Island Ohana Dental

Dentist

519 E Lanikaula St

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ueharadentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
13 hours ago
Excellent service , great family feeling with all staff
Everyone is very friendly and helpful to give me the best dental experience. Office and waiting areas are always very clean and neat.
E
19 hours ago
Very nice visit new receptionist Thanysha good job.
W
3 days ago
High Quality Emergency Service
Had a bridge suddenly come loose. Ohana was able to fit me in early that morning. Also when Dr. Garret saw that the case was complex and ultimately needed a very sensitive implant - he had an appointment set up on Oahu with a specialist rather than taking the case on himself. I greatly appreciate that care and thoughtfulness. Ohana always makes it clear that the work to be done is about me and my needs first of all.
K
5 days ago
Nice staff, but long wait even with appt
The staff was nice and friendly, but it took over an hour to see the dentist. And with a 3 year old, the wait was not easy. If you make an appt for 830 but are not seen until 925, what's the point of and appt?
S
6 days ago
They Addressed My Concern
When my daughter finished her appointment she hurried to the rest room and her face didn't look good. When we got into the car she began to cry, and informed me that the Dr. had done a procedure that hurt her mouth. She was so distraught that she didn't want to return to this establishment to have her dental check ups. I went to speak to the receptionist and asked what was done. They informed me that it was just a cleaning. I replied that my daughter was in the car crying. At this they went to speak to the Dr. who came out shortly to speak to me. I informed him of the situation and he said that because she had build up under her gums they had used the cavatron (sp?) He apologized for the discomfort the procedure caused. I suggested that next time he does this procedure to put topical on the gums to minimize the pain. He agreed. I'm pleased that the staff will come out to speak to people with concerns and work to make things better for the next appointment.
B
1 week ago
Dentist and Hygienist
Both the dentist and the hygienist were very professional and friendly and extremely efficient.
B
2 weeks ago
So glad I found this office!
I really love this group! Everyone is super professional & nice. I feel very comfortable with the entire staff. Everyone is knowledgeable so well informed. I am so glad that I chose Island Ohana Dental and plan on staying with them for all of my dental needs. Thanks for a great visit today! My twins also use Island Ohana Dental and I couldn’t be happier with the care they receive. The dentists and staff are great with kids and gave me lots of tips on how to start getting the kids more comfortable with checkups. Awesome!
C
2 weeks ago
Awesome Customer Service
Had a great morning considering it was a Monday and my eldest daughters birthday. The staff there are very welcoming and local like me so I can relate to them. Excellent customer service which is hard to find now days from anyone! The dentist was very very nice and took care of my girls. My baby especially. She’s only 3 but she told me “mom I’m a bit afraid”. I calmed her a little but when she saw how nice the dentist was I could see her relax a little. I think she’ll be better next time. She loves the goodies at the end of the visit!! What an awesome surprise!! Saves me that much more money so big time mahalos Island Ohana Dental!!!!
C
2 weeks ago
Awesome customer service
The doctor was very polite and actually smiled. Hardly see that nowadays with dentists. They’re almost always grouchy and upset all the time. No one wants an angry dentist working on them let alone working on MY children. So thank u for showing love and care today. Different dentist this time but I like her. She’s got great customer service!!
K
2 weeks ago
Great staff!!