Island Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Wilmington, NC 28412

Closed Today Closed

wilmingtonappliancerepairs.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 day ago
My washer stopped working and I called for an appt. They called me back later in the day and said they had a technician in the vicinity. He came and diagnosed the problem for me and gave me some options of what to do. Technician was most polite and friendly.
T
2 days ago
Excellent Customer Service. Kaleb knew what he was doing and took care of the problem. Very friendly and personable.
S
2 days ago
Dissapointed
The service tech was extremely friendly, but overall I was very disappointed with my experience. My washing machine stopped working, and when the tech looked at it, he said there were two control boards that needed to be replaced. In all fairness, he warned me that even after replacing them, there could be further issues. That was fine, I was ready to pay them to fix it and make the machine work. After replacing the boards, he found another part needed to be replaced. He ordered it, and the morning he was scheduled to arrive, they called and told me that the wrong part had been ordered, and the actual part that was needed has been discontinued, even though the machine is 7-years old. Here is how they made it right: They came by to see if the part might fit, and when it didn't, they refunded me for that part. They also looked around to see if they could find the part somewhere else, but the couldn't. Here is where they disappointed me: They would not take back or refund me for the two boards, even though the only time they'd been used was in the test cycle. I have no problem paying for the diagnostic charge and the labor, but I'm not too happy that I had to pay for two brand new parts that I can't even use. I understand that the part being discontinued is out of their control, but now I'm out nearly $600, and I still have to by a new unit. Which I should have done in the first place.
Response from Island Appliance Repair
Thank you for your comments and your fairness to our technician/company. We completely understand your frustration and can only say that we did everything that we could think of to find the proper part for you. We don't always know when parts will be discontinued or re-designed. That is why we tried to use the part that was sent to us by the manufacturer. (In the event that it had been re-designed) As for the boards, parts distributors and manufacturers will not take boards back after they have been installed on the machine or opened. Our company does not remove parts for re-use/re-sale. We install new/unused parts. We know that this is no consolation to you and wish that there were something more that we could do. I would like to sincerely thank you for your honesty and fairness with your review.
D
2 days ago
Excellent service
Shannon was very helpful and professional. Explained what the problem was and how he was repairing it. Thanks Shannon for your repair work and pleasant personality. This elderly women appreciated your workmanship.
K
3 days ago
On time, great service, all good!
Our freezer had a problem with ice forming at the top of the door -- the Island Repair tech showed up with a board to protect the floor in case he needed to move the fridge and all the tools he needed. He replaced a gasket, I think, quickly -- it works great now and I'll call Island Repair again if we need service. Many thanks!
S
3 days ago
Great In-Person Customer Service
Whirlpool is contracted with Island Appliance and sent them out for a warranty related repair - the issue wasn't even the dryer, but the vents and they had no problem, or attitude, about taking care of what he could! (We live in ana apartment, so he could only do so much.) He had every right to shake his head and call it a "user error" (I attached the vent) but he didn't. Great customer service and attitude. Only, small, complaint is that the woman who called to schedule the appointment originally wasn't very friendly and seemed way too rushed.
M
3 days ago
Friendly, mechanical repairman.
The ice maker wouldn’t produce ice, but two hrs. After repairs were done, we heard ice dropping. Yah !
R
3 days ago
Very professional Service
Got our Range fixed. Easy to set up an appointment. Technician knows what he does. Great Company! Thanks.
D
4 days ago
High quality service
Our tech Brian was very professional and friendly, got us the answers we needed!
J
1 week ago
Superb service
We needed a cook top replaced when the existing one cracked. Island Appliance came out and verified that the crack was covered by our warranty. They promptly ordered and installed a new top. Kudos to Steve, the technician who was prompt and clean. This is our second experience with Island Appliance and both times I applaud their being on top of the job from the office staff to the technician making the repair.