4 months ago
Incredibly happy
Marilyn is an absolute gem! I fell in love with the apt within 5 seconds walking in and Marilyn made the whole application process incredibly smooth and simple. She was true to her word, professional and beyond helpful throughout. I had an excellent experience and will recommend Marilyn and the company highly to anyone looking for a place.
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Thank you, Kat! I love my job especially when I get to meet people like you, bright and optimistic. Have a wonderful time in your new home. Marilyn
A
8 months ago
Outstanding!
I have worked with many other agents in NY and elsewhere, and no one compares to Marilyn! She was beyond helpful in every way -- she was wildly accommodating, professional, and personable. We were coming from out of state and Marilyn was honest and forthright at every step of the process. The apartment we wanted was tricky, but Marilyn moved mountains to get it for us. I am still shocked at what she was able to do -- and I absolutely love our apartment! I couldn't recommend anyone more highly.
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Dear Anna, what a lovely review! Sorry that we missed it with all of the hullabulloo at the holidays. It was so nice of you. Marilyn truly is amazing and she will be happy to know about this review but I wanted to respond as soon as I saw it. Hope you are enjoying your new home. I'm so glad it all worked out for you. Imani
L
8 months ago
I cannot express how lucky I am, to have my first experience, of renting the perfect place I can call home, to go off without a hunch. Imani Q'ryn Realty made this happen for me & I am so grateful for that. Imani Q'ryn is Professional & Understanding & can make "Your Dreams" come true.
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Thank you, Lisa! We were thrilled to be able to support you in securing the first home of your own. We know you will enjoy many years of fun there. Wishing you the best for the future. Marilyn
J
10 months ago
working with I'mani and her team was a great experience they made the painful apartment search seemless and pain free i look forward to working with them again on my Home search in the near future .. if your searching for an apartment or home this the Broker you should be calling.
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Thank you, Julio! It was wonderful working with you and we are looking forward to doing it again when you are ready to buy your house next year. You were a dream client. I wish everyone was as prepared as you are. Enjoy your new apartment!
E
10 months ago
RELIABLE & CONSISTENT & EXPERIENCED
Looking for someone that is understanding, respectful and treats you like family, well that about sums up my experience with Imani. I met her and immediately felt like I was talking to an aunt or close family member.She was attentive, a stickler for details and walked me through the process the management company required for me to secure my apartment.This was a long process and many times I felt like giving up, Imani was able to keep me positive and centered and today I am in an apartment that I love and without her being there with me, I would have given up a long time ago. Apartment hunting is very physically and mentally draining, moreover each management company has different requirements, it was Imani's EXPERIENCE in the real estate business that resulted in me being able to address all the issues the landlord had about documentation. Her patience is second to none, a seasoned experience real estate agent who is the sole reason why I was able to get approved and move in my new apartment.
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Dear Mr. Edwards, thank you so much for your review. It moved me to tears. It was truly an unbelievably long and difficult process. I am thrilled that it all worked out and you have a lovely new home. I appreciate all the nice things you said about me but I was amazed at what an exceptional human being you are! Your attention to detail, your positivity, your patience and your ability to think outside the box are the reasons you were able to secure the apartment. It was an honor to work with you. Thank you for choosing me to help you on your journey to a new home. Imani
K
11 months ago
Wonderful experience!
Had an excellent experience with Imani Q'ryn Realty. Not only were they warm and friendly, they were super efficient and professional and made the entire process so much better than I expected! I would highly recommend them.
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Thank you, Kate. Me and Marilyn thought that you and Jane were a joy to work with, so much fun. We are looking forward to the cocktail party!
K
1 year ago
Very Professional and Knowledgable
Marilyn with Imani Q'ryn Realty always does a great job getting quality tenants for our properties. I look forward to working with her again in the future.
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Thank you Keith! We look forward to working with you again too! It's nice to work with a landlord that really cares about their properties and their tenants.
J
1 year ago
A M A Z I N G & ONE HUNDRED PERCENT STATISFIED !
First Off I Just Wanna Say Thank You , Thank From The Bottom Of My Heart For Your service . It's Been Along Time Where I Actually Purchases Something And Been Completly Satisfied . I Love My First New Apartment . I Had The Pleasure Of Working With Marilyn Who Was Very patient And Specifc To what She Needed in the order She Needed To Get My Process going and making Sure I Landed my apartment . With her reassurance that everything will be okay my anxiety level dropped And within a few days I was signing my lease with joy . I called Marilyn literally everyday and she kept in contact with me too during the process to make sure everything was going smoothly . I loved the communication , and undivided attention every time I called with an question . She met my needs AFFINITY AND BEYOND AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO ANY ONE ELSE . I'm so joyful . Imani too it was a pleasure your kind personality and words are taking me a long way . And even if it didn't work out with you guys the fact that you develop an relationship with your clients is amazing and not just try to sell them something just because .... You guys are awesome , truthful ( Very honest ppl ) keep being You . Thank You For Everything Both My Loves Mariyln And Imani ❤️ . God Bless !
Response from Imani Q'ryn Realty
Thank you so much Jaleesa, You and your mom were a joy to work with. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find for first apartment. I hope you will find years and years of happiness there. All the best and much success.