Innovative Implants and Periodontics - Owings Mills

Dentist

66 Painters Mill Rd.

Suite 100

Owings Mills, MD 21117

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

implantandperiomd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
Professional, Patient and Kind
I went to go for a gum revision to prep for a crown. I had previously met with Dr. Mandel 2 weeks prior for a consult and was able to get the procedure scheduled 2 weeks later. Today was the procedure. Both Dr. Mandel and his assistant, Ashley were warm, professional, kind and patient with me. I have a very sensitive gag reflex and they worked with me with various techniques to ease my stress, handle my oversensitive gag, help me to have some "control" over my care(I was responsible to use the saliva suction wand) and provided expert care. Ashley has experience in pediatric dentistry so has the patience and kind attitude of someone who is used to dealing with children(which I am not, but someone who deals with small children has a great way with everyone). Dr. Mandel is soft-spoken, kind, knowledgeable, professional,helpful, accommodating and I highly recommend him. Needed to schedule a follow-up with him for 10-14 days out and it was a bit tricky with my work schedule, his vacation and time out at the other office, but he was very flexible in working with me so that I could see him and not his associate (not that there is anything wrong with his associate...I just feel more comfortable having the same person who performed the procedure be the one to assess at the follow-up). Highly recommend.
J
2 weeks ago
Very professional, informative, pleasant.
I came here for a second opinion before beginning a restoration program, sure glad I did. This practice seemed more interested in getting me fixed within finances that I can afford and spoke in understandable terms and paid attention to areas that bothered me most. Very comfortable people, looking forward to results.
C
3 weeks ago
Leaving feeling confident
I would have given a five star, but on entrance into the well- appointed office, I waited at the desk for at least 5 min before I called out, "Hello, is anyone there(since I could hear someone on the phone). The Receptionist kindly apologized and welcomed me into the office. I was called back fairly quickly. The dental hygienist was good about going over my history. Although, I wish they would not position you in the chair facing the wall than sit to the side and behind you...I would prefer facing someone and they face me when I'm talking to them, but she was pleasant and informative. Dr. Mandel was kind and professional and I felt confident with his knowledge and experience. He did a thorough mouth exam and explained the plan. The hygienist afterwards explained more about the prep and the post-op. She was helpful. Scheduling the procedure was a concern for me with my work and vacation schedule, but I was happy to leave the office with an appointment in just 2 weeks. I felt Dr. Mandel really was concerned about working with me to find the best date. I really appreciated that willingness. Overall, I left assured and confident of excellent care.
C
1 month ago
Excellent service. Very professional. Everything was well explained ahead, this made me feel very comfortable
G
1 month ago
GREAT
EVERYONE IS VERY CORDIAL. EVERYTHING IS COMPLETELY EXPLAINED IN ADVANCE AND GIVE ME THE CHOICE OF OPTIONS
D
1 month ago
5 star treatment
Excellent care and leaving with a thorough understanding of the process and results
L
1 month ago
I always feel I am getting professional care when I visit.
A
1 month ago
High quality service, geared to the comfort and satisfaction of the patient
Dr. Joseph provided me teaching, examined each tooth, did a thorough cleaning and treatment with no pain whatsoever. He takes a personal interest in helping me to a good-looking healthy mouth, even though I am 85. I am made to feel like we are in this thing together- getting my mouth in order. My mouth now feels clean and smells fresh (I ask my close friend to tell me). I now know the importance of good dental care. The dental hygienists who attend me are always concerned with my comfort, never painful. The office personnel always helpful, gave me a coupon to get a water pick, and tell me where to get the best deals for dental supplies. They make me feel like family.
A
1 month ago
Brought into the treatment room even before my scheduled time. Explanations given in a cheerful fashion. Dr Mandel engages you very well and is an excellent communicator. He works efficiently and is very cognizant of your comfort.
T
2 months ago
They get the job done:)
They are very friendly, professional, and informative about your procedure that you’re getting done.