Island Orthodontics

Orthodontist

241 Clubhouse Dr.

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

islandortho.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 weeks ago
Very informative of what she was doing
I liked Gloria a lot.
A
3 weeks ago
Unexpected unfair fees
I have been please with IO until last week. My son's plastic retainer broke in several pieces. When he went in to get another one, we were charged $75. And when he goes to pick it up, it will be another $75. I am assuming the first fee is because he had to have a new impression made. My thought is that after spending thousands of dollars for braces, surely the retainer impressions could be kept for a period of time for these such occurrences. Doesn't seem fair that patients have no choice but to pay this exorbitant fee. Very disappointed.
A
4 weeks ago
Disappointed in exorbitant fees
I have always been pleased with Island Ortho until today. My son's plastic retainer broke in several pieces (seems like it should be more durable . . . ) and we were charged $75 when he went in for the office visit (I am assuming for a new impression) and will be charged another $75 when we get the retainer. I am very disappointed, that after the thousands of dollars we have paid to Island Ortho, that we are expected to pay $150 for another retainer. Could patient impressions be saved for a period of time for such occurrences? This seems like a very unfair and exorbitant fee for existing patients to have to pay. I am very disappointed.
G
1 month ago
Friendly
Everyone was friendly and answered our many questions.
C
1 month ago
Awesome highly professional and friendly staff! Easy to talk with! Highly recommend!
S
1 month ago
my fav ortho doctor ever!
i haven’t been in for almost 2 years, but after over 3 years of ortho care, it was awesome to walk back in. i needed a new retainer and it was super quick and easy! love island ortho!!
S
1 month ago
Very friendly
We love our consultation today at Island orthodontist! Dr bilbo was the best with my son! Can’t wait to see them every month!
J
2 months ago
Highest quality service
This business and its employees were incredible. I was blown away with how friendly, supportive, and knowledgeable they all were. I was so nervous going in and that went away as soon as I stepped into the atmosphere. Everyone greeted me with a smile, and were all so willing to help and answer questions. Ashton was amazing!! So glad to be on my braces journey with everyone at Island Ortho!
M
3 months ago
Great timely service
The nurse came out and talked to us afterwards. Everything was explained!
M
3 months ago
Great timely service
The nurse came out and talked to us afterwards. Everything was explained!