Island Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

wilmingtonappliancerepairs.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Refrigerator Service
Very good people to work with. From setting service call appointment to actual service work everything was exactly as promised. Very professional and will call them again if needed. Would highly recommend.
P
1 month ago
excellent service, Steve was so personable. He was sharing helpful tips about my new dryer the entire time he was fixing it. So glad he was the one that came! I learned things I needed to know so I can make the best use of it. I will be telling my friends about the great experience I had. Thank you.
D
1 month ago
Diagnose washer problem
The technician was very knowledgeable about my old GE washer and in a short time determined the problem. We agreed the cost of repair would make buying a new machine an option. Shortly after, I bought a new Maytag and am very happy to be rid of the old one. The technician was very friendly and helpful. Time from my call to his arrival was short and exactly what I was told it would be. I will certainly use his company again if needed.
D
1 month ago
Trust worthy and attentive to details
Shane replaced the drum, belt and other items in our dryer. He was careful not to ding the floors or woodwork around the dryer area. Clean and efficient, the job was completed in record time to positive results.
D
1 month ago
Service tech came and found the ice maker was bad, replaced same, and unclogged the freezer drain. Did a good job. I have used Island Appl. before and was satisfied with the service then. Keep up the great service. The only thing might improve on is maybe going to a 90 day warranty on the service instead of 30.
M
1 month ago
The repair tech was very nice and explained the problem to me very well. The job was done quickly and efficiently. I have had other appliance repair people before, but Island Appliance is now my only repair service go-to. Thank you for your service.
T
1 month ago
Great service, repair tech was friendly completed the job in a timely manner. cleaned up after. left the area as he found it. he was professional and answered all our questions.
A
1 month ago
Service to Refrigerator
We bought a Kitchen Aide Refrig from Lowe’s and they use Island Appliance for repairs. Have also bought other appliances at Island Appliance in the past. IA serviced the refrigerator and replaced the ice maker at the cost of 300 plus dollars. No problem with the technician at all. The new ice maker wasn’t making adequate ice. When I called, I was told that I was 5 days past the 30 day limit on service so I would be charged a service call. I explain we weren’t at this home all the time and didn’t realize we had a problem but that didn’t change their answer. The technician came, was very helpful and courteous and as it turns out the problem wasn’t a problem at all, just where I had positioned the ice scoop. Totally my fault but it had not been previously mentioned to me and this was the first time I had owned an ice bin in the bottom. There was absolutely no labor involved and the visit lasted all of 10 minutes, if that. My cost was 90 dollars plus tax. I won’t use Island Appliance again for service and have bought my last appliance from them. They were not in the least understanding or flexible with us being away and their policy. I could have understood if it had been longer but three days didn’t seem very customer friendly nor were they very pleasant about it
Response from Island Appliance Repair
Thank you for your comments. We do have a 30 day warranty on any repair that we complete. If the same issue occurs within that time we will return to evaluate the issue without a service charge. However, we have no way of confirming when a customer tells us that they have not been home in that time. Some would use this as a tactic to avoid paying a trip charge. So we must be diligent with the way were handle the policy. We are sorry that this was not acceptable to you. We respect your decision and wish you the best of luck. **side note: We are not connected to Island Appliance Sales Store. Please do not penalize that company for this situation.
M
1 month ago
Great job
Well-done repair performed by a personable and competent tech.
B
1 month ago
Repairman Shannon did a great job...fixed my ice maker which is pretty erratic at best.