Iowa Dental Arts, PC

Dentist

4090 Westown Pkway

West Des Moines, IA 50266

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
I received high quality service, and the staff was very friendly!
When I left, I felt my questions were answered and my Dentist was very kind. My dental assistant was upbeat and friendly and made me feel comfortable. Maggie was at the front desk. She was very helpful in answering my many questions. And definitely made me feel welcome.
D
1 week ago
Pinhook Quality
If a notepad or keyboard were available during treatment, I could respond or share when my mouth is open. Dr. Winter makes dental visits enjoyable even while working on temporary crowns. His staff members are pleasant and professional.
K
3 weeks ago
Put me at ease!
It had been a while since I had the guts to go to the dentist, I have some irrational fear of the dental setting.. but the assistant they put me with was easy to get along with and took great care of me! I also really appreciated that the assistant and one of the front staff members worked together to ensure what they wanted to do during my visit would be covered by insurance before doing it so that I wasn’t surprised by any uncovered procedures. I haven’t met Dr. Winters yet, but the assistant spoke highly of him so I’m sure he will be just as great as she was.
J
3 weeks ago
Greatest dental experiences ever
I literally look forward to every visit., they removed my metal fillings from my back top teeth that I thought was not noticeable. I cannot believe the change in my smile, the quality of service I have received is amazing. I am beyond satisfied with my experiences and the education I have received on oral health is an unexpected added bonus.
C
4 weeks ago
Friendly service
Went in for a cleaning for the first time there in west des moines and the service was amazing! I can tell the difference and I feel so much better. All the staff there were very nice polite and made me a wear of everything that I needed to know about my teeth. =)
G
1 month ago
I have been to Iowa Dental Arts, 2 times and I am very pleased, with there pleasant staff, and professionalism. They care about me as a patient, and want to help me be informed about how to "Best" take care of my teeth and gums. I had ex-rays of my full mouth, and my teeth "cleaned" 2 times. Dr. Winter told me that I grind my teeth at night and No other Dentist has ever told me that in over 60 years. He gave me a recommendation for this problem.
J
1 month ago
AMAZING PEOPLE AND AMAZING DOCTOR, I CAN FINALLY SMILE!!
Dr. Winter and his staff are "Hands Down" the best people I could have ever asked for in the dental field. I had a HUGE gap in my two front teeth that were also chipped. I never smiled! I am a college student again at age 39, so I am on a very limited budget. I inquired about possible dental bonding, and they scheduled me for a free consultation and did not judge me or look down at me in any way. I wasn't their best customer based on my final bill, but you would have never known that based on how hard they worked and how sincere they all were. $300 per tooth so my grand total was $600. Just to get to see a dentist in Carroll, Iowa, they wanted a $200 down payment just to give me an exam, then I had to pay for the procedure on top of that. I held back tears after seeing Dr. Winter perform this miracle. He and his staff are so very good at their jobs and they truly care about people. My life has changed, because of them. My confidence is sky high. My first 39 years, I didn't smile. Now, you won't get this smile off of my face for the next 39 years!! AMAZING PEOPLE and ONE AMAZING DOCTOR!!!
K
1 month ago
Always friendly! Always Professional!
We know every time we visit Dr. Winter's office we will be treated with respect and get the best care!
L
1 month ago
Great
Great experience! Fantastic work and they did it on short notice! I am so happy. Will continue to come here!
D
1 month ago
Best in Polk County!
Dr. Winter and his staff are friendly, professional, helpful. The facilities are clean and organized. They will be your favorite dentist too!