Implants & Oral Surgery, PC

Dentist

7217 Hawkins View Dr.

Suite 200

Forth Worth, TX 76132

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ftwosa.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Always excellent
I was a patient of Dr. Humes for an implant eight years ago and was very satisfied. Today was no different. My wife and daughter have also received implants and were very satisfied. In other words, we are huge fans of Dr. Hu mes.
S
2 weeks ago
Very impressed
First of all, after 2 general dentists opinions and an endodontist I took the 2nd dentist’s referral to see Dr. Humes in his Granbury office. They got me in the same day & used my existing films to determine what the best option would be regarding my unusual tooth issue. It was determined that I needed an extraction & an implant. Dr. Humes explained everything thoroughly and helped explain why my fears over being on Alendronate Sodium for many years was well warranted. He decided my jaw bones needed a 3 month rest from the medication before we extracted the tooth and did the implant and bone graft. He told me to call him if I had ANY issues or questions during the time off. He is very professional, well informed and compassionate at same time. I felt he really had my best interest at hand. The office staff was very friendly and professional and seemed to truly enjoy their professions. The office was very pleasant and clean. Blankets and water was offered on several occasions. I will absolutely refer anyone needing an oral surgeon to Dr. Humes.
B
3 weeks ago
Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, efficient
Dr Humes and staff were great to meet and comforting as well.
D
3 weeks ago
Very friendly and frankly funny group of people. I felt like i was hanging with friends though I have never met any of them and I was very nervous.
I was scared when i got there not knowing the procedure, by the time i was in the consult i was laughing and not worried about the procedure at all, Dr. Hunes was in control and i never even once was worried. He was very kind, really listened when I asked questions and drew pictures to explain things to me which made the processess very clear. I cant say enough to encourage anyone having the need for these services to call them. 3 days later, off the heavy drug, swishing with salt water and back to work. Anyone who is contemplating implants, Dr. Hunes is your man.
R
4 weeks ago
Quick and professional
Dr. Humes and his staff, everyone from the front desk and on, have been very professional and courteous. While I was being operated on, they even offered my wife comfort and convenience items while she waited on me. They fully reviewed everything before the surgery with me, and again with my wife after. I would definitely recommend this practice for anyone needing surgery or implants (I needed and got both!).
M
4 weeks ago
Great staff
Very professional. I was dreading my appointment based on last oral surgeon I went to. Dr Humes and his staff were great. In and out in less than 2 hours. Explained exactly what they were going to do throughout the process. Couldn’t be happier.
G
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I had actually been warned that, although they are the best, they are not that friendly. They were very friendly to me. I saw Dr. Hume. He was polite, professional, and friendly. No one looks forward to seeing an oral surgeon just because it usually means you have a problem. I enjoyed our visit. He explained exactly what had to be done and why. His office staff actually got my insurance to pay a larger amount of the procedure than I anticipated. I would strongly recommend this practice to anyone in need of this care.
A
1 month ago
Great Customer service.
Great Customer Service is hard to come by but this office HANDS DOWN was amazing, helpful and accommodating. I will be recommending yall to everyone. The Dr. was very helpful with me understanding my situation and was HONEST, not out for a dollar!! Thats important to me. The nurse was sweet as well and answered alk my questions.
M
2 months ago
I was referred to Dr. Humes by my dentist so I could use my dental benefits before I started my new job. Dr. Humes and his staff were great! He is detailed and the two assistant I think Jessica and I forget the other name were both great. Jessica is outgoing and the other is quiet but a great blend of personalities. I was nervous because Ive had an implant before and did not have to use anesthesia but Dr. Humes prefers to use anesthesia and when it was all said and done it worked out perfectly! Ive been to two other Oral surgeons and I would put him and his staff first.
E
3 months ago
Very friendly, explains everything extremely clearly with full details. Very happy to have been referred here, after care also fantastic