In Balance Therapy

Psychologist

43 Quail Ct

Suite 111

Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Clinical Psychologist: PSY 29188
Open Today 11:00AM - 6:30PM

psychologistwalnutcreekca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
10 months ago
Life Changing
Gabrielle has proved to be exactly what I needed to effectively walk through the trials of life. She had successfully navigated me thought the anxiety and chronic pain of two knee injuries which required patella ligament reconstruction surgery on each knee, a change in career and a cross country move. Recently she has assisted with the transition from a single working professional to married professional with three step children. She has also assisted me with how to handle difficult and stressful events with regard to family and even those outside of my family. I would not have been able to navigate these exciting challenges without the true and caring guidance of Gabrielle. She has truly been my coach and my cheerleader.
A
10 months ago
Experienced in PTSD
After many years, I experienced a trigger that sent me looking for a therapist. Dr. Goodman was easy to reach and available to see me within a day. She is experienced in PTSD, understood what was happening, listened and suggested a few readings and journaling practices. I put her suggestions into practice and was quickly back on track.I found her to be personable, a good listener and solution oriented.
K
10 months ago
Post traumatic disorder is life changing. Dr. Goodman helped me through the darkness most people can not see. Great full for my life!!
This review is about the true reality of what happens when you experience sever trama in your life, as many of us have. Thank you to Dr Goodman, for going above and beyond to help me learn to deal with the raw emotions that come along after trama occurs. I was truly lost and so scared after being attacked at my place of work. Experiencing feelings that I didn't know how to process or understand. I needed valadation as to what was happening to me inside. A very painful and emotional roller coaster. The treatments that were offered and that I received with Dr Goodman, saved my life!! I was truly brought out of a very sad and dark place and able to move forward, with my head held high! Dr. Goodman taught me techniques through theropy that help me to deal with triggers and anxieties when they arise. I'm forever great full for the help and professional guidance I received!! Thank you Dr. Goodman!!
M
10 months ago
Transforming and Bondage breakthroughs..
Dr. Gabriele Goodman was a big help in helping pick up the pieces in my life. She is very caring and understanding and really knows how to make me feel comfortable in opening up and dealing with issues that held me back in the past from healing. Dr. Goodman's one on one sessions had guided me through steps, that transformed me in the ways that I had never expected to even reach within myself.I highly recommend Dr. Goodman, She is great!
B
10 months ago
Gabriele is awesome!
I have known Gabriele Goodman since September 2006 when I hired her to be my triathlon and life coach, as well as a sometimes personal trainer. I worked with her until about December 2010. Gabriele’s performance as my triathlon and life coach was outstanding. Although my background is in law, not psychology, it is apparent to me that Gabriele really “knows her stuff,” and her coaching was very effective as a result. So much of triathlon training is mental and emotional – particularly if you are not a professional triathlete and you instead have a busy life around which you are trying to get in your training. It takes discipline and courage, especially the latter for me as I am an anxious and fearful person – afraid of steep descents on the bike, afraid of crowded open-water swims, and so on. Gabriele helped me to navigate these challenges, not only with detailed training plans but also with over-the-phone and in-person counseling sessions, sometimes using bio-feedback. In the process, Gabriele helped me to become stronger, physically and emotionally, than I ever thought I could become. The pinnacle for me was completing the Wildflower Long Course (a half iron-distance triathlon) in a very speedy time. More important than my time was the fact that I was able to achieve that goal by engaging in a process which made me a more resilient and joyful person. Gabriele is the one who created that process for me. As a direct result of Gabriele’s many hours of coaching and support, I have gone on to complete four full Ironman-distance races and to become a part-time, amateur triathlon coach. Based on what I have observed in Gabriele over the years, I can tell you unequivocally that she is a highly-motivated person who is able and willing to work impressively hard and effectively toward her goals. She is very bright, very wise and very self-aware. It's evident that she cares deeply about other people and takes sincere pleasure in helping them.
C
10 months ago
Insightful and collaborative therapist
I saw Dr. Goodman for assistance with managing my pain symptoms relating to a debilitating back injury I incurred a few years back. When I came to her I was very discouraged by being unable to do any of my normal activities and being unable to return to work. I found myself falling into a downward spiral of hopelessness and depression. Dr. Goodman used a very collaborative approach to help me to set attainable daily goals and to cope with my pain in a more mindful manner without letting it take over my life. With Dr. Goodman's help I gradually returned to work on a modified basis, reengaged with my life, and found new activities I enjoyed. I am so thankful to Dr. Goodman. She is wonderful to work with and truly passionate about her work. I highly recommend Dr. Goodman to anyone looking for assistance with pain management and coaching.
P
10 months ago
Knowledgeable and very professional
I saw Dr. Goodman for a brief period of time, but that is all it took to help me out. She is very approachable and really listens. She is trained in many psycotherapeutic modalities and comes across as very experienced and comfortable with her skills. She really cares.