Iowa Pediatric Dental Center - Cedar Rapids

Dentist

5350 Kirkwood Blvd

#700

Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Open Today By Appointment

dentistforkidz.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 months ago
Good team!
I would have liked to be aware that there was a new dentist besides Dr. Peterson that was taking over the last few time we came in. The new Dr was great anyhow. Thank you for always treating us well!
D
4 months ago
Fast and friendly
They are great. Do a great job and really understand kids. Would be nice to get a rough idea of the costs up front. But that was as much my fault for not asking.
H
5 months ago
Worst experience ever
I took my kids here and in my opinion it was not a good experience at all. Everything was so rushed they were turing these kids over left and right and not even treating them like patients. But then we waited a while for Dr. Peterson to come and do his exam, walking to and from the bathroom I saw him laughing while looking at his phone, seems silly to rush the patients and then sit and wait while the doctor is on his phone. We told Dr. Peterson my son was in pain and I was concerned about the black holes on his back teeth. We were told the pain is from teeth erupting and the black holes were just staining. X-rays were taken and we were told Everything looked great and there were no cavities. I called on an emergency basis because he was still in pain weeks later they wouldn't see my son and kept telling me it's just new teeth coming in. I asked to talk with Dr. Peterson and he never called me back I basically begged for them to see him, they wouldn't. We went to another dentist and were told that he had 9 cavities ! We were told two were so deep they were into the pulp and that's where his pain is coming from. I was so overwhelmed we went for a 3rd opinion and were told he had 9 cavities and 2 into the pulp! Both offices asked me if this was his first dental visit, ever. They didn't understand how he could be under the care of a pediatric dentist ever 6 months. I had sooo many emotions, I cried because I felt like I failed my son and so angry that Dr. Peterson is practicing. I wanted to share this to let other parents know my experience and just how bad it was at Iowa Pediatric Dental Center with Dr. Peterson. Please please please do not take your children there.
C
9 months ago
Always an amazing time
Even if the kids are getting fillings everyone is amazing with them making the experience as quick and painless as possible we love them!
C
11 months ago
Excellent service
We love this dentist they are patient and kind and have a great bedside manor
C
12 months ago
Friendly and not a long wait time.
They are always friendly and my kids (3,3 & 5) love to go to the dentist. The wait time is never long and there is a nice play area for the little kids.
S
1 year ago
Awesome experience, very high quality care and experienced staff
J
1 year ago
The only children's dentist we'll go to
Dr. Peterson and his staff are wonderful. Extremely pleasant and helpful with care centered towards effectively and efficiently treating the child, Dr. Peterson puts thought and consideration into treatment plans when needed to prevent un-necessary treatment or pain to the child. Especially appreciate that the office is willing and able to accommodate seeing all 3 of my children at the same time, allowing me to rotate between them as needed, and preventing multiple trips or hour long waits. Would highly recommend Dr. Peterson!
E
1 year ago
Love everyone in the office
Thanks for always being awesome when the Lew crew comes in
J
1 year ago
What amazing staff.... Couldn't ask for a better place to take my kids :D