Iowa Dental Arts, PC

Dentist

4090 Westown Pkway

West Des Moines, IA 50266

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
11 hours ago
Great service
I needed a new dentist after moving and am glad I chose Dr. Winter.
B
2 days ago
Always the consummate professionals.
It’s hard to say you look forward to visiting the dentist, but I do. Even when I know it’s going to be painful or costly, these folks can make it survivable!
J
1 week ago
I just arrived home a short while ago. I have already called my medical social worker with high praise of your establishment. The introductions were made in the waiting area and the professionalism and quality of care was consistent through every area of their office. The receptionist, the hygienist (Carmen, is excellent at her job!) and the dentist all were most welcoming and accommodating. The care I received was thoroughly explained. And the best part, there was no pain at all! For many years, only one dentist saw to my cares. Then, with the insurance switch, a most horrible appointment left me with only one alternative...to find a new dentist. Dr. Winters group will be my "home" for my dental cares as long as they will have me. Thank you so very much for the wonderful experience!
A
1 week ago
Absolutely fantastic experience very pleasant and professional. I actually like going to the dentist because of my hygienist the doctor and staff!
C
2 weeks ago
Friendly, professional service
X-rays, cleaning, and exam by dentist done in under an hour. Very little time was spent in the waiting room, which was nice too.
S
3 weeks ago
Very professional and Very Friendly
I was a first time patient at this office and I really loved how I was greeted as soon as I walked into the front door, I was directed to the two lovely ladies in the front office, They both work very good. My hygienist was super super nice and made me feel comfortable I just for got her name, I will highly recommend this office to anyone. Keep up the good work.
J
1 month ago
Every one in his practice was very professional and courteous, I definetly recommend them!!
Dr Winters and his staff are the best..he made me feel at ease during the entire visit, helps that he has a great sense of humour also. Much as I hate going to the dentist, he made it such a wonderful experience!
S
1 month ago
Tender and Kind
Would highly recommend this practice. I came today for my very first dental appointment in five years. I appreciate the kindness and tender approach, nothing to be fearful. I was treated with respect and dignity and I much appreciate this. Also, I learned a lot on this visit about so much more than teeth, but how dental health can affect the rest of my health.
B
1 month ago
Quality experience
I appreciate the quality of the dental care given to my husband and me over the past three years since we moved to Des Moines The dental hygienist provided gentle care and helpful tips to improve our oral health. Dr. Winter has been so supportive of us in our senior years. A modern dental practice with those caring interactions that make one feel less anxious. Thank you!
C
2 months ago
Excellent, would highly recommend!
Dr. Winter and all of the staff that I encountered were very friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable during my visit. I like the fact that they take a holistic approach to dentistry (i.e. use of digital x-rays as opposed to standard x-rays and safe amalgam removal procedures). I found their fees to be rather reasonable and as someone who does not have dental insurance, they have dental discounts available for self-pay clients. I am so pleased to have found this place and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have any sort of dental work done.