Iowa Pediatric Dental Center

Dentist

501 12th Ave

Ste 202

Coralville, IA 52241

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
I have bringing my daughter here for years. I have never had a bad experience. Always very polite. I would recommend.
D
2 weeks ago
A great dental experience for our family
Iowa Pediatric Center provides a great, high quality dental experience for my two kids. The staff is friendly, the environment is very family oriented, and they got in an out quickly. The hygienists do a great job, and I love the "report card" that they fill out about their teeth and hygiene, what they are doing well, and what they can improve on.
D
3 weeks ago
Great visit for all 3 of the kids!!!! Thanks
A
2 months ago
Dentist appointment without the dentist
My two children were scheduled for 6 month follow-ups. Two very competent and very nice dental hygienists cleaned their teeth. The reason I rated a "1" out of 5 is Dr. Peterson nor any other dentist was there. X-rays were taken but no dentist to review. They said they do some routine 6 month cleanings without Dr. Peterson there and the office was supposed to notify us of that. We were not notified. I had specific questions regarding both my children's teeth for Dr. Peterson. We were told he would review the X-rays the next day and call us to discuss the questions or if there was anything wrong he would ask us to come back in. I received a call from a staff member 6 days later and said we could make an appointment to discuss questions we had with Dr. Peterson. I already had an appointment, why would I want to bring my children in again? I have talked with a couple of other dental offices to ask if this was a new standard of care to not have the dentist available to examine you. They said no. Even his staff member who called me said this was not a new standard of care. Dental hygienists are extremely knowledgeable and well educated. For a routine cleaning with no questions or X-rays and if I was notified ahead of time, this would not be an issue.
J
2 months ago
Dentist
Our daughter,Bella, had a great experience today. The staff was friendly and professional. Bella felt very comfortable. They explained everything to us. We really like going here.
E
2 months ago
Professional and caring staff
My daughter always leaves with a smile on her face! They are great about educating her on things that she needs to improve on with out making it sound like she is in trouble.
M
3 months ago
Excellent and efficient service. I appreciate that Dr. Peterson discusses any concerns with the parents at the conclusion of the appointment.
L
5 months ago
Very professional and FRIENDLY
We have been going for the last 13years and all three of my children have had great experiences every time.
A
5 months ago
Afterwards, My Son Said He Wants To Be Like Dr. Peterson
We've been seeing Dr. Peterson since my son was 1. The atmosphere is 100% kid friendly and my son loves going. After his most recent appointment, he not only told me wants to be like Dr. Peterson when he grows up, but that he wants to go back tomorrow. He was very disappointed when I explained that we can't go back for another six months. From a 5 year old, this is about as high as praise comes.
G
5 months ago
Good Visit
Dental Hygienist took her time. Dentist took his time. Did not feel rushed.