Inspection Gator

Property Inspector

Texarkana, TX 75503

Derek Ballard -TREC: 10108
Derek Ballard -AHIB: HI1529
Jason Eddy -AHIB: 1814
Jason Eddy -TREC: 21704

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
5 years ago
Trusted this company twice!
The inspection was extremely thorough and the staff was very knowledgeable. Everything was explained to me at length and all of my questions were answered-even any thought up after the inspection. Overall, I felt very well taken care of and confident in the service they provide. It was very easy and convenient to be able to take care of payment and paperwork requirements online. The staff is one of a kind and very genuine. I would choose them again and again.
Response from Inspection Gator
Thank You Wendy, It was truly our pleasure to serve you, Congrats on your new home.
R
5 years ago
The best in Texarkana!!!
Response from Inspection Gator
Cant get much better than that. That is our goal . Thank you so much , You have been an absolute joy to work with. Hope all goes well.
N
5 years ago
Very thorough & professional experience. I was impressed w the knowledge base of the inspector. Thanks for job well done. I would definitely recommend your services to others.
Response from Inspection Gator
Ms. Thomas, Thank You very much for your compliment, I enjoyed serving you and hope all goes well with the up coming move.
C
5 years ago
Excellent service and Friendly Inspectors
The Inspector Gator team works efficiently and provides excellent and timely service. We used their services for two different inspections, and both times, they provided detailed information for us and excellent advice. I would recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection.
M
5 years ago
Made a new friend
Not knowing what to expect, we decided to take off from work and be there when the Gator Inspector arrived. We're glad we did. Inspector Derek Ballard was very good and thorough. His personality was a plus and helped "break the ice". However, I would recommend when giving the buyer the report by a lap top demo and with verbal instruction by Derek, to do it without the seller's realtor being there. I felt it backfired (not Derek's fault). The seller's intention is not for our good, but for the owners good. After her seeing who we were and hearing what the report was. She had already drawn her own conclusions of what she thought we needed to do...NOT GOOD for us. If I had known better, I would have requested for her to leave. But, this was our first ball game. I know now what to expect. Thank you Derek for doing such a fine job on a house we almost bought. I'm glad we choice not to. We will use you again! Martha :)
Response from Inspection Gator
Thank You Jim and Martha for that awesome compliment, so sorry that property didn't pan out but we will be looking forward to you finding another one soon.
C
5 years ago
Our experience with The Gator was great! We live out of town and he kept us informed and gave a great review of the property. After the inspection, he was available to answer any questions my wife and I may have had.
Response from Inspection Gator
Special Thanks to You both, I really enjoyed working with you and Chester. God Bless your new home and the coming move.
T
5 years ago
Great Company!
Inspection Gator was a pleasure to do business with. I had to do the whole process from out of town and Derek made the process easy & stress free. I was very satisfied with the results and the thorough inspection that was done.
Response from Inspection Gator
Thank You Tori, So glad you have a nice place to call home.
J
5 years ago
Not Impressed!
Personally I think the inspection itself was great but it took 2 wks for my inspection to get turn in and when your trying to close on a house everyday is critical to getting into your house so you don't need anything holding you back. We finally had to call to get it turned in which is very un professional in my opinion and wouldn't recommend.
J
5 years ago
Straight Up !
The price is right. And the man, damn sure knows his shit. Its that simple!
Response from Inspection Gator
James, Thank you for that colorful compliment, we appreciate our clients and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
L
6 years ago
On The Ball!
For the first time to get a Inspection done, Gator Inspection, made it as easy as possible. They were very thorough in the inspection, bringing to light several things as a first time home buyer, I would otherwise fail to look for. We needed our report very quickly and they were willing to work with us so that the other parties got what they needed quickly so things could continue to move smoothly. Thanks again!
Response from Inspection Gator
Ms. LaGrone, Thank You very much for the magnificent compliment, We are very proud of our Inspectors and our services. Clients like you are what drives us. We have a heart for our clients and really seek to enhance the process of making good decisions when it comes to making an investment in your new home.