Inland Institute-Oral & Maxillo-Facial Surgery-Cosmetic Surgery

Dentist

1333 E. Foothill Blvd.

Ste. 1

Upland, CA 91786-4052

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

omfsurgery.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
5 days ago
Great experience
Very professional staff
C
2 weeks ago
Wisdom teeth removal
All I can say is George so funny and lifts ur spirit.. The whole procedure was amazing.. I had the iv sedation which I highly recommend if your terrified of the dentist..
J
1 month ago
Great experience!
Both my daughters 17 and 15 Years old had their wisdom teeth removed. I was so happy with our whole experience! The doctor and all of the staff were very friendly, informative, attentive, and made both of my daughters feel comfortable with the whole process. We loved George! Funny guy! Very nice office! I would highly recommend others to their office and will be returning with my son in a few years!
M
1 month ago
Great & professional surgery center.
Staff are very professional, welcoming and attentive. Dr. Gilbert is very thorough and informative. Great experience for a very nervous mom. My daughter’s recovery involved minimal pain and swelling after 4 wisdom teeth extraction. So much better than expected. Highly recommend !
I
1 month ago
profesional, friendly and very knowledgable.
great people , friendly service.
E
1 month ago
Great Experience
We were extremely happy w/ our experience w/ Dr. Gilbert and all the staff. From initial contact until the time we left after my son’s surgery everyone was very friendly, attentive, and professional to make for a positive surgery day. We would definitely recommend going to Dr. Gilbert as our whole experience at the office was positive.
C
2 months ago
Consultation
I was well pleased how I was greeted.. Dr. Gilbert very thorough .. George is the best... Will be scheduling wisdom teeth removal soon..😣I can do it
K
2 months ago
DR. DAVID GILBERT - WORST SERVICE EVER
As a mother of 2, I have had a lot of experience with doctors, however I have never had such a terrible ordeal as I have had with Dr. Gilbert and his staff. My daughter was born without a fully formed jaw. The jaw repair requires a combination of orthodontia and surgery. We worked with Dr. Gilbert on the timing of the surgery to coincide with my daughter's high school graduation because the surgery requires her to be "out" for 3-5 weeks. As we got closer to the surgery date, we spent multiple hours with him and his staff driving to the office for appointments, molds, xrays, and coordinating the surgery and after-care. At the last meeting, the office suprised us with an additional $3,000 bill which turns out to be our deductible for "out of network" providers. We contacted our insurance company and received a "one-time" exception for Dr. Gilbert to be considered an "in network" provider. (We were under the impression, based on an initial conversation with someone in their office who - according to their staff - "was an employee who is no longer there because she caused many problems for them", that Dr. Gilbert was an "in network" provider prior to this anyway). Regardless, as soon as the approval was received, Dr. Gilbert's office manager contacted us and said he has chosen not to do the surgery. This is unbelievable! The surgery is next month! However, looking back maybe this is for the best. During the process there were multiple days their phone lines didnt work, which is painful when you are leaving work to talk with them. Also, their insurance manager, Dawn, seemed to never be available when we did get through on the phone, and she never got back to us in a timely manner. Also, during one of the consults with Dr. Gilbert, we discussed the necessary removal of the last 2 wisdom teeth for my daughter during the comprehensive surgery. He claimed "I am not sure if I can remove them." and when I asked why, he said "I might forget." Really?!? Also, I am not a fan of an office staff who lays blame on people who "no longer work there", if they represented you, you have to take responsibility.
G
2 months ago
Very professional
I was referred to Dr Gilbert by my Dentist however, I was familiar with the office through friends. The staff is very professional and curtious. The office is clean and accredited so you know they are held to a higher standard. Dr Gilbert was great. Answered all my questions and was very caring. I intend on going back for dermatology treatment. I highly recommend this facility.
I
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
The one thing I have to complain about today’s appointment, I arrived at 1:20 for my 1:30 appointment but wasnt seen until 2:45. I was told they were under staffed today but I wish they would have told me when I first got there.