Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors

Flooring Contractor

Grants Pass, OR

License No.: Or. Const Contractor
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

flooringcontractorgrantspass.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 years ago
Sanding great. Final seal finish great clean up as expectted. What I was not thrilled with was the lack of stain and the finished floor not matching the other rooms in the house they joined although I was told they would if ou like unfinished wood you would be highly pleased
W
4 years ago
Couldn't be happier!
They responded quickly and were able to fit me into their schedule to meet my deadline.
D
4 years ago
Beautiful work, great service, professional
Mike Imel did a great job refinishing my hardwood floors. He was able to get to my project about a week earlier than scheduled, which made me happy. His work was careful and results were excellent. He refinished the edges of the floors by hand. He finished the project within the estimated timeframe he gave me. Mike was professional but friendly also. I was very satisfied with his work and would recommend him to friends.
R
4 years ago
Excellent service & amazing results
Imel & Sons Hardwood Floors expertly replaced 134 square feet of myrtle wood flooring in our kitchen area that had been water-damaged. They sanded and finished all the existing wood flooring in the kitchen, pantry, dining room, family room, study, foyer, and halls--an extensive area. They are friendly and professional! They exceeded our expectations and brought out the sheer beauty of our hardwood floors! We highly recommend Imel & Sons!
Response from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
Thank you Roberta. It was my pleasure. Mike Imel
R
4 years ago
Great folks, Imel & Sons!
I would recommend Imel & Sons to anyone looking for hardwood or resurfacing hardwood. Mike Imel has also gone above & beyond with my home project. I had an alternate contractor to do some other work, this contractor reneged. Mike Imel doesn’t normally do stairs but he offered up doing mine! His helper, Cody is an extremely polite youngster. He is eager and is learning well!
Response from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
Thank you Roxanne. So sorry you had problems with the other contractors. Mike Imel
B
4 years ago
Very pleased with Imel and Sons
Imel & Sons did the original hardwood floors for our house in 1996 - then refinished them in about 2006. In 2015 they added hardwood to 3 more rooms and refinished all areas to same color. We were very pleased with all of their work.
Response from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
Thank you Bill. It was an honor for you to call me to do your project all three times. Mike Imel
T
4 years ago
Excellent Quality
We are so pleased with our new floor. Immel and son did a fantastic job. I highly recommend this team to do your flooring.
Response from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
Thank you Ted. So glad you were happy with us. Mike Imel
M
5 years ago
Craftsmanship for wood floors
First, they were nice and polite people to work with in discussing the job and for their suggestions on how to do the job and considerations relative to the costs and appearance of the completed project. Second, they were timely with each phase of the project. Third sanding of the floor and how close to the molding they were able to finish. Fourth, the floor clear finish was as stated for which we are very pleased. We have received many complements on how beautiful the floor looks as the natural wood character is well defined.
Response from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
Thank you Marshal. It was our pleasure. Mike Imel
D
5 years ago
Our floors were so bad we were considering wall to wall carpet!
Mike and Ryan Imel are either master craftsmen or magicians. These floors required a lot of patching, lacing in, insect repair and artistry to look good again and they did it all. Not only are their skills exceptional, their values are refreshing. When we were first getting bids (and I got several) we told Mike we wanted a particular finish (Glitza). He was very knowledgeable with all the different finishes and gave us an abundance of information, encouraging us to use a less toxic material. We ended up going with his recommendation and I am so glad we did. It is beautiful and we could live in our house right afterward without the terrible smell. I also want to mention the admirable work ethic I observed with Imel & Sons. They came when they said they would, did more than they said they would, cleaned up after themselves, they even came on Thanksgiving day. It was a pleasure having them in our home.
Response from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
Thank you Durga. Hope you are enjoying your floor. Mike Imel
H
5 years ago
Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
We Love Ryan from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors! Our floors are amazing, far exceeding our expectations. Ryan was incredibly fast, efficient while maintaining perfect workmanship. Ryan is not only Master at his job as a hardwood floor installer, He was also a kind, thoughtful, and trustworthy person to have around our home. We enjoyed his company. He was patient and always happy to give advice things like baseboard selection that were not part of his job description. Imel and Sons have our business for life and will always be referred buy us to our family and friends in the future. I 100% recommend this company to all who read my review. you will not be disappointed on any level.
Response from Imel and Sons Hardwood Floors
Thank you Helen from both Ryan and I. Mike Imel