InTown Movers / Long Distance Movers

Mover

Business: 10625
Open Today 10:00AM - 5:00PM

montgomeryalmovers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
Professional
The service we received on last Tuesday was soooo GREAT that my husband and I have been thinking about our next move just so that we can hire InTown Movers as our Movers! Thanks for such an Amazing moving experience. The best company around so far.
D
1 month ago
High quality service
You guys were AWESOME!!!! Thank you for handling our furniture with care. We will definitely be calling you guys again to move more items.
P
4 months ago
Highly dissatisfied
I had a scheduled move for 1:30-2pm on Sat April 27,19 so I called to verify appt time about 1pm & I was informed drivers were running late from last move & if I could allow them to get a 30 min break before they come out & I said sure so now my new scheduled time is 2:30-3pm now here it is 4pm & still no drivers. I call back & was advised that drivers are about 15 mins out & my rate was still $125 hr for this no show type of move. I'm highly dissatisfied & will make a call to the mgr Monday morning.
T
7 months ago
High quality workers and very professional!
Thank you for an AMAZING move. I did not have to touch not 1 thing. You were great!!!!
J
1 year ago
Shouldn't be in business
All I can say is WOW.... I initially emailed them asking for a quote. They replied back with a quote for a 2 bedroom home $850 move. I live in a 3500 sq ft 4 bedroom house. So, I called them and explained that my place of work will be paying for the move and I need a guaranteed quote. They said they'd be out the following day to conduct an in person quote. Approximately 3 hrs before the appointment, I called them and was told they had sent me a new quote for $1100 because they were too busy to come out. Well I fell for it. I submitted the quote and low and behold the day before the move (today)... guess what.... They called to confirm the move for $1500.... Needless to say.... We will now be moving ourselves last minute with a UHAUL. Thank you Intown Movers! You do not deserve to be in business.....
T
2 years ago
Lack of profession and liars!
Lack of profession and liars! We use this company in mid January 2018 to move some heavier pieces of furniture from my apartment to my new apartment. The movers came, 2 young men, but seemed very on interested in the job. While taking out my furniture from the apartment they had a loud conversation up and down the stairs with lots of profanity. They did not wrap Any of my furniture to protect it, except my TVs, therefore my headboard and the legs on my sofa or both damaged. My dining room chairs set on the crown, in the snow for 20 minutes before they loaded them on the truck. They told me that there was nothing they could do. I would need to go on the website and file a claim after I paid $250 for the service. I explain to them that I only had them move the few heavier pieces so that I could be with in the hour. They went on to explain to me that I had to pay two hours regardless. I told him that was not what I was explaining I spoke with the manager/owner. They had me give him a call to verify that he told me it would only be $125 per hour. He of course lied! He was also pretty rude and unprofessional on the phone. He told me that if I wanted to file a claim it was up to me and he did not know how long it would take to pay my claim. He refused to only charge me for the one hour that I use them, as well as to do anything for my claim. I have never used a moving company before, and with this experience, I probably never will again! Horrible horrible service!!!
M
2 years ago
Great movers in Montgomery
These guys moved me and were very professional, courteous, and took very good care of my furniture. They do same day moves and have very competitive rates. Highly recommend this business.
M
2 years ago
Packing Office
They did a great job, fast and neat!!
P
2 years ago
Dissatisfied Customer
This message is for Rachel T and Opie M., I hope you get back on here and look at the reviews. If you do, please file a complaint with the BBB, and when you get their response, please send me an email. With all of these complaint's and bad reviews and no one is returning your phone calls or compensating you as promised, you have a case. All you'll need to do is keep all your text messages and emails for your proof. On top of that, they have changed their phone number on their website.
A
2 years ago
Montgomery to auburn
Professional and friendly! Did a great job for us! Ask for Joseph and Rashaad! Great guys!