IQ Power

Solar Contractors

3983 Saint Johns Pkwy

Sanford, FL 32771

License No.: CGC1518594
License No.: EC13004735
License No.: CFC1428148
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

solarcontractorsorlandofl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Very professional when they installed the solar units & they do a great job on their annual inspections. I didn't have room on my roof to generate enough power for a power refund but my electric bills are never above $20 per month.
C
6 months ago
Bruce & Cameron serviced my unit today. Very competent.
C
6 months ago
Very Professional
Have had a solar panel for at least 8 years. Never a bit of problem. Works great for hot water. Schatz
P
2 years ago
Very impressed! Got a phone call in the morning advising on the way over. Very professional - introduced himself and took me through exactly what he would be doing. Worked hard in a very tough sun filled, hot day. Went above & beyond with some PVC piping and making it look better by attaching to wall. Explained the new system and thanked us for the business.
A
2 years ago
Excellent experience! Professional, courteous and on time!
I.Q. Power installed my PV system earlier this year. The complete project was handled professionally from start to finish and completed ahead of schedule! The Sales Manager, Lloyd kept me posted of the project status via text email or phone. Since I wanted to optimize my solar production on the South facing roof from the originally planned West orientation, Lloyd immediately arranged for Mike to perform a second Solar pre site reading at my request. Since the 12+year old pool panels had to be moved to accommodate the PV panels, Lloyd and Ivy worked out a good package deal with new pool panels and PV installation. The installation of the 7kW system with Renogy panels and Enphase inverters took less than a day. Mike and his team ensured the roof penetrations at all the rack mount feet were properly sealed. They were courteous, professional and addressed my concerns/questions. After a couple of days when I inquired about adding a web monitoring system ‘Envoy’, Lloyd sent a tech the same day and the install was done in less than an hour. After the old meter was replaced with a new ‘smart’ meter with net metering capability by the power company, Jim at I.Q remotely setup the Envoy and I could now view the PV system production online! The system generated excess of 2 Megawatts in the past 2+ months. The new pool panels were also installed in under a day by another professional and courteous crew. Mike and Lloyd pointed out the poor installation methods by the previous company that could damage the roof. Special ‘buttons’ were used to prevent water from leaking through the lag bolt/strap penetrations. Brackets kept the pipes off the roof and metal sheets under the panel joints prevented scuffing against the roof shingles from vibration. The system was tested for leaks by Mike and has been operating without issues till date. My experience with I.Q power was a refreshing and positive change from other unprofessional contractors that I dealt with in the past. I am very satisfied with both my systems and definitely recommend I.Q Power for your energy saving needs. If you have any issues or concerns that are not resolved by the onsite/office staff, contact Ivy or Lloyd and they will ensure the job is completed to your satisfaction.
J
2 years ago
Top Quality Service
We recently reported a problem with our IQ Power hot water tank that wasn't draining. So I called Ivy and explained what was happening. She said they'd have someone check it out. By 8:30 the next morning, Cade was knocking on our door. Thankfully, it turned out to be a very quick and easy fix. By the way, we've had IQ Power's Shuco solar panels since 2009 and have been saving a bundle on our electric bill ever since.
Response from IQ Power
Thank you so much for the wonderful comment.
H
2 years ago
Mike Olivera saves the day
After being told we could use an expensive updating of our pool's solar panel system by someone else, a consultation with IQ Power's Mike Olivera saved the day. He not only checked our solar pool system thoroughly but also saved us a ton of money by fixing the problem very quickly and efficiently. The services rendered were among the best we ever had and Mike must be commended for the services given. We highly recommended his services to everyone.
J
2 years ago
Outstanding Sevice
Lloyd, Ivy and he hole crew were very nice and professional! Mike and the crew did great job! I would highly recommend to everyone!!!! I had hole house system installed.
M
2 years ago
I Purchased a Solar Hot Water Heater
I had a wonderful experience with I Q Power, when you hear people say they go above and beyond to please their costumers, It's true. I worked with Lloyd, he came to the appointment on time and was very helpful with his answers and his knowledge in Solar Energy, I had a problem with my hot water system. it was a defect, They came out the same day I called within an-hour and fixed they problem. No charge of course. I received a call from Lloyd the next day to see if it was working properly and was I happy with the service. I'm Very happy with I Q Power, Planning to have them install solar electric power on my roof within the next couple months.