In Balance Therapy

Psychologist

43 Quail Ct

Suite 111

Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Clinical Psychologist: PSY 29188
Closed Today Closed

psychologistwalnutcreekca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 year ago
Dr. Gabby came at the perfect time for our son
This past summer 2019 is when Dr. Gabby Goodman came into our lives. My husband and I searched and called several psychologists hoping to find the right psychologist who has the expertise to train people on how to strengthen the mental and emotional skills for competitive sport. Our son is a competitive athletic who struggled with confidence when competing. Dr. Goodman was the answer to our prayers. She truly helped our son to recognize the person he is as a talented, skilled young man with a priceless future ahead of him. Dr Gabby reached our son in a manner that allowed him to see the potential of greatness because of his attitude and the humility that he possesses. She reached him at a time in his life (tough teen yrs 15 -16 yr old) when he didn't quite understand how or where he fit in. Dr. Gabby worked with our son to enable him to understand the importance of building strong mental and emotional skills as an athletic who wants to potentially compete on the college or professional level. Dr. Gabby's was able to reach him in a short time and my family witnessed the change in his attitude and his demeanor when he is competing and his overall life. Dr. Gabby is truly a professional with a personal touch that has made a positive impact in our son's life. We appreciate Dr. Gabby's support, concern, genuine kindness and love that she demonstrated to help our son be the best person we know that he will be as a young adult. Thank you, Dr. Gabby for coming into our lives; we are forever grateful.
A
1 year ago
The best
I've been seeing Dr. Goodman for coaching and general therapy. She's so caring, compassionate and relatable, and I feel completely at ease with her. She's flexible in her approach with me and able to pair her work with my needs which move around from session to session. She works hard to help me discover solutions and alternative paths forward. I wish I'd found her years ago!
A
1 year ago
Great speaker for our dancers!
Dr. Goodman came as a guest speaker for our teenage dancers to talk to them about anxiety and performance anxiety. Our objective was to open a conversation with our students about something so many teens today struggle with. Her presentation style was casual and comfortable, and they were engaged and asked great questions. Dr. Goodman was clearly an expert in this topic, and provided information and resources that will be invaluable for those who participated. We sincerely look forward to a relationship with her in the future, and greatly appreciate her sharing her expertise and time with us.
S
1 year ago
Dr. Gaby Goodman is AMAZING!
We are forever grateful for finding Dr. Gaby Goodman! She has successfully helped both our girls through periods of darkness. She first helped our older daughter, who was struggling with anxiety/depression. After several months of failed therapy sessions with another therapist. Dr. Goodman was was referred to us. Within a very short period of time, Dr. Goodman was able to get to the root of our daughters anxiety/depression, coaching her through, giving her life skills to help her navigate through stress. She is now thriving!! When later, our younger daughter had a choking episode, leaving her fearful to eat. Dr. Goodman took special care, going way above and beyond helping our daughter overcome her fears of choking. She too is now thriving! Dr. Goodman has left such a positive impact on both our girls. She has such love & care for her patients, helping them, making them feel comfortable and taken care of. She’s a true Gem!
K
1 year ago
Has given me life again
Dr. Goodman has been a God send, I am a chronic pain sufferer,, I also suffer from anxiety and depression as a result of multiple surgeries from on the job injuries. Her knowledge, skill set and compassion for her patients is impeccable, she is absolutely amazing and she cares, I'm not just a number. Dr. Goodman has helped me manage my pain symptoms mentally through therapy, using multiple therapeutic techniques. She is my peace beneath the storm that I weather on a daily basis. She has thought me to fight everyday to live with pain and to enjoy the life that I have been given although I will never be pain free. I look forward to seeing her for every session, and I dont know who or where I'd be without her in my life. Sincerely K. Wright
K
1 year ago
Helped our whole family
Members of my family at one time or another have visited dr Goodman. Our eldest daughter started seeing her during high school to help with navigating friendships and general stress of school. As her visits went on it became very apparent that our daughter became much more confident, communicative and able to manage all the stresses of high school. Even more evident was her improvement in her sport. She is involved in a competitive sport and we have seen her not only drastically improve but she also rediscovered her love for the sport. Dr Goodman gives her very tangible and useful tools and techniques to apply what they talk about. While we thought she would attend a few visits we quickly learned that Dr Goodman was available for all of the family at various times. Our youngest saw her to help with grieving. My husband saw her for how to communicate with teenage daughters and I saw her for adapting to a new job. Dr Goodman is easy to talk to, provides real solutions and checks up on you. In our house we think of Dr Goodman as a therapist, sports psychologist and all around life coach.
H
1 year ago
Gabby is Amazing
Dr. Goodman is truly an amazing woman who is a master at her craft. I started seeing her almost 2 years ago and starting therapy with her was one of the best things I’ve done. Not only have I noticed a change in myself, but my closet friends have commented on the positive change Gabby has had on me. She has helped me navigate my mid 20’s whether it be friendships, romantic relationships, my family dynamics or even my career moves. She holds me accountable and is an amazing sounding board for tough conversations and figuring out next steps that I’ve struggled asking for help with. She’s challenges me, she’s holds no judgement and I feel safe turning to her with everything. She has given me permission to grow in ways I didn’t know I needed. Thanks Gabby :)
J
1 year ago
Dr. Goodman Is A Gift To My Daughter
In my daughter's Freshman Year of high school, I could sense that my happy, out-going, social and conscientious girl was showing signs of withdrawal, sadness, pessimism and lethargy. I had shared my concern's about my daughter's troubling demeanor with a friend whose daughter struggled with similar symptoms. My friend advised me to reach out to the therapist who had helped her daughter to manage her similar feelings. Within seconds of their first interaction, my daughter immediately felt connected to Dr. Goodman. Dr. Goodman (Gabby) empowered my daughter with strategies to help her to acknowledge her feelings, to identify the sources behind her feelings and how to navigate through these unwanted feelings. My daughter shared with me that she felt that Gabby is a safe place for her to share her thoughts without the fear of judgement or shame. My daughter also feels that Gabby is relatable, trustworthy, kind, humorous and honest. My daughter appreciates Gabby's unique ability to always make her feel special, heard and important. Gabby is a true gift to my daughter. Under Gabby's guidance, I have watched my daughter's confidence soar, her smile get brighter and her belief in her abilities heighten. Gabby has an innate ability to help my daughter to realize the depth of her potential and to accept that she deserves happiness. As a mother, you want your child to feel happy, connected and self-assured and, with Gabby's support, my daughter has found her smile, again. :-)
W
1 year ago
Dr. Goodman keeps it real
After searching far and wide for an understanding, authentic, and no BS therapist, I finally located Dr. G, and have felt so at home with her. She is straightforward, honest, funny, and present. She truly listens, makes me laugh at myself, and gives me homework which I have to be accountable for. Dr. G brings her whole self into the room and stresses how much we are in a partnership so I feel responsible, yet held safely, for my own forward progress.
M
3 years ago
Life Changing
Gabrielle has proved to be exactly what I needed to effectively walk through the trials of life. She had successfully navigated me thought the anxiety and chronic pain of two knee injuries which required patella ligament reconstruction surgery on each knee, a change in career and a cross country move. Recently she has assisted with the transition from a single working professional to married professional with three step children. She has also assisted me with how to handle difficult and stressful events with regard to family and even those outside of my family. I would not have been able to navigate these exciting challenges without the true and caring guidance of Gabrielle. She has truly been my coach and my cheerleader.