Island Ohana Dental

Dentist

519 E Lanikaula St

Hilo, HI 96720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

ueharadentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 hours ago
Competent, genuine, friendly
Dr Garrett Uehara and all the staff are competent, genuine and friendly. We really appreciate all of them.
D
10 hours ago
Definitely high quality service, professional, friendly, quality equipment
My experience with Island Ohana Dental continues tobe a very good experience. They have a very skilled team. I always enjoy myself at Island Ohana Dental!
C
2 days ago
Best ever!
Always top notch service. Have been with O’Hana dentistry for six years.
J
1 week ago
Most Amazing Dental Office
The staff at Ohana dental are not only friendly but highly professional. They do an excellent job on cleanings and their dentists are highly skilled at tooth repair / fillings. I wouldn’t take my teeth anywhere else.
L
3 weeks ago
No Worries.... This IS Your Best Choice to make!
I am SO happily impressed with Island Ohana Dental 🤗 I arrived for my dental checkup and immediately noticed that this facility is brand new and sparkling clean. Yes! Perfect! As a new patient, I made this first appointment for a complete dental exam with Dr. Uehara. He told me that he actually goes by Garret! Well, this doctor exudes professionalism and confidence! Doctor is very outgoing and friendly. He makes you feel at ease about your dental concerns and needs. This first visit was for a dental exam. The exam was thorough and Garret explains how things are going throughout the exam. Everyone helped me feel happy to have made the choice of becoming a permanent patient there at Island Ohana Dental!
A
3 weeks ago
Friendly
Good, fast and easy to communicate
T
3 weeks ago
Service is on point
All staff, from checking in at the front desk, to checking out of the dentist office, they super friendly and so compassionate. Very patient and helpful when answering their phone right away, exactly what customer service should be. Dentists performance, awesome!
S
3 weeks ago
Great Service
From the moment I walk in (My appointment was at 7:30 am) till I walk out the door the staff are friendly with bright smiles! When I am sitting in the chair they do their best to make sure I am comfortable, and give counsel on how to improve my oral health.
D
4 weeks ago
Excellent service!
From the moment I walk in, Randi always greets me by name, and that is an awesome feeling. It is nice to have that kind of personal welcome in a very professional setting. The staff that I have had during my visits have been courteous, friendly, thorough and caring. I especially enjoy the work the hygienists do. Their billing and accounts’ staff are also friendly and very helpful in explaining applicable charges and providing estimates for work to be done, whereby eliminating any concerns on costs. I really like my dentists too! Their different personalities add to that wonderful and positive experience everytime, so much so that I do make it a point to refer Ohana Dental to family and friends. Thank you!
C
4 weeks ago
My daughters loooove the dentist
The dentist is very very nice! I wish she did hospital visits because my youngest needs a specialist like her. Someone that has patience and shows it. I don’t know her name but she’s reallly really nice.