Integrity Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1971 N Black Horse Pike

Williamstown, NJ 08094

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
8 months ago
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1921998521394754&id=100007538731869
Response from Integrity Automotive
Kurt, thank you for taking the time to review and rate us! We greatly appreciate it :)
B
9 months ago
Easy to work with
I live in Florida and my daughter had issues with a local transmission shop that ripped her off. Not to mention any names (MOTORTRANS in Lindenwold) shame on you for such a terrible job and customer service. INTEGRITY not only cleaned up the mess, but was very helpful in explaining why things went wrong. Thank you Integrity
Response from Integrity Automotive
Bruce, thank you for taking the time to rate and review us! We greatly appreciate it and always want to do right by our customers.
W
1 year ago
The entire Team is great. Little too costly.
Response from Integrity Automotive
Thank you for your review/rating Wayne! We really appreciate it :)
S
1 year ago
Exellant Service with Conscientious Pricing
Integrity Automotive is the proper name for this business, we have been having our families vehicles maintained for years now and the entire team has always been courteous, respectful and very conscientious with both the safety of my family members who are driving the vehicles and the cost impacts for the repairs they have performed.
Response from Integrity Automotive
Scott, your kind words are greatly appreciated here at Integrity Automotive. Thank you so much for your business!
W
1 year ago
Class Service
Integrity has always shown and performed professionally on all our vehicles. No complaints!!
Response from Integrity Automotive
Wayne, Thank you so much for your very kind words. We are pleased to hear how happy you are with the performance of our company!
C
1 year ago
Good quality service. But....
When I picked up my car (Toyota Celica) the driver's mat was on the passenger side and both sides the carpet / mat were dirty and green and dry grass on them. Not a big deal but it was kind of annoying because I dropped the car right after car washed.
Response from Integrity Automotive
Hello Cesar, I'm sorry to hear about this inconvenience that was dealt to you. I wish you would have called us, we would've made sure we took care of that issue and cleaned up the vehicle to look as it came in when you first dropped it off. We want to make sure that we take care of everyone who brings us service.
M
1 year ago
Satisfied AGAIN
I purchased a used vehicle with an extended warranty. Unfortunately I have had a few issues, Mike and his team has done it all from dealing with the insurance company to making sure that the vehicle. There is a reason why I've been a loyal customer for 17 years.
Response from Integrity Automotive
Michael, we are excited to hear how happy your are with us! Thank you for being such a loyal customer to Integrity! We appreciate you and the business you bring us !
N
1 year ago
Always professional
This was my second time having to go to Integrity to get my car fixed and they did an absolutely amazing job. They are always honest and do quality work. My car has been running smooth ever since. I will continue to take my car to them.
Response from Integrity Automotive
Natashia, your kind words are highly appreciated here at Integrity
R
1 year ago
Have always had great service and repair turn-a-round is great. Also fair pricing and employees have been cordial
Response from Integrity Automotive
Thank you Ronald for your kind words. We strive to make sure that our customers are highly satisfied each visit.
E
1 year ago
Disappointing
Went in to have the front bearings replaced on my truck. I was over charged, and just had to have them done again by another shop because they weren't properly installed the first time
Response from Integrity Automotive
Sorry to hear about your experience here at integrity. I wish you would have contacted us about your issue ahead of time. We have a 2 year 24,000 mile warranty on anything work that we perform. If we did any wrong as far as installation. That would have been no charge to you.