InTown Movers / Long Distance Movers

Mover

Montgomery, AL

Business: 10625
Closed Today Closed

montgomeryalmovers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
High quality, professional and knowledgeable about the job!
InTown Movers recently moved us from Montgomery, Alabama to Virginia. The movers we had were AWESOME!! They made sure to wrap every piece of our furniture to ensure that there were no damages. The wrap was free!! I would highly recommend them. We will definitely be using them again in the future.
V
5 months ago
Don’t use
I only had a few things I needed to pack in a truck mostly furniture. First they were late. They started great. About 1 hour in they showed down. I brought packing blankets to wrap my furniture in. They didn’t even use them. I was move long distance and needed my furniture packed. I called to tell them that the truck was not packed right. Told me that I should of watched them pack it. I am not a mover. So we had to repack the truck and what we saw was horrible. My bed room furniture was damaged looks like it was dropped. We call right away. The answer we received was how do we know it wasn’t like that. Then we were called names I will not say. They state that they are professional and take care of your furniture. I don’t agree. If you want your furniture broken and damaged and unprofessional then this is the company for you. I will never use this company again. Also reported to better business.
V
5 months ago
Don’t use
I only had a few things I needed to pack in a truck mostly furniture. First they were late. They started great. About 1 hour in they showed down. I brought packing blankets to wrap my furniture in. They didn’t even use them. I was move long distance and needed my furniture packed. I called to tell them that the truck was not packed right. Told me that I should of watched them pack it. I am not a mover. So we had to repack the truck and what we saw was horrible. My bed room furniture was damaged looks like it was dropped. We call right away. The answer we received was how do we know it wasn’t like that. Then we were called names I will not say. They state that they are professional and take care of your furniture. I don’t agree. If you want your furniture broken and damaged and unprofessional then this is the company for you. I will never use this company again. Also reported to better business.
V
5 months ago
Don’t use
I only had a few things I needed to pack in a truck mostly furniture. First they were late. They started great. About 1 hour in they showed down. I brought packing blankets to wrap my furniture in. They didn’t even use them. I was move long distance and needed my furniture packed. I called to tell them that the truck was not packed right. Told me that I should of watched them pack it. I am not a mover. So we had to repack the truck and what we saw was horrible. My bed room furniture was damaged looks like it was dropped. We call right away. The answer we received was how do we know it wasn’t like that. Then we were called names I will not say. They state that they are professional and take care of your furniture. I don’t agree. If you want your furniture broken and damaged and unprofessional then this is the company for you. I will never use this company again. Also reported to better business.
B
5 months ago
I wouldn't recommend this company to NOBODY!!!
I called and made reservations with this company which I would never do again! They was late showing up. The two men that came act as if they really didn't want to work. They was rude and very loud with their conversation containing a lot of profanity.(which I have small children present) some of my things was scratch, chipped and broken in the process of the moving.(which they made many excuses and didn't offer to replace or repair)They told me I would be charged one price but had another price which was way more then what I was told at the time of the scheduling. I called Mr. Rashadd to inform him of the changes he was rude and said he'll call me back but never did. After waiting 40 minutes for him to call back I just decided to just pay them so they can leave my residence. Next time I'll go with two men and a truck before calling these guys. P.s the manger still haven't call me back and its been over 3 days.
C
6 months ago
Quick, thorough, and careful
Two guys moved over twenty large items of mine quickly and carefully on of my old home and into my ackwardly shape two floor 4 bed home. No damage to furniture or walls. Will use again.
Y
6 months ago
!!!!
one word to describe these guys... EXCEPTIONAL!!!!! They are the absolute BEST!!! I will refer them to anyone that needs moving help!!
M
6 months ago
High quality service, professionalism
This company is AMAZING!!!!!!!! We were stressed about moving a few months ago and we took a chance with movers again after having a bad experience moving company. De’Juan and one other guy were very professional and quick!!! They wrapped all of our furniture and we did not have any broken pieces. The furniture wrap really works. It’s worth the money. The owner was very gentle when we spoke over the phone to process our payment. I highly recommend them.
F
6 months ago
Professional
These guys are the absolute BEST!! They’re punctual, professional, polite, and pleasant!! I highly recommend them!!
T
10 months ago
Wow! Beyond our expectations
We were supposed to move on a Thursday. We were all scheduled with InTown. We had to move a day early on Wednesday. I called InTown and they were there within two hours. The movers were professional and wrapped up furniture as needed. They did not play around. They got us moved in 8 hours flat. We had some suggestions for them and they followed what we needed them to do. We needed the house empty in a certain amount of time and they delivered. They were friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. We were awed by they performance. I would highly recommend them and the prIce is right compared to other movers.