Innovation Dental Center

Dentist

Baltimore, MD 21201

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

innovationdentalbaltimore.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
Felt devalued and mocked
After my teeth cleaning, which wasn't out of the ordinary to my knowledge, the dentist came in to do her final check as usual. After a short while, the chattering between her and the hygienist suddenly went silent and when I turned around, I was surprised to see that they were silently mouthing their laughter and cheesing, which they immediately stopped after I discovered this. They were clearly making fun of me and/or my non-American name because the dentist did not even address me as a human being. She began to search my mouth, be it in a pleasant fashion, but the damage/hurt was already inflicted and they chose not to even address it and apologize. Foreigners or anyone that does not like to be made fun of behind their backs, PLEASE stay away from this office for their lack of respect and professionalism.
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Kelechi, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are regretful that you feel that way. We have a diverse staff and we don't refer to our team members that are not from the United States as "Foreigners, but as our family." You were very vocal during your visit and even expressed your delight and how we were so very accommodating to allow you to keep your bike in the office space so that you would not have to leave it outside. We take great care in restoring hope and confidence in our patients on every level, we do wish you all the best on your dental journey.
K
3 weeks ago
Felt devalued and mocked
After my teeth cleaning, which wasn't out of the ordinary to my knowledge, the dentist came in to do her final check as usual. After a short while, the chattering between her and the hygienist suddenly went silent and when I turned around, I was surprised to see that they were silently mouthing their laughter and cheesing, which they immediately stopped after I discovered this. They were clearly making fun of me and/or my non-American name because the dentist did not even address me as a human being. She began to search my mouth, be it in a pleasant fashion, but the damage/hurt was already inflicted and they chose not to even address it and apologize. Foreigners or anyone that does not like to be made fun of behind their backs, PLEASE stay away from this office for their lack of respect and professionalism.
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Kelechi, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are regretful that you feel that way. We have a diverse staff and we don't refer to our team members that are not from the United States as "Foreigners, but as our family." You were very vocal during your visit and even expressed your delight and how we were so very accommodating to allow you to keep your bike in the office space so that you would not have to leave it outside. We take great care in restoring hope and confidence in our patients on every level, we do wish you all the best on your dental journey.
R
4 weeks ago
RT
Always a wonderful experience with Dr. Truesdale! And with the new edition of DH Ms. Shea-a(spelling) making me laugh and smile- takes going to the dentist to a joyful experience! Big ups to the whole team!
Response from Innovation Dental Center
RT thanks so much for your review!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks for being a part of the IDC Family.
L
1 month ago
Scary Cat!
I've ran away from the dentist for years. I'm paying for it now. I'd be lying if I said I didn't want to continue running...lol. Dr. Truesdale has hired remarkable people with great skills and personalities. Her office continues to amaze me with the care they show their clients. I've referred everyone I know too their office. I feel lucky to have met her and her awesome staff!!!
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Li, lol thanks so much for that. Stop running lol.. Thanks for the review and being a part of the IDC Family.
C
1 month ago
I was comfortable and the experience was not painful they take the fear out of going to the dentist could not ask for any better dentist
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Cynthia, thanks so much for your review, we are so happy to hear that you no longer fear going to the dentist. Thanks for being a part of the IDC Family.
S
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Truesdale was the consummate professional. She provided high quality service. Additionally, she invested time in educating me regarding my treatment plan. She was able to ease my fears with her mild demeanor.
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Sharon, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that your fears are gone. Thanks for being a part of the IDC Family.
S
2 months ago
High quality service and dedication like none other I've seen
Dr. Truesdale is so knowledgeable, helpful, honest, and patient-focused! I haven't had such a good dental experience in years. The dental hygienist did a great job on the cleaning and took the extra time to help me understand what was causing me to have extra tartar build-up. They offer a full range of services and professional check-ins and follow-ups. Very clean and beautiful space, as well. I highly recommend them!
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Shivani, thanks for giving us a review! We strive to treat each patient as our only patient and we are happy that you were able to see and feel that! Thanks so much for being a part of the IDC Family!!
T
2 months ago
Quality service, professional staff
The staff were very kind, gentle, accommodating, and professional throughout my visit. All of my needs were met and I even learned a bit about how to better care for my teeth and gums.
Response from Innovation Dental Center
T Rufai, thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear that not only did we meet your needs but you learned a bit as well. Until next time keep smiling. :-)
S
2 months ago
Dr Truesdale is a professional and an expert at her work.. I absolutely am terrified when going to the dentist she made me comfortable and relaxed; and she pulled my wisdom tooth out and I didn't even feel it!
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Shelly, thank you for sharing your experience! We are very happy to hear that you did not experience those negative emotions here. We do our best to eliminate any fears or hesitations when it comes to taking care of your dental needs.
E
2 months ago
Excellent Service, Thanks Dr Truesdale!
It is my fourth visit to the Dental center and was well received overtime. Highly recommended.
Response from Innovation Dental Center
Thanks Edward!!! We appreciate your kind words and thanks for being a part of the IDC Family!