Island Coast Mortgage

Mortgages

3013 Del Prado Blvd

Cape Coral, FL 33904

Open Today 9:00AM - 8:00PM

capecoralmortgagebroker.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 months ago
Quality experience throughout the entire loan process.
My wife and I purchased a home and needed the services of a mortgage company. Our Realtor recommended a company because that company had been more competitive than others in the past. Being new to the area we had no loyalty or knowledge of the local mortgage companies. However, my wife being a doctor is very diligent about researching almost all transactions we have. So I was given the task of researching mortgage companies for review ratings, rates, fees and total costs. I vetted five different companies. Although the company my Realtor suggested was better than three other companies, one company stood out in every category. Better reviews, lower rates and lower fees over all. That company is ISLAND COAST MORTGAGE. I dealt directly with J.B. Broughton along with Lynn Torres. They made my job so easy. Their knowledge and expertise made my transaction timely and seamless. I cannot stress enough how helpful they were. It's not in my nature to write a review either good or bad. However, this company was so far above and beyond the others I contacted I have decided to share my experience. I feel so strongly about this company I am willing to leave my contact info here incase anyone wants ask me personally about them. Do yourself and your wallet a favor and give this awesome company a try. Regards, Wayne Johnson 904-993-3530 wbj222@gmail.com
J
4 months ago
As a first time home buyer, the process was intimidating at first. I am so grateful for the guidance of jb and lynn at island coast mortgage! They walked me through every step and I really felt like they were on my side. I higly recommend them!
M
6 months ago
No stress.....literally
From beginning to end I couldn't have been more happy. I was thinking to myself this cannot be this easy, but JB surely made it a walk in the park.
H
6 months ago
High quality service and friendly staff
We needed to refinance our home in a timely fashion and JB Broughton and Lynn Torres got the job done! They were friendly and answered all our questions and called us all the time to keep in touch on what was happening and needed to be done! Couldn't ask for better service! Thanks guys!
J
8 months ago
Responsive, friendly, and truthful
I worked with Is. Coast Mortgage on my first home. As a Veteran, they worked with me to finalize a VA Home Loan. In short, my experience was flawless. They were knowledgeable, promptly communicated deadlines and paperwork needs, and saved me a money! I highly recommend JB and the team!
G
8 months ago
Over and Above
Getting a mortgage these days can be very stressful. What you hope for as you go through the process is someone who can reassure you and more importantly keep you informed with what is happening. Then when things get rough are there to be your advocate. JB and Lynn were able to do that for us....from the beginning. When we began the process JB explained the what was going to happen and when. From there Lynn took over and kept us informed. When she requested information, she would acknowledge that she received it. That's so important. She guided us through. There were a couple of times things got rough and JB resolved the issues so that we were able to close in a timely fashion once it was their turn to take over. Would I use them again? Yes. We are already discussing another potential project.
D
9 months ago
Home Ownership Dream Comes True
Mr. JB Broughton and Mrs. Lynn are so nice they gave me the help to make my dream of owning a home come true. Thank you so much for all the help I'm a Happy home owner . I highly recommend you call the team at Island Coast Mortgage for your next home loan.
J
9 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I have done several loans with JB. He was one of the only ones that would help me after my bankruptcy. Every time I need something done or have someone ask about a loan, I always refer them to JB. Great person and friend.
M
9 months ago
Highly qualified professional mortgage company
My experience with the company was outstanding. From the initial phone call to the last phone call made before the closing of my house, I found that the staff at Island Coast goes above and beyond in servicing their clients. I found myself asking a lot of questions regarding during the process and was immediately put as ease by the staff. If you are looking for a company that is friendly, reliable and professional I would highly recommend Island Coast Mortgage.
C
1 year ago
Fantastic Service!
I highly recommend Island Coast Mortgage to process your mortgage needs. I worked with JB and he was fantastic!!! From start to finish, JB was extremely helpful and patient. I had a tricky buying situation and JB went above and beyond to work with me and ensure that I fully understood all the different components throughout the process. He was readily available by phone or email for any questions I had. JB and his team, specifically Lynn, guided me through the process efficiently and professionally, anticipating every need and proactively telling me what was needed and when. Thank you JB and Lynn for making my vacation home dream come true!!!