Inspection Gator

Property Inspector

Texarkana, TX 75503

Derek Ballard -TREC: 10108
Derek Ballard -AHIB: HI1529
Jason Eddy -AHIB: 1814
Jason Eddy -TREC: 21704

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Professional and friendly
We bought this home from out of state, sight unseen. We got pictures ans descriptions of every room, every working appliance. Based on this review, we were pretty comfortable buying and have not been disappointed. I called them with questions and they promptly returned calls and had knowledgeable answers.
Response from Inspection Gator
Thank you for your kind words. We understand the challenges of distant buyers and try to make ourselves available as if we were in your shoes. It was a pleasure to work with you. Best Wishes to you!
H
3 years ago
Excellent and Professional!
Derek was so easy to work with. His report was very detailed and he was always available to discuss house issues. He definitely knows what he is doing and is a homebuyer's best insurance policy. I would use him on any future home purchase.
J
3 years ago
Excellent Service
Derek Ballard inspected the home that I eventually purchased. He was extremely personable and easy to talk to. But, more important than that, he was VERY thorough. I don't believe there was an inch of the house that he didn't explore. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the inspection, the photos, and the time he took to sit down with me and explain his findings in terms that I could understand. If I ever purchase another home in this area, I will definitely be contacting him!
J
4 years ago
I would definitely recommend them in the future.
There was a major issue that was neither Inspector Gator's nor my fault that required him to go back a second time because the property was not ready. He was very professional about it and actually went more out of his way to make it work for everyone involved. I was very impressed with how thorough he was. i hope this is my last experience with inspections but if it is not , I will have no problems calling him again. thank you very much.
H
4 years ago
Excellent
Thorough and Excellent information for my husband and I to make during our buy!!!!! Very quick on the inspection after requested and the report was provided my head hit the pillow that night. No worrying over the weekend or all week like my last purchases!
D
4 years ago
Experience was GREAT!
I needed an inspection for a home that I was buying. The issue was that I was relocating and was not able to be there in person. Derek was very flexible on scheduling and his reports are very detailed so I felt better about not being there in person. He was more than willing to get on the phone to walk through the inspection report which made me feel good about the whole process. I was looking to make some changes before moving in and was a good source for local contractors. I will be using Derek for our next inspection.
D
4 years ago
Great work and response time
Inspection Gator responded promptly to help me keep my deadline I was under with the realtors. They did a thorough job and were very professional in their approach and results. The report was well addressed in all aspects and provided me with the needed understanding of the house I was considering to buy. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a good home inspection company that will be on time and provide quality feedback.
O
4 years ago
GREAT EXPERIENCE.
I CALLED TO SET AN APPT. FOR INSPECTION AND RECEIVED INSTANT RESPONSE AND APPOINTMENT WITHIN THREE DAYS. THE COMMUNICATION PRIOR TO APPT. AND FOLLOWING APPT. WAS QUICK AND TO THE POINT. RECEIVED MY FULL REPORT AND IT WAS THOROUGH, CLEAR AND CONCISE, EXPLANITORY TO A LAY PERSON SUCH AS MYSELF, AND IF ANYONE ASKS FOR A NAME TO CALL FOR INSPECTION, YOURS WILL BE THE FIRST I GIVE THEM WITH RAVE REVIEWS. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH.
J
4 years ago
Inspection gator was easy to contact, answered all questions. took the time to meet with me after inspection and showed me pictures to explain his findings. He also took the initiative to answer any questions I had even a week after the inspection. I also received a follow up e-mail. A+ service. :)
C
4 years ago
Great service!
We thank you for your business, we really appreciate the great service you inspection service provided ,Because of your great service & professionalism left us 10% satisfied, we will conduct business in the near future, & of course we will refer you & your services to all, Thanks again! Best regards, Charles