Island Dental Associates

Dentist

639 Hempstead Tpke.

Franklin Square, NY 11010

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

islanddentalassociates.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
A very pleasant office with very pleasant people.
My first visit,to Island Dental as a patient. Everything is clean and orderly. The dentist I had was very good as was his assistant. They are working up the plan to go forward with the necessary work. The time I was there was long about 2 hours, but I think it will be worth it.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional, Courteous and Time-Conscious Service
Even though my visit toIsland Dental on 11/26/18 was not my first, it was my first in a long time. My experience yesterday was surprise at the improvement both in upgrade of the office space and in customer service. The staff was courteous and, I was called in less than 10 minutes after I completed the paperwork. The Dentist and the hygienist who attended to me were very thorough. Even when I informed Dr Yu I was prepared to wait as long as I was seen that day, she made sure I didn’t wait for long. Her approach and that of the staff was professional and efficient. The interaction with me was like they want me to come back again.The Dr explained every process to me even without my asking. When I was done, she made sure she saw me before I left to offer her appreciation for my coming. I am definitely going to continue to patronize them.
V
1 month ago
Shocked at the positive reviews
My mom started treating at this practice a few years ago and had extensive dental work done which cost thousands of dollars hoping she would have a great new smile. She treated with Dr. Eric Weinstein. Fast forward long story short Dr. Weinstein is not a true friendly warm caring doctor he claims to be, he cares about the money. He left my mother with poor cheap dental work another dentist’s opinion “garbage” and gave her a $1.99 temporary bridge which he gave her as a permanent mouth piece for almost $7,000. What did she know other then having pain and discomfort for years from the work that was done. Her mouth was never the same. One day She had so much pain went back and the dentist REFUSED to see her unless she gave him $100. My mom even begged for medicine they wouldn’t help her! A patient!! Stay away from these factory places one stop shopping for all your needs! Dental malpractice is hard to prove check this offices track record. Be smart do your homework. My poor mom is a 72 year old uneducated, Hispanic, widow and was treated as such.
M
1 month ago
Best of the best
I’m have been a long time patient of island dental and today shows why I’ve would never think of going anywhere else. Besides the caring and cutting edge treatment I’ve received over the years today I woke up with terrible pain. I called the office and they told never to come over as soon as I could. When I got there they put me in a room right away and was examined and found out I needed a root canal. It was started right away and By the time I left the office I was feeling back to normal. I am always so pleased when I leave there because I know I get the best care possible and everyone is also so friendly.
S
1 month ago
My visit was very pleasant and quick.. place was very clean..
S
1 month ago
Excellent all the way. Dr. Mittal and his assistant( sorry forgot her name) very nice professionals. They know the magic trick to make patients very comfortable.
P
2 months ago
No fear No apprehensions
As a result of neglecting my teeth for some time, I ultimately needed to address my discomfort. Basically, I’ve given birth, had spine surgery and more. Yet, my fears and apprehensions around dentists extended beyond all my surgeries. So as I was researching I realized I was once a patient of Dr Weinstein years ago and my partner had recent work done to his teeth (he looks great!) So I put my fears and apprehensions aside and had a consultation. After it was determined that I wanted to proceed, Dr Weinstein introduced me to Dr. Rubinoff. The doctors explained in detail what would be needed medically (I had a growth), surgery to correct an infected tooth and more. I pleaded with them to make sure I would have no pain or feel anything. I was genuinely petrified. To date, I have had 3 surgical procedures. With each procedure, Dr Rubinoff and her staff have been patient, understanding and accommodating. From the moment I make an appointment, to arriving at my appointment and the procedure, I have been comfortable without real pain. A pinch? Yes, but bearable and quick and minimal. I am healing nicely and looking forward to healthy teeth and gums. I’ll keep you posted as my treatment progresses!
G
2 months ago
Today was my second visit. Besides the beautiful office, the staff is very friendly and my dentist did a great job removing my crown.
S
2 months ago
There is no one that is more fearful as I am regarding going to the dentist. Dr Weinstein and his staff is the most sympathetic and accommodating staff you ever want to have especially when fearful as I am. My experience today after running away for over ten years, toothache can make you run right back. Would refer them any day because my husband has been a patient of them over 20 years I didn't fear got the best of me.
E
2 months ago
very professionals
I love this place very clean, excellent staff