Island Orthodontics

Orthodontist

241 Clubhouse Dr.

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Open Today By Appointment

islandortho.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
Great people!
Everything was great!
J
2 weeks ago
We love Island!
The staff has been amazing at every appointment - answering questions, addressing concerns, providing guidance, and being nothing but honest!
M
2 weeks ago
Professional
They are simply amazing
B
2 weeks ago
Wellness Survey
Thanks for being concerned about our health.
B
3 weeks ago
Orthodontist visit
Even working within the pandemic, island orthodontics did everything fantastic to get my kids seen but the right time and in appropriate manner.
L
3 weeks ago
Friendly Staff and Quality Care
We’ve always had a great experience at Island Orthodontics. The staff has always been very friendly and welcoming and the doctors provide you with an exceptional treatment plan.
M
3 months ago
Very informative of what she was doing
I liked Gloria a lot.
A
3 months ago
Unexpected unfair fees
I have been please with IO until last week. My son's plastic retainer broke in several pieces. When he went in to get another one, we were charged $75. And when he goes to pick it up, it will be another $75. I am assuming the first fee is because he had to have a new impression made. My thought is that after spending thousands of dollars for braces, surely the retainer impressions could be kept for a period of time for these such occurrences. Doesn't seem fair that patients have no choice but to pay this exorbitant fee. Very disappointed.
A
3 months ago
Disappointed in exorbitant fees
I have always been pleased with Island Ortho until today. My son's plastic retainer broke in several pieces (seems like it should be more durable . . . ) and we were charged $75 when he went in for the office visit (I am assuming for a new impression) and will be charged another $75 when we get the retainer. I am very disappointed, that after the thousands of dollars we have paid to Island Ortho, that we are expected to pay $150 for another retainer. Could patient impressions be saved for a period of time for such occurrences? This seems like a very unfair and exorbitant fee for existing patients to have to pay. I am very disappointed.
G
3 months ago
Friendly
Everyone was friendly and answered our many questions.