Inspiration Salon and Spa

Spa

386 LaGrange St

West Roxbury, MA 02132

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

spaswestroxbury.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
11 months ago
Maria and Sophie are so accommodating
8/30/2016 - Don't believe any of these negative reviews. I love my girls at Inspiration Salon and Spa. Maria and Sophie are so accommodating, I have an ever changing schedule and they always make sure I get what I need done at times that suit me. Rose has been doing my hair more years than I want to count. She stays current, often attending seminars to learn new techniques, and I am always always always very happy with how my hair looks. She listens to me but makes great suggestions when I need a change. She an expert reiki masseuse as well. Helen and Kim are exceptional well trained estheticians. Their facials are relaxing and rejuvenating.Wish I could go every week. I've had various waxing services and great manicures and pedicures from both and I have always been very happy with the results. Dee did my mothers hair on several occasions. She was incredibly patient with her and really made sure she felt beautiful. Helen used to do my moms pedicures too and she treated her as if she was her own mother. Lula and Misty's clients leave looking fantastic, and Elizabeth's head massages when she washes your hair are to die for. Most recently I have been getting eyelash extension from Victoria, I can't tell you how much I love them. The prices are reasonable, the atmosphere is as if you were with your sisters and your girlfriends. Really the negative comments are BS. If you think you left looking bad (I'm sure you didn't), you must have looked like a beast when you walked in. BTW to the judgmental dip who called Rose racist, if you knew anything about Rose or her life you'd realize how completely incorrect you are.
C
11 months ago
They are talented, helpful and patient
6/1/2016 - I have been coming here for years and I know the owner and stylists very well. Everyone there will bend over backwards to do anything to be of help to their customers! They are talented, helpful and patient. I had tried other salons in the past and ended up coming back here because of the welcoming atmosphere, the attention to detail and the prices, which are far below other salons. To have someone call anyone in that salon "racist" is so far from the truth it's ridiculous, especially Rose. Anyone who has a problem with Maria, the owner, should have their "head examined" because EVERYONE loves Maria! They have been in the neighborhood for years and are very well respected. I think the people that wrote these negative reviews had some issues of their own the day they went there and people should come to see for themselves what it's like, They won't be disapointed!
C
11 months ago
I love the ladies there. It's a beautiful Salon with a homey feeling!!
5/26/2016 - I recently came into the Salon on a referral I got to the stylist Rose! A woman named Maria greeted me when I came in. She made me feel right at home. The Salon is beautiful! I had color and cut and in between I had a manicure with Helen,a really nice Greek woman who did a great job and made me feel so relaxed. I have not stopped getting compliments on my hair. I have been trying to get a certain color different places and finally Rose achieved it. Rose really listened to how I wanted it and took care with my blow dry because my hair is curly and I like it smooth,after lots of steam,product and effort my hair was smooth beautiful with the color I've been trying to get. I love the ladies there. It's a beautiful Salon with a homey feeling!!
L
11 months ago
Today was a fabulous experience
4/8/2016 - Today was a fabulous experience bringing my 9 yr old for her first hair donation. Maria Folkes, owner and Hospitality Queen was great to accommodate our early afternoon time on a bustling Friday. My daughter felt special from the moment we arrived, had her hair cut for donation & then washed and styled. She brought along her best friend and she was happily included in the event, snapping pictures along the way. Maria and her staff at Inspirations Salon & Spa treat their guests with warmth, hospitality & professionalism. Thanks to the ladies who told my child how special she was to donate her hair and congratulate her on her decision. She had a huge smile and can't wait to do it again!!
M
11 months ago
I highly recommend them you will not be disappointed
3/2/2016 - I have been going to this Salon since they opened, the staff is always warm and welcoming. I have had my hair cut and colored by most of the stylists and all of them are great. They are caring, talented and kind. I always get tons of compliments on my hair. I highly recommend them you will not be disappointed.
K
11 months ago
The women working here are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed
2/27/2016 - I have been going to Inspiration Salon since they opened their doors and I have never been more satisfied with a place in my life. My whole family goes to the salon and no one has ever been dissatisfied with the service or their results. The women working here are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. They are a family there and want all of their clients to be a part of it- from giving hugs when you walk in the door to an outpouring of compliments when you leave. Despite the extremely passionate workers, the services are extraordinary. Helen does an amazing job with waxing and makeup. She is always so friendly and really takes her time. She wants you to look exceptional when you leave the salon. Additionally, Lou Lou is the best hair stylist in the world. She is so outgoing, funny, and just absolutely perfect. She puts so much thought and effort into hairstyles and I will never trust someone the way I trust her. Lastly, Maria (the woman at the front desk) is so, so, so genuine. She always greats me with a smile from ear-to-ear and a huge hug. She goes out of her way to ask me about my family and is the most selfless person I have ever encountered. Overall, Salon Inspiration is the best salon in West Roxbury and even in Boston. I would recommend going to this salon! You are in for a great treat and will certainly not regret it!
K
11 months ago
I have been coming here for 7 years!
2/19/2016 - I personally love this place! I have been coming here for 7 years! Maria and Helen and specifically Renee who does my hair are amazing people they are basically family! Their service is amazing and so are their personalities! I am always happy when I walk out of the door and the pricing is very reasonable. If you have not had a good experience here something is probably wrong with you and if you have never had an experience here get your butts down here and get your hair done by Renee!
A
11 months ago
The staff and owners are lovely people
9/13/2015 - A wonderful salon and spa. Kim is a great manicurist and Rose a wonderful hairdresser and masseuse! The staff and owners are lovely people. I feel welcome every time I go in. Spa treatment--there's nothing better than that!
C
11 months ago
Hands down the BEST salon and spa in the greater Boston area
10/7/2014 - Hands down the BEST salon and spa in the greater Boston area. The staff is top-knotch, as well as their services. Every time I go in, I end up leaving feeling completely relaxed and happy with my services. The staff is professional, courteous, and extremely welcoming. I've recruited several friends of mine who have also instantly fallen in love with the atmosphere and services of this salon. I spent many years searching for the perfect salon, and I can truthfully say that this is the best of the best.
J
11 months ago
I have been her client for 15 years
9/18/2014 - OMG...How could anyone not like Rose. I have been her client for 15 years. I followed her from Aristophani to TenX and now at InspirationI Rose is the kindest sweetest most compassionate person I know. Rose is a giver in so many ways and to call her racist is the furthest from the truth. Fior..after reading other of your reviews, you don't seem to have a nice word for anyone...Maybe be you should look at yourself before making disparaging remarks of others.Again, you got it so WRONG about Rose and Inspiration Salon!!!