Interstate Cabinets & Granite

Kitchen Remodeling

21241-03 U.S. 17 N

Hampstead, NC 28443

Closed Today Closed

cabinetsandcountertopsnc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 month ago
Unhappy with response
I replaced the cabinets and counters with Interstate Granite in 2015. The cabinets were satisfactory however, I have not been happy with the "Granite" countertops. In 2015, I chose a white granite pattern that had a gray swirled pattern and this was installed by IG in 2015. It looked beautiful. I was familiar with the easy maintenance of granite and as suggested, one year later, in 2016,I tried to clean and to reseal it. I was disappointed and disturbed that there were water marks,stains and a chip,that I could not remove. I researched and was told that what I had on my countertops sounded like marble . I contacted IG who sent out one of their men who confirmed that I had marble rather than granite.It was difficult to get in contact with IG and for awhile, my calls went unanswered To their credit, they did finally send out men on 2 occasions to try to improve the appearance of my countertops. There was an improvement but both men left saying that it was the "best they could do" and that I could not expect to remove the stains and "etching" from the marble or to expect it to shine like granite, Since then, I have noticed another chip. I have been going back and forth to solve this problem since 2016 including an attempt to resurface it several months ago in 2017! I have asked verbally and in writing that they replace my cabinet tops with granite.This is what I ordered, and what I thought I was getting. It is labeled as granite on my receipt. The owner has admitted that my product is not granite. The people that I have dealt with have been pleasant enough to a point but I was misled and am unhappy with the appearance now and fear for what it will look like a few years from now. Thus far I have not had a response from my written letter of May 2017 requesting replacement. I think they hope I will just "go away"
J
6 months ago
Buyer Beware
We were extremely disappointed with the performance and quality of Interstate Cabinets and Granite. The sink top granite they installed was poorly cut around the sink itself and a large piece of the granite in one corner was chipped out and had simply been glued back on. The hole for the sink itself was too small so the edge of the sink extends out from around the edge of the granite all the way around (we were told this is how they always do it but haven't seen that in other kitchens). The cut out for the sink was rough and uneven as well. The hole that was cut for the faucet was too close to the backsplash so the faucet handle hits it when you turn the water on. The bar top above and to the rear of the sink top was not installed using the corbels we paid for, instead the installer built his own out of plywood. Not only was the workmanship poor, they offered nothing but promises, apologies, and excuses that they would replace the sink top granite. We also discovered the bar top granite was cracked all the way through, but that was blamed on other vendors working at our home even though we know that was not the case. We waited weeks and weeks for Interstate to make good on their workmanship and heard many stories about staffing problems and other jobs that were behind and a higher priority than ours. Mike can be very personable, but he disassociates himself from the performance of his installers and the quality of their workmanship. When finally pushed to fulfill their contract, they walked away from months of promises leaving all these issues for us to solve. We trusted these folks and offered them every opportunity to be a reputable vendor. The most constructive feedback I can offer other potential customers is beware. They require you to pay for all of their work upfront and they do not stand behind their workmanship. We are now forced to find a competent vendor to repair this botched job.
Response from Interstate Cabinets & Granite
In response to Mr. Harlow's complaints, Interstate Cabinets and Granite would like to address his issues: The majority of the problems Mr. Harlow has experienced with his job is due to the fact that he was too busy to pick out his sink and corbels. The sink he requested has a slight arch at the back making it necessary for the hole to also have an arch. The cutout is smooth and even and the faucet does NOT touch the backsplash. Concerning the edge of the sink showing, this is the usual way undermount sinks are installed unless specified to install differently. Interstate would have gladly installed the sink differently if Mr. Harlow had requested this before the job was completed and not after all the installation was completed. This is a customer that did not have time or the knowledge to tell us what he wanted but did not mind expecting us to tear out an entire countertop to get the sink the way he wanted. I am also assuming Mr. Harlow would have us scrap an entire piece of fabricated granite in lieu of fixing a piece of granite approximately 1/2 inch wide. Interstate Granite buys all of the corbels used in