Import Car Specialists

Auto Repair Shop

3170 Los Feliz Dr

Thousand Oaks, CA 91362

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
8 months ago
Always great service at a fair price.
Hope they can keep our Infiniti cars running until the wheels fall off.
A
1 year ago
Great service and communication
Sean explained everything about getting the A/C fixed on my Highlander. I understood the alternatives and the cost , down to the penny ! I have also shared their business on the ?" Nextdoor " website so my neighbors can find a good mechanic !
S
1 year ago
Brake job
After 75K mi my 2002 BMW M5 needed brakes, pads and rotors and Sean fixed my car in a day. I don't trust my cars to anyone else.
K
1 year ago
High quality service
Very personable with extremely competitive rates
S
1 year ago
Great service
This was my first time... I never went anywhere but the dealer. (I was a bit nervous) I have known Zach, one of the mechanics for years and I know his training on German cars. So I gave them a try. From the moment I walked in I knew I was in good hands! By the way... 1/2 the price of the dealer!
G
1 year ago
Friendly, fair priced, and reliable service
I'm always happy to deal with Sean and everyone else that works at Import Car Specialists. I can trust them with bringing my car back to normal in a timely fashion. The prices are reasonable, and I feel confident that I'm only being charged for work that actually needs to be done. I always appreciate that Sean explains what needs to be done and calls me with pricing so that I'm not shocked when I get there to pick up my car. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants reliable service and wants to avoid the dealership!
R
1 year ago
Very Truthful
I was told by Lexus that my engine mounts had collapsed and would cost $800+ to repair. I decided to not do that service and checked with ICS. They explained to me I did not have to replace the engine mounts. ICS could have EASILY said they needed replacing. I did need a transmission fluid change which was done on time and correctly. This was my first experience with ICS and I am truly appreciative of their professionalism and truthfullness!!
G
1 year ago
Excellent Auto Repair Service
I appreciate the professionalism of the staff at Import Car Specialist, their fair prices for routine maintenance and repair work, and flexibility in scheduling the work.
L
1 year ago
Professional | Reliable | Honest
I feel confident when I have an issue with my car I will receive honest feedback. I never feel that I am being taken advantage of. It is hard to find a place where you know they have your best interest. Thank you!
B
1 year ago
As always, premiere service
More staff than ever but glad to see business is good. Just honest people with fair prices.