Heritage Dental Group

Dentist

Open Today By Appointment

irvingandstephenson.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 years ago
Recent visit
I've been a patient of i&s for 29 years. They have always provide me with the best dental care. Today's visit was for a cleaning. The information I received back from my cleaning was great. The care i received was 10 our of 10. I always feel comfortable with my Hygienist and Dr. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist that care for everyone that walks in their doors.
R
2 years ago
Dr. Irving was as great today as he was on my first visit back in 1983!
A small piece of one of my 60+ year old molars broke off. I've had this problem both big and small pieces in the past. He ask several questions, then gave me options, recommended the least expensive and let me choose. I chose that option after I ask several questions and we discussed everything, and was out of his office in less than 1 hour. Awesome Dentist and staff if your looking for that. Thanks again!!!
M
2 years ago
Excellent care, comfort, concern and professionalism: GREAT DENTISTS
Dr. Irving has completed fillings, crowns and most other dental procedures for me and my family over the last 25 years, and has always been very caring and professional. He keeps current with new technology and procedures to assure my comfort. I enjoy knowing about alternative therapies when I had choices even though I've always followed his recommendations and have never been disappointed. My daughter recently needed TMJ surgery and he referred her to a specialist. But Eddie, as he is known by most of his patients, was there for her surgery. I've never had any other doctor show this kind of ongoing caring and concern for a patient! Hygienists and office staff, like Kerry, are also excellent and share his levels of care and concern. I recommend Irving and Stephenson DDS to everyone.
S
2 years ago
treatment and documentation
Since the only other dental work I have ever had, beside 6-monthly cleaning, has been removing my wisdom teeth 35 years ago, I can't address the work with much comparative data. As far as I can tell, Dr. Irving and assistants did great. It took about 2 hrs to do all the prep work for the final installation of two crowns, scheduled for 11/27. There was no pain to speak of, although the anesthesia has still not fully worn off. My lower right jaw is a little sore, as he told me it would be. He told me step by step what he was doing as he was doing it, although since some was in "dental jargon," I don't really know what he meant. The item that concerns me much more is the documentation/payment. Historically, the bills have been mailed to us instead of demanding payment on site. Further, the first bills that arrive have frequently not been the amount we would ultimately pay (underestimated/overestimated what insurance would be), so we have waited until we got the "right" bill. Today, they wanted full payment of $494; but, the statement of services was for a different, lower amount of $228. The receipt I got is essentially useless since it does not describe at all the actual work done, AND, since it is for a different amount than the statement that does describe the services, I won't be able to get reimbursement since the dollar values don't match.
E
2 years ago
Wonderful Service- Explained Everything!
I have found a new dentist! I have been looking for a new dentist for a while and was referred to Dr. Irving. Finding a new dentist is something I do not enjoy doing so I was a little apprehensive at first. That apprehension quickly went away once I meet Dr. Irving. He and his staff are very personal and he took the time to explain in detail everything he was doing without pushing any services on me.
N
2 years ago
A five star office
R
2 years ago
As usual it was a pleasant experience. We treasure your professional commitment in dentistry. Such treatment produces great confidence
O
2 years ago
Always professional and personable
Dr. Stephenson and staff are always friendly and kind. I never feel rushed in and out. Dr. Stephenson shows genuine interest and always takes the time to explain everything he did and what is going on with your dental health.
K
2 years ago
High quality
Assistant was proficient. Office help always friendly.
C
2 years ago
Great dentist and staff
Always a great dental experience with Dr Irving and staff! Stephanie was great!