InTown Movers / Long Distance Movers

Mover

Montgomery, AL 36116

Business: 10625
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

montgomeryalmovers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Unloading Pod
Did a great job‼️
R
3 weeks ago
Home To Apartment
Great job-- arrived early!
R
4 weeks ago
InTown Move
These guys were excellent! Everything went well! Highly recommend this company!
C
2 months ago
Furniture Delivery
Excellent work. Speed excellent with careful handling. Very satisfied with service. Moving crew very curtious and friendly.
R
2 months ago
Do Not Hire InTown Movers
We thought these guys were very polite and pleasant, but I have to say, DO NOT HIRE THEM. They work very fast, but did not handle our stuff very well. They loaded the truck in about 2.5 hours and unloaded even faster. Unfortunately, to fast! Our king size mattress was ripped, the double bed mattress had a cover on it, but still ended up with 2 of the 4 sides covered in black stuff. We had 2 nice furniture style filing cabinets - 1 was damaged and the other was destroyed. I had boxes marked fragile with the contents of china and serving pieces all wrapped in bubble wrap. The boxes were banged up and the insides were all broken. That's just the tip of the ice berg on the damage. But here's the real kicker, supposedly, we were the first family moved in their brand new truck. The truck blew a tire rod and we were told it got stranded in MS. Every day I had to check in with them and was told that they were waiting for parts, it was being worked on and would be leaving in a few hours. That lasted for 4 days, while my family and I sat in an empty house eating take out food and camping on air mattresses that we had to go buy. We were offered nothing for out damaged goods, but they did offer a small $200 reimbursement for the out of pocket expense caused by the delay. Sadly, we have been promised more than 4 times that the check was going out to us. I liked the guys! I have tried to be patient, but it's been 5 months. They will not answer my calls. I used a different number and reached the CEO. He told me he was on the other line and would call me in 30 minutes. That was several days ago. No integrity! If you look at their facebook page, most of the reviews are from employees and family members. I write this hoping to prevent someone else from making the same mistake that we made. Do Not Hire InTown Movers.
C
3 months ago
Great Movers
This was the best moving experience I have ever had, hands down. Highly recommended!!
D
4 months ago
3Bed Rm Home to Home
Call these guys! Great job, efficient, and exceeded expectations. Price was good service was better. Thank you for a smooth and stress free experience
B
5 months ago
Loading 26ft Uhaul
They were amazing!!!! I wish had them every time. Thank you guys!
C
5 months ago
Montgomery al to Palncoast Florida
Rashaad and his guys were very professional. They were early for pick up time which was great. He had plenty of help to load up our 4 bedroom house took no time. I highly recommend using In town Movers!
Q
5 months ago
Apartment to apartment
Good, young, hardworking young men. I love to see the hustle in them. Definitely recommend them to anybody!