Island Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Wilmington, NC

Closed Today Closed

wilmingtonappliancerepairs.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
9 months ago
GRT 8 tech. Respectful. Knows what he does. Tnx for sending him
A
1 year ago
Service call
Friendly, wore a mask, diagnosed problem, made appropriate repair
D
1 year ago
Shaun came out to the house and was great! Professional and knowledgeable. Took care of my issue and also was Covid prepared with mask. I would definitely use them again.
M
1 year ago
Great job
Steven was just a tad late, but no biggie. He thoroughly analyzed the problem with our cooktop and gave us two repair options. The option we chose was the less expensive one, and it turned out to fix the problem satisfactorily. Steven was very careful not to worsen the previously-cracked marble counter in front of the cooktop. He replaced the switch on the dual-control burner and tested it out. He wore his Covid mask the whole time. He was courteous and friendly, and he even noticed that our refrigerator filter was not pushed all the way in. A perfectly professional job all the way around.
J
1 year ago
Fast, friendly, and professional
I was a service manager for a maintenance company that repaired cooking equipment. Shane was the type of service tech that our company would hire. He got right to work, completed the repairs, and left our house as clean as it was when he arrived.
P
1 year ago
Excellent Service from Island Appliance
My dishwasher broke down and I requested Island appliance because they had repaired it once before.Your repairman Anthony came to assess the damage.He was very nice and very professional.Unfortunately we needed a part.It came the following week and again Anthony was our Repairman.It was a real pleasure to have him in our home.I will always choose Island Appliance because of your customer service and your repairmen.p
V
1 year ago
Knowledgeable Technician and Professional Staff
When scheduling for a service call the staff was very professional and understood my concern. The Technician explained in detail about the issue with our Dryer and expressed concern about the malfunction and made a recommendation to ensure proper safety and further use.
H
1 year ago
Excellent Service
Very impressed with the professional attitude and knowledge of your technician. Call was handled in a prompt and friendly manner.
D
1 year ago
Excellent service from scheduling an appointment to replacement of a new ice maker.
Island Appliance Repair is professional, efficient and knowledgeable about servicing a refrigerator. We were pleased with all aspects of the service.
L
1 year ago
Excellent Service
During the stay-at-home order, we have been doing more laundry than usual. We noticed small puddles of water coming out from the washing machine. We called Island Appliance Repair and they sent CJ. He arrived on time, took appropriate social distancing safety measures, and assessed the situation promptly. He was knowledgeable, professional, engaging, and fixed the washer. He took the time to ask about other appliance concerns and advised us on dishwasher maintenance and care. Going over and above what was required, he inquired about the age of our washer, and prompted us to find the paperwork that showed that the washer was still under warranty. Over all, we could not have had a better experience. We will certainly call Island Appliance Repair for future needs. Thank you, CJ!