Island Ohana Dental

Dentist

519 E Lanikaula St

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today By Appointment

ueharadentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
22 hours ago
Went to get my cracked tooth taken care of. Jill and Keni took great care of me through the process of a temporary crown.
D
1 day ago
Wonderful hygenist, gentle and kind
Had a great cleaning today-no pain or jabs. Very professional and efficient. Love Dr. Jill and Janice
J
6 days ago
everyone was helpful and cheerful. The dentist assisting me was very friendly and helpful in getting my dentures to work. She was cheerful which certainly made me feel comfortable. When she made my first dentures it was perfect and nothing hurt my mouth during my trip to Japan.. I was grateful there was no pain or problems that occurred. She is the best dentist thus far in my lifetime that I have experienced..Very professional and accurate in her diagnosis,
S
2 weeks ago
Friendly and fast
I came in for an exam of a problem tooth. I was seen very quickly, and the dentist gave me good, honest advice regarding the tooth and my options for future dental care. I appreciate the friendly and professional service at the receptionist counters, and the friendly and professional assistance of the hygienist. The dentist, Dr. Uehara, is always very friendly as well and I am glad that he spoke so frankly with me about the tooth. He seems genuinely concerned about my dental health, and not just trying to make money from me. They also kept apologizing because the AC was out. It wasn't that hot in the room! Maybe it gets a lot warmer if you have to stay in it all day? I don't usually use AC at home, so it didn't bother me. :)
D
2 weeks ago
Your are Ohana at Island Ohana Dental 🌴
My daughter loves Ohana Dental. She always feels at ease with her Dentist and their staff! They take the time to explain to her about her teeth and show her how to really take care of them as she grows! The staff is so helpful and always kind and friendly! We just love Ohana Dental!
A
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Receptionist was very welcoming as we walked through the front doors. Staff was friendly and professional
T
2 weeks ago
Great dental care
Dr Jill is awesome Dentist highly recommend her and staff are great !
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent Plus!
The staff is always very positive and they create an atmosphere of family (Ohana) with much Love (Aloha) and Excellent Care. Dr Garret's Goal... "Everyone gets to take their teeth to heaven". In the past, I had a problem with one of my crowns getting loose and cumming off, in fact to come off five times in a year and a half. I'm so happy that the staff at Island Ohana dental were able to quickly schedule me as a new patient. Dr Garret suggested to sculpt a new crown that is better suited for my situation. And now I can sincerely say, "I love my new crown" It is absolutely beautiful, functional, pain free, and it stays right in there where it should be. As far as I'm concerned, Dr. Garret has the Master's Touch when it comes to Excellent Dentistry! If a hundred stars were possible, Dr. Garret Deserves every one. He is most highly recommended for your dental needs. If you desire Amazing and Awesome Dentistry, Island Ohana Dental is the very BEST!!!
J
3 weeks ago
Makes going to the dentist almost fun.
Everyone who works here is friendly, pleasant, and professional. Dr. Jill is the greatest.
B
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone did a very thorough job!