Island Dental Center

Dentist

20 Southwest 8th Avenue

Oak Harbor, WA 98277

Open Today By Appointment

drkallander.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
Professional, friendly, welcoming
Friendly and competent. Timely. Both Dr. Carr and Raven took the time to talk with me, talk about my health and dental health, find out about my approach to care (i.e. no dental insurance, so want what needs to be done, but not what doesn't need to be done, like x-rays). Felt welcome, appreciate the 5% discount for seniors! Didn't feel at all like I was just on the assembly line, which is how you feel in some large practices.
M
5 days ago
Annual exam & cleaning
Excellent service and fair prices, Dr. Carr and his crew are outstanding, they are always professional and friendly.
C
4 weeks ago
Always Professional and take pride in their work
They are my 5 star in Denial work in Oak Harbor, WA.
B
1 month ago
Very accommodating, organized and thorough
"I only have great things to say about the office and staff. Doctor was able to look at my case and educate me on what is recommended. My dental hygienist provided a friendly and educational environment while making me feel comfortable during my appointment. I would highly recommend to all family and friends!"
L
1 month ago
High Quality Service
I've never had a bad experience with Dr Carr. He takes very good care with his work. Everyone here is friendly and helpful. And I have always felt that they were completely honest in their recommendations for services.
T
1 month ago
Friendly, easy to communicate with, and especially the technical explanation of what is happening with your tooth, the care, and what to expect, and referral recommendation. Great visit and I have always recommend this practice to others!
M
1 month ago
Great Job!
I have a special needs son (Downs and Autism) who is now 25. He had some challenging teeth cleaning needs. Their team word with us to create a special plan just right for my son. Today was amazing. Instead of this being dreadful, my son loved the experience and *always* is excited about his visits here. Bless you! Such a great team here!!!
L
2 months ago
Great service and friendly
Last year I visited Island Dental and really enjoyed the service. At the time I had an X-ray and was given an estimate of cost needed. Life kept me extremely busy this past year and since than I had further damage to the same teeth I had previously had looked at. Instead of given me a hard time about waiting to long and the further damage to my teeth, the doctor was understanding... that was appreciated : ^ ) . Also I only had till Friday to get the work done because I’m retiring and the accounts clerk/ Manager was able to find an opening the next day. Normally they would have liked to extend my service to complete the two caps I would need but further time was needed and my retirement day is set to Friday. Instead of leaving my with much needed work the hygienist Stephanie suggested a temporary filling in both teeth and the third tooth, (which fell particularly out leaving which the root only) needed to be pulled. It was recommended that I get an implant in the mere future. Thank you Island Dental Team for going the extra mile with advice, kind and friendly service and helping out to get me the service I needed before I take the next step into retirement. Lucy Stark
A
2 months ago
Professional, Polite and Good at what they do
Every experience I had with this office was exceptional. From making my first appointment, to walking out the door right after getting a filling. They went the extra mile with every service provided. I really like the text reminders for your appointment. My wait time in the lobby was short for each one of my visits. I would recommend this office to my best friend! Every staff member I got to speak to was very polite and professional. This is a great dentist office. They're good at what they do!
P
2 months ago
great visit
really nice, friendly and helpful!