Irmo Smiles

Dentist

7321 Saint Andrews Rd.

Irmo, SC 29063

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Awesome staff
The staff at Irmo Smiles is nothing like I’ve ever experienced. The personnel checking you in, to the hygienist, the dentist and receptionist when leaving ALL ARE AWESOME!!
Response from Irmo Smiles
Thank you, Stephen! You are too kind. Have a wonderful week!
M
1 week ago
Professional, friendly and excellent overall experience
I came in to have some dental work fixed from a previous dentist that was somewhat of an emergency. I got in quickly and Dr. Ramen (Misty) was very professional and very thorough. I didn’t feel like just another patient to get in and out rather one that she cared about and wanted to make sure I was happy with the work. My case was more on the cosmetic side but she took the time to communicate and the work was excellent! The dental assistant was very friendly and very professional. I will be going back soon to have another issue corrected from a previous dentist. I would highly recommend Irmo smiles to anyone and everyone.
K
1 week ago
The staff gave an explanation of what to expect financially and procedurally ahead of time and delivered that when the procedure day came. Staff is competent, compassionate and professional. Discomfort is minimized and length of procedure took less time than projected. And who doesn’t want an Otis Spunkmeyer cookie when a crown is over!
Response from Irmo Smiles
Hello Karen! Thank you for posting this review. We are so glad your expectations were met here at Irmo Smiles. Hope your week goes great!
Y
2 weeks ago
So Impressed!!
It’s always hard to change medical professionals. I moved here from a different state. I am so glad I found Irmo Smiles. I am confident I will receive top notch dental care here. The staff are professional & so friendly. You feel like you are the only patient. Their advanced technology is so impressive! And .... they have massage chairs! You feel like you are at a spa!!!
Response from Irmo Smiles
Yvonne, we are so glad to have you here! Thank you for posting this review. Tonya and the team will look forward to your next visit! Have a great weekend!
D
2 weeks ago
Always an outstanding experience
I have been a patient of Dr. Misti Raman's for almost 10 years. She and her team provide outstanding dental care and are constantly researching and implementing the latest technology and dental improvements. Each person in the office, starting with the people who greet you with a smile and a warm hello when you check in, is professional and displays wonderful concern about each patient's care. A visit to see Dr. Raman and her team is more like a visit with old friends. The staff treats their patients and each other with great respect. I understand from talking to others that Dr. Jim and his office staff upstairs are excellent as well. It's a pleasure to know and recommend all of them.
J
2 weeks ago
Great staff and wonderful service
Today was another great visit at the dentist office... All of the young ladies were very helpful and made me comfortable before my procedure... Crystal, Dr. Raman, & her assistant were all amazing... Knowing that I’m not comfortable around needles, they were able to get my procedure done without me seeing the needle and it was completely pain free... Everytime I visit, I feel like I’m catching up with friends which makes my visits so relaxing... Thanks for a great visit!!!
M
2 weeks ago
Love the place
I used to hate going to the dentist but I enjoy it a little bit when I come here. I like the massage chairs and the tv over head so I have something o focus on instead of the pain, scraping, and tugging each cleaning. The ladies are always sweet, and love to crack jokes. It’s a very calm, bright atmosphere and I enjoy that when I come to get my teeth clean, plus they help you understand what’s going on in your mouth instead of saying to floss more. They break it down so you understand the effects and what is happening versus other dentist offices. I highly recommended them...plus the cookies are amazing at the end.
Response from Irmo Smiles
Mary, we are so glad to hear that you enjoy your time here! Thank you for your review and for recommending Irmo Smiles. Dr. Karen and Ashley look forward to seeing you next time!
D
3 weeks ago
Highly Recommend
As soon as you walk through the door you’re greeted with a smile. The whole entire experience was absolutely amazing.
Response from Irmo Smiles
Thank you Derrin! We are so glad to hear you had a five-star experience! You deserve it. Have a wonderful weekend.
M
4 weeks ago
Professional and caring
Throughout my visit, my dental hygienist made sure I was comfortable. She explained any concerns or areas of my dental care that need a little more attention. Massage chair is a definite plus.
Response from Irmo Smiles
Hi Mandy! We're glad to hear you got great communication and preparation from your hygienist. We'll see you soon and we'll have your massage chair waiting! Have a great weekend.
S
1 month ago
Super friendly & professional staff
Who knew that going to the dentist would be a great experience. BEST dentist practice hands down. Dr. Karen, crystal, Sarah and the other staff were incredibly helpful, calming and friendly. Thank you!
Response from Irmo Smiles
Hi Stephanie! We are so glad to hear you were relaxed during your visit here. It is our goal to make sure our patients get the best care possible. Thank you for posting this review! Have a great weekend!