Indian River Family Dentistry

Dentist

2692 S. Straits Highway

Indian River, MI 49749

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
Visit on March 6, 2019
Going to the dentist is an important part of overall good health. I choose to go to Indian River Family Dentistry as part of my routine to keep in good health. Their Dentists are personal and their work holds true to the test of time. Their dental hygienists do their best so that I continue to have a healthy mouth. I will continue to schedule bi-annual appointments with this office.
A
3 weeks ago
Friendly and professional
P
1 month ago
Kendra was my hygienist today. She is quick, thorough, and friendly. She answered my questions, and explained the situation. Although I was very late for my appointment, (and embarrassed) she made time for me. Visiting the dentist's office is never a difficult experience!
D
1 month ago
The friendly dentists
After 11 years visiting this practice, going to the dentist is more like a social visit than a dental procedure. Everyone is friendly, professional and caring. And extremely competent. The setting is beautiful -- lots of big windows looking out on the woods and bird feeders to relax you -- and the technology seems state of the art.
M
1 month ago
Everyone I met, with the exception of one specific person, in this office was kind and courteous.
R
1 month ago
High quality service, friendly and professional.
Wouldn't go any place else. Started going here when we moved to Wolverine, moved to Gaylord and still going here.
M
1 month ago
A Bad Taste In My Mouth
I had a scheduled appointment for 11:00 AM for two fillings. A couple days before the appointment, the dentist office phoned me and asked me to move up my appointment to 9:45 AM. I did not initiate the request, but I accommodated the dentist office desire by actually arriving at 9:30 on the appointed morning. The receptionist greeted me and told me she'd let the dentist know that I had arrived. It was a little after 10:00 when I was escorted to a dental suite, where the nurse told me that they would be with me shortly. Several more minutes passed before Dr. Aaron poked his head in, said he was sorry for the delay, and that he would be back shortly. It was probably ten more minutes before he returned, appropriately apologetic. I understand that "things" happen and that his previous appointments took longer than anticipated, but I would have expected a little more honest and accurate information about how long my wait would be. The fillings were completed with characteristic professionalism, but the long wait left a bad taste in my mouth.
Response from Indian River Family Dentistry
Mike, I am very sorry about your extended wait at your last appointment. It is always my goal to give the best quality care in a prompt and professional manner. As you know, sometimes circumstances do not always cooperate and another patient's procedure had some complications causing me to be late to yours. Again I apologize and will do my best in the future to keep your wait time to a minimum. Have a great weekend and we will see you for your next checkup! Sincerely, Dr. Weisberger
L
2 months ago
New patients
Everything about our recent experience was so positive. The receptionist(s) were very welcoming. The dental hygienist were very good and very personable. Time with the dentist was equally as pleasant. Glad that we are new patients.
D
2 months ago
Clean, always on time, most information and professional
E
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
I went it for prep work for 4 crowns and the staff was very friendly and professional. I have some anxiety about going to the dentist but they made feel comfortable and at ease. Not to mention the end result looked great!