our customers homes. Mr. Harlow picked our least expensive granite and therefore got the least expensive corbels that we provide. Later we gave Mr. Harlow upgraded corbels, but he's still not happy. Mr. Harlow seemed to complain about all of the different contractors he was dealing with, as well as, the contractor working on his home in Roanoke, Va. There is nothing wrong with the workmanship of the job and Interstate made no promises to replace the sink run. Mr. Harlow said in an e-mail on 2/17/17 that Interstate had informed him about the crack in the granite which before that he knew nothing it. Mr. Harlow, who lives seven hours away, now claims Interstate cracked the granite. He was not here when this happened. In addition, Mr. Harlow had numerous other contractors in his home doing work. If a crack in the stone occurs, you cannot drive for 30 minutes , take it off the truck, walk it up 2 stories without it breaking in two. When installation of the granite was completed (the week of January 12th), both an electrician and a plumber saw no problems or cracks in the granite. The cracks were not seen by Interstate Granite until February 6th, when we informed Mr. Harlow of the crack. There were no problems with the workmanship on this job. No promises, apologies or intentions of doing anything other than what was signed for on the contract. This house was ready for rent anytime after January 12th. We require two payments on any cabinet job. Lowes and Home Depot require one payment on any construction. Since there is nothing wrong with Mr. Harlow's kitchen, it would seem he only wants to receive something for nothing. No repairs are necessary for this house to be rented. Interstate has plenty of pictures of this job and there are NO visible problems from our work.
C
1 year ago
Very High Quality Cabinetry & Customer Service!
I love my Shiloh Cabinetry & Blue Pearl Countertops! My new kitchen is beautiful and the process went flawlessly! From beginning to end, the entire kitchen remodel was smooth! I recommend them to everyone!
Response from Interstate Cabinets & Granite
Thank you Carol, we love the Poplar Seagull Colored Cabinets with the Blue Pearl Granite! It came together so nicely and you were a joy to work with! We appreciate your referrals!!! Come back anytime we can help you with another project! Thanks again!
J
1 year ago
Warm and Welcoming!
I was so comfortable talking with everyone at the showroom, every person there was so polite and made my experience relaxing and easy. My Cabinets are perfect and I love my White Galaxy Granite!!! I will definitely be back soon! Thank you for doing such a great job!
Response from Interstate Cabinets & Granite
Ms. Mathis you are so sweet, we thank you so much choosing us to do your cabinets and granite countertop! We are here when you decide to come back for your bathroom remodel, and we look forward to speaking with your brother about remodeling his kitchen too! Thank you again! Take care!!!
B
1 year ago
Hampstead kitchen remodel
I contacted Interstate Cabinets & Granite to have them work a price for granite in my kitchen. The price was very good and they completed the work on time and as promised. I would certainly use them again and would highly recommend them to others. The work was flawless and my wife and I love the new installation.
Response from Interstate Cabinets & Granite
Thank you Bill, we are glad you are still enjoying your countertop! Anytime you want to see our new showroom stop by and say hello, we love seeing our clients and always encourage everyone to see the new products and goodies we are offering! We currently have a large amount of remnants of stone and single kitchen and bathroom cabinetry! Come see us, and thank you again!!! Hope to see you soon!
B
1 year ago
one edge broken off and reatached ...seams high and low...uneven...
Response from Interstate Cabinets & Granite
Hi, I am so sorry about this. I have asked around and this is the first we are hearing of this, we would love to speak with you so we can fix the problems you are seeing. 910-270-1700
J
1 year ago
Not too interested in selling
We stopped in and made an appointment to have our counter top measured. He never showed up. Will buy somewhere else.
Response from Interstate Cabinets & Granite
Hi, I am so sorry you did not get our message. We did try to call you to confirm it was ok to come measure and did not hear back from you! We are very interested in your business and we would still love to work with you! We will try to contact you again, or feel free to contact us as well! 910-270-1700
R
1 year ago
High-end Kitchen makeover
We could not have been more pleased with both the product (granite) and the professional service and courtesy we received through Interstate.
Response from Interstate Cabinets & Granite
Thank you so much! We are glad you are still enjoying your Granite countertops still from 2013!!! We are doing major changes around here, new showroom displays, materials and we are proud to say we are working with an all new staff that is highly professional and very easy to get along with! We would be honored if you gave us a referral! Thank you again Richard!