Iowa Pediatric Dental Center

Dentist

501 12th Ave

Ste 202

Coralville, IA 52241

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 day ago
Always helpful
I was in with my nervous 2 yr old and 3mo old baby. Everyone was so helpful with my baby so I could tend to my toddler. Great experience as usual!
J
1 week ago
Professional, High Quality
My children had dental their dental appointment today with Dr. Peterson. Although, we had issues with outdated insurance, the staffer were professional and understanding while we wait to receive new information. I appreciate the on-on-one follow-up with Dr. Peterson after the appointment also. Well done.
M
2 weeks ago
High quality , Professional and friendly
As usual my trip to Iowa pediatric dental is fun for the kids, the staff always are great and knows how to make the kids love dentist on very early age! Thank you!
A
2 weeks ago
Friendly and patient
We always have a great experience there. They answered all of the questions I had. My son has ADHD and sometimes medical appointments can be a challenge, this was not one of them. That makes this mama very pleased!
D
3 weeks ago
Disappointed
Brought my 3 kids in. Changed one of their appointments to 8am. Other two were at 8:30 (no other 8am availability). Hoping that this would help us get out of there earlier. Instead, felt like we just waited longer (oldest at 8am was not done by 8:30 - Dr. Petersen waited to see her until other two done) and were done at same time as if they had all had 8:30am appointments. First time disappointed in timing. Also, two of the kids tray were mixed up - not a huge deal - I don’t think instruments were cross contaminated - but stuff from son’s tray put on daughter’s tray and then tray used on daughter. Occurred because of daughter waiting to be seen by dentist and son getting cleaned in the middle. Not a huge deal in this instance but if instruments had had to be used, would have been a huge deal. First tech (have had her before) who took older two kids very nice - asked if we were ok with x-rays and fluoride. 2nd nurse (maybe a new tech) that took my 5y old never asked if x-rays were ok. Just did them. And had to take 3pics - way too much radiation. Neck was not appropriately covered. Don’t think that a 5yr old necessarily needs x-rays. Should have been asked. First time writing a review, unfortunately a bad one. Have been very happy previously. Still will return. Just a few things.
C
1 month ago
Very Kid Friendly
All the professionals that came in contact with my son were very Kid friendly. They did not seem phased by my six year being afraid at one moment and rowdy the next. They were able to do every thing in one appointment and get us in and out quickly. I would recommend them to anyone with small children.
H
1 month ago
Great service, professional and friendly
The staff at Dr. Peterson's office were wonderful and very friendly to us. My daughter's hygienist was great with her as was Dr. Peterson.
M
3 months ago
Great service
As always, wonderful service from Dr. Peterson and all the staff. Thank you all!
M
4 months ago
Great Experience
My son had a big cavity and an extraction done at the same visit. Allison was so great with him! Dr Peterson was great with Jacob and great with me as well! I was more nervous than my son! Dr Peterson and staff are always amazing with all of us!
A
4 months ago
Great office
Appreciated being able to get in quickly to handle a broken tooth! Thanks!