International Montessori Schools

Child Caregiver

75 Lancaster Avenue

Malvern, PA 19355

Closed Today Closed

childcaregivermalvern.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
Wish I had known not to send our son
Do not send your child here. IMS Paoli. It took me almost a year and finally hearing of a similar experience from another distraught parent to decide to write this review. I am a small business owner myself and I hate to give unwarranted negative reviews. But our experience needs to be shared. Our son was just about 2 years old when we started him at IMS Paoli. He was delayed in receptive and expressive language, he had been evaluated by a developmental pediatrician and otherwise was on track, even advanced in some areas. Unfortunately due to his language delay we could not communicate with him about how his days were so we relied on the staff to let us know. Every time we picked him up we asked the staff how his day was and the response was always “good!” That’s it, nothing more. When I inquired with the director about it as well as wondering if we would ever have art sent home, nothing changed. After a few weeks our son started to cry at drop off. We assumed it was due to separation anxiety and asked if he got better throughout the day, which they said he did. Around this same time his teacher and the school director asked to have a meeting with my husband and me to discuss our son and how they could better help him. This was the first time we had any clue there was an issue. Part of his language delay was a receptive language delay, and all of this happening during covid with masking made it extremely difficult. On top of the fact that almost all staff members had thick accents. Our son who had trouble understanding language was in a room with a teacher with a thick accent wearing a cloth mask. I asked if they would consider wearing masks with windows, and they said they would but it never happened. I do understand covid, masking, and accents are outside anyone’s control but it did not feel like they were at all accommodating to a child that didn’t fit their mold. The final straw was the meeting with our son’s teacher and the school director. My husband and I have never felt worse about ourselves and our son in our entire lives. We were told “your child is different he’s not like other kids.” That he did not transition well and he required too much attention from the teacher. Well he’s 2 and he has a speech delay. Our son never threw full on tantrums, so I asked if they were experiencing tantrums and they said he did not have tantrums but he was not willing to transition from playing outside to inside. Again, he’s 2. There were more nuances about how they communicated their concerns to us, but we didn’t bring him back after that conversation. Neither of us felt comfortable with him in their care. He is now at another more “main stream” preschool where he is thriving and we are always told how well he is doing and he is right on track with the other kids, aside from his still delayed speech. I get daily detailed updates about what the kids did, photos from the day, and artwork! Without sharing too much information about other parents I have spoken to, it’s clear they have unrealistic expectations for preschool aged children and as adults are in no way accommodating. it also sounds like our sons teacher was straight up lazy. If your child is not hitting every expected milestone on time and can not play quietly alone for the majority of the day this is not the place for your child. I wish I had known because the anxiety, guilt, and depression I went through in the weeks following removing him from the school can be avoided! Learn from our mistake.
R
2 years ago
The best decision!
I really mean it! It was the best decision me and my husband made when we enrolled our daughter at Paoli's International Montessori. My daughter is under the care of Ms. Senem and we couldn't be happier. She is a very caring and loving teacher (along with the amazing assistants), and we can totally see the improve on my daughter's social and development skills in general. We are really happy with Ms. Senem's dedication to all the kids under her care, and we are also really happy with Ms. Jacky and Ms. Laura, that were always willing and ready to help us in all the ways that we needed. I couldn't recommend more!
N
2 years ago
Great experience in multiple classrooms
Our family has two children at the International Montessori School in Paoli and we couldn’t be happier! Our oldest daughter is currently enrolled in Ms. Melissa’s Elementary program after completing last year in Ms. Ghada’s Primary 2 classroom. We were thrilled to enroll our second born in Primary 2 this year after seeing how well our oldest did with Ms. Ghada and the other teachers. Our daughters love going to school everyday! We are so impressed by Ms. Melissa! She works tirelessly at individualizing the curriculum for each student and has great communication with the parents. The close community of learners that she is fostering has created strong bonds between the students. Our daughter is performing beyond our expectations and we know her love of learning has grown so much because of the attention she’s given from the wonderful staff. We are forever grateful that we found this gem of a school!
J
3 years ago
My daughter was in Ms. Ghada's Primary classroom with the IM Schools Paoli, PA. We really loved the school and especially Ms. Ghada and team's efforts in giving individual attention and care. My daughter had an amazing change over the past year academically and in her social interactions. We are totally happy with the caring and happy environment she got there and appreciate all the efforts from all teachers. Joseph
N
3 years ago
Wonderful Experience
I was extremely picky when choosing a school for our daughter because of my experience as an elementary teacher. Jacky at International Montessori Schools Paoli answered all of our questions before we even asked them, which is something directors at other schools in the area were unable to do. Now, our daughter is enjoying herself and excelling at school, a testament to Ms. Ghada and the rest of the fantastic staff in her classroom! The active learning activities keep her attentive and thoroughly help her to retain the information being taught. Saturday and Sunday are her least favorite days of the week. We highly recommend IMS Paoli to everyone!
V
4 years ago
Loving, experienced teachers
As a teacher, I was very concerned about finding the right childcare for my son. We toured IMS Paoli and immediately fell in love with the director and beautiful school. Our son loved the independence that a Montessori program provided and really thrived in the pre primary classroom. He had attended a traditional daycare previously and frequently cried throughout the day and was very unhappy when he had to go to school. He is now in the primary classroom and it is really amazing how independent, mature, and self motivated he has become. Our babysitter commented on his personality saying that he is more mature than a seven year old she babysits and I know it's due to the Montessori environment. Our 10 month old daughter goes to IMS Great Valley and Silvia is a baby whisperer. Our daughter did not leave my side for the first five months of her life but really bonded with Silvia. She is truly a gem. While I miss my children during the day, I have absolutely zero worries about them and know that they are happy and well cared for.
L
4 years ago
I wish I had found this school for my oldest daughter. But am so happy and thankful I found it for my second. She has come a long way since she started at International Montessori schools last year. She loves it and even goes to camp in the summertime with my oldest (who also loves it there). The variety of activities at her school have increased her independence and confidence more than words can say. She was very shy and quiet when she first started. Now she comes home telling me all about her friends and enjoys showing me what she has accomplished. Thank you to the international Montessori schools!
K
5 years ago
Great Montessori option near Wayne, PA
International Montessori school at Paoli is the best place for kids to have fun and learn so much in the process. My kid has never been happier! The teachers are professional, polite and so engaged in exposing the children to different concepts on a daily basis. I just wished I had enrolled my child in this school earlier.
R
6 years ago
Child centered and full of care
We watched our child blossom within weeks of starting at the International Montessori School. The school and teachers follow a structure that helps enhance natural curiosity and set up students for future educational and interpersonal success. The curriculum is so natural that children fell comfortable exploring and learning at a pace that fits and benefits them at the same time. We find the teachers and staff to be very attentive.
L
6 years ago
Great care & peace of mind
We've had a great experience with International Montessori School Malvern. When I sought childcare for my daughter, my goal was to find a school with a smaller setting and warm, experienced teachers. IMS Malvern possesses both of these traits. My daughter has flourished in the environment and I have peace of mind knowing she is capable hands.