Island Coast Mortgage

Mortgages

3013 Del Prado Blvd

Cape Coral, FL 33904

Open Today 12:00PM - 5:00PM

capecoralmortgagebroker.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Amazing!
JB and Lynn became a little like family during my homebuying process. I was a first time homebuyer and they walked me through every step of the way, no matter how many questions I had. I am so thankful for them and I cannot say thank you enough. You won’t regret going with Island Coast Mortgage!
J
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
JB was very patient and eager to answer all our questions. As first time homebuyers we had a lot of questions. We were walked through the process and told what to look forward to. I would recommend them to my friends/family.
C
9 months ago
JB and Lynn were very courteous, Friendly, and walked me through the process answering every question.
I would highly recommend this company. I was treated as if I were family! Thanks for all your hard work in helping me obtain a home.
S
10 months ago
Flawless service made the whole process so easy
If you've never worked with a mortgage broker, it is a real revelation. Your bank is going to string you along and do what's best for the bank. The companies that advertise on TV are gigantic bureaucracies and have to make up the cost of that advertising. They hire inexperienced people who are apt to foul things up. It's hard to reach them to ask questions, and they make you feel like you are imposing on them. They can take what seems like forever to close, because you're just one tiny bit in an enormous pile of work for them, and what do they care? On the other hand, working with Island Coast, you get expert help and exactly the loan you need at the lowest cost, and it's all done very efficiently and effortlessly. They have the years of experience to navigate a complex system without making any mistakes, and are very patient at explaining the process and answering questions -- actual people you can talk to in person, on the phone, or via email. For our refinance, we closed in less than 30 days, and that was with two end-of-year holidays in the middle of the process, causing the appraisal to take two weeks. You can't get this kind of high-quality personal service anyplace else. Not only did we save money, we eliminated all of the stress typically involved in this process.
W
1 year ago
Quality experience throughout the entire loan process.
My wife and I purchased a home and needed the services of a mortgage company. Our Realtor recommended a company because that company had been more competitive than others in the past. Being new to the area we had no loyalty or knowledge of the local mortgage companies. However, my wife being a doctor is very diligent about researching almost all transactions we have. So I was given the task of researching mortgage companies for review ratings, rates, fees and total costs. I vetted five different companies. Although the company my Realtor suggested was better than three other companies, one company stood out in every category. Better reviews, lower rates and lower fees over all. That company is ISLAND COAST MORTGAGE. I dealt directly with J.B. Broughton along with Lynn Torres. They made my job so easy. Their knowledge and expertise made my transaction timely and seamless. I cannot stress enough how helpful they were. It's not in my nature to write a review either good or bad. However, this company was so far above and beyond the others I contacted I have decided to share my experience. I feel so strongly about this company I am willing to leave my contact info here incase anyone wants ask me personally about them. Do yourself and your wallet a favor and give this awesome company a try. Regards, Wayne Johnson 904-993-3530 wbj222@gmail.com
J
2 years ago
As a first time home buyer, the process was intimidating at first. I am so grateful for the guidance of jb and lynn at island coast mortgage! They walked me through every step and I really felt like they were on my side. I higly recommend them!
M
2 years ago
No stress.....literally
From beginning to end I couldn't have been more happy. I was thinking to myself this cannot be this easy, but JB surely made it a walk in the park.
H
2 years ago
High quality service and friendly staff
We needed to refinance our home in a timely fashion and JB Broughton and Lynn Torres got the job done! They were friendly and answered all our questions and called us all the time to keep in touch on what was happening and needed to be done! Couldn't ask for better service! Thanks guys!
J
2 years ago
Responsive, friendly, and truthful
I worked with Is. Coast Mortgage on my first home. As a Veteran, they worked with me to finalize a VA Home Loan. In short, my experience was flawless. They were knowledgeable, promptly communicated deadlines and paperwork needs, and saved me a money! I highly recommend JB and the team!
G
2 years ago
Over and Above
Getting a mortgage these days can be very stressful. What you hope for as you go through the process is someone who can reassure you and more importantly keep you informed with what is happening. Then when things get rough are there to be your advocate. JB and Lynn were able to do that for us....from the beginning. When we began the process JB explained the what was going to happen and when. From there Lynn took over and kept us informed. When she requested information, she would acknowledge that she received it. That's so important. She guided us through. There were a couple of times things got rough and JB resolved the issues so that we were able to close in a timely fashion once it was their turn to take over. Would I use them again? Yes. We are already discussing another potential project.