InTown Movers / Long Distance Movers

Mover

Montgomery, AL 36116

Business: 10625
Open Today 10:00AM - 5:00PM

montgomeryalmovers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Lack of profession and liars!
Lack of profession and liars! We use this company in mid January 2018 to move some heavier pieces of furniture from my apartment to my new apartment. The movers came, 2 young men, but seemed very on interested in the job. While taking out my furniture from the apartment they had a loud conversation up and down the stairs with lots of profanity. They did not wrap Any of my furniture to protect it, except my TVs, therefore my headboard and the legs on my sofa or both damaged. My dining room chairs set on the crown, in the snow for 20 minutes before they loaded them on the truck. They told me that there was nothing they could do. I would need to go on the website and file a claim after I paid $250 for the service. I explain to them that I only had them move the few heavier pieces so that I could be with in the hour. They went on to explain to me that I had to pay two hours regardless. I told him that was not what I was explaining I spoke with the manager/owner. They had me give him a call to verify that he told me it would only be $125 per hour. He of course lied! He was also pretty rude and unprofessional on the phone. He told me that if I wanted to file a claim it was up to me and he did not know how long it would take to pay my claim. He refused to only charge me for the one hour that I use them, as well as to do anything for my claim. I have never used a moving company before, and with this experience, I probably never will again! Horrible horrible service!!!
M
3 months ago
Great movers in Montgomery
These guys moved me and were very professional, courteous, and took very good care of my furniture. They do same day moves and have very competitive rates. Highly recommend this business.
M
4 months ago
Packing Office
They did a great job, fast and neat!!
P
5 months ago
Dissatisfied Customer
This message is for Rachel T and Opie M., I hope you get back on here and look at the reviews. If you do, please file a complaint with the BBB, and when you get their response, please send me an email. With all of these complaint's and bad reviews and no one is returning your phone calls or compensating you as promised, you have a case. All you'll need to do is keep all your text messages and emails for your proof. On top of that, they have changed their phone number on their website.
A
6 months ago
Montgomery to auburn
Professional and friendly! Did a great job for us! Ask for Joseph and Rashaad! Great guys!
O
6 months ago
Dissatisfied Customer
I signed up with In town movers for a move last week and I requested 3 men with a truck when I scheduled the service. To my surprise, only 2 guys showed up and I was told by these gentlemen that their manager only sent the two of them. This review is not about the gentlemen who moved my stuff, but about the owner. The young men were polite and I have nothing bad to say about them. They began moving my items and 2 hours into the move, things began to slow down. I informed them of my concern about the pace at which they were moving and they informed me that they were almost done. It took these men, 3 hours to pack up the truck before we headed to the new place. I was moving from a 2 bedroom to a 2 bedroom and live alone. Additionally, I have moved a few times and it has taken an average of 4-4.5 hours to pack my things and unpack them when there are 3 men involved. Upon arriving at the new place, these men were tired and I can see it on their faces. We started unloading and at the 4 hour mark, I asked what it would take for them to move quicker as I only budgeted this work on a 4.5 hours cost based on my previous experiences. Again, I was assured they will be done shortly. A third man showed up at this time to help but it was already 5 hours into this ordeal. An hour later I called the office and did not get a hold of anyone, I also texted requesting intervention at this point because the time they are taking has exceeded what I budgeted for this move. There was no response. 7.5 hours later at $952 (has a 3% fee for using a card), these men finally finished unloading my things. I asked to speak with the owner who proceeded to tell me there was nothing he could about this situation and he would not be adjusting my bill. He took no responsibility for the situation and it was clear to me this was not his first time doing this to clients. His dealing with me was fraudulent and very disappointing. I do not recommend utilizing this moving company and I learned a vital lesson, if I ask for 3 men and only 2 arrive, send them back and find a company that will get me what I asked for.
M
7 months ago
Unloading Pod
Did a great job‼️
R
7 months ago
Home To Apartment
Great job-- arrived early!
R
7 months ago
InTown Move
These guys were excellent! Everything went well! Highly recommend this company!
C
8 months ago
Furniture Delivery
Excellent work. Speed excellent with careful handling. Very satisfied with service. Moving crew very curtious and friendly.