Import Car Specialists

Auto Repair Shop

3170 Los Feliz Dr

Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

thousandoaksautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Great service and communication
Sean explained everything about getting the A/C fixed on my Highlander. I understood the alternatives and the cost , down to the penny ! I have also shared their business on the ?" Nextdoor " website so my neighbors can find a good mechanic !
S
3 months ago
Brake job
After 75K mi my 2002 BMW M5 needed brakes, pads and rotors and Sean fixed my car in a day. I don't trust my cars to anyone else.
K
5 months ago
High quality service
Very personable with extremely competitive rates
S
5 months ago
Great service
This was my first time... I never went anywhere but the dealer. (I was a bit nervous) I have known Zach, one of the mechanics for years and I know his training on German cars. So I gave them a try. From the moment I walked in I knew I was in good hands! By the way... 1/2 the price of the dealer!
G
5 months ago
Friendly, fair priced, and reliable service
I'm always happy to deal with Sean and everyone else that works at Import Car Specialists. I can trust them with bringing my car back to normal in a timely fashion. The prices are reasonable, and I feel confident that I'm only being charged for work that actually needs to be done. I always appreciate that Sean explains what needs to be done and calls me with pricing so that I'm not shocked when I get there to pick up my car. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants reliable service and wants to avoid the dealership!
R
6 months ago
Very Truthful
I was told by Lexus that my engine mounts had collapsed and would cost $800+ to repair. I decided to not do that service and checked with ICS. They explained to me I did not have to replace the engine mounts. ICS could have EASILY said they needed replacing. I did need a transmission fluid change which was done on time and correctly. This was my first experience with ICS and I am truly appreciative of their professionalism and truthfullness!!
G
6 months ago
Excellent Auto Repair Service
I appreciate the professionalism of the staff at Import Car Specialist, their fair prices for routine maintenance and repair work, and flexibility in scheduling the work.
L
6 months ago
Professional | Reliable | Honest
I feel confident when I have an issue with my car I will receive honest feedback. I never feel that I am being taken advantage of. It is hard to find a place where you know they have your best interest. Thank you!
B
6 months ago
As always, premiere service
More staff than ever but glad to see business is good. Just honest people with fair prices.
R
6 months ago
Always great and honest service!
Sean and his entire team are professional and able to answer all your car questions. They never push you to buy or do anything until your car needs it. Import Car is the only place I take my Honda CR-V