Island Orthodontics

Orthodontist

241 Clubhouse Dr.

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

islandortho.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Great timely service
The nurse came out and talked to us afterwards. Everything was explained!
M
2 weeks ago
Great timely service
The nurse came out and talked to us afterwards. Everything was explained!
T
3 weeks ago
Very Friendly & Upbeat Staff
Everyone at this office is so nice and friendly. They are very helpful and explain things thoroughly and clearly. I really feel they have my daughter’s best interest at heart. They are not pushing for her to need braces. They have actually given me instructions that could prevent her from needing braces at all.
G
4 weeks ago
Nothing less than exceptional!
From the time Rose did my initial intake to the completion of my brace treatment, it was nothing short of a fantastic experience. Rose was there from the beginning to the end with care and attention always wanting to know when I came in how it was all going. Dr. Dyken is one of the most impressive health care professionals I have ever encountered. Her attention to detail, attention to every aspect of one getting braces was extraordinary. I am very grateful to have had the opportunity to be in her care. Alesia saw me every time I came in, she is the best and obvious she was trained by Dr. Dyken. Same goes for Ashton whom I saw a few times. Can’t say enough about all of them including front office for scheduling....Robin and Darlene, you are the greatest. Now the best part...my teeth look fabulous!!!!!!!! Thank you all, I cannot say enough about you!!
H
2 months ago
Came back after 17 years
I decided to come back and see what they could do for my teeth because they have shifted a little (wear your retainers). And after 17 years the staff was still so sweet and I enjoyed seeing the same familiar faces (Mrs. Robin Jones). I was seen quickly and decided to do in house clear retainers and I am looking forward to having straight teeth again in about 3 months. I was seen at the Gulf Shores office and it was super clean and nice.
R
2 months ago
Always pleasant!!
The front desk receptionist have always been super nice and always smiling. The one thing I can say is a pet-peeve of mine is to go into a place of business and hear the employees complaining about one another or the business/office itself. I have NEVER heard one person do this in this office or any other locations I have visited. It makes me comfortable and I'm sure it does the other patients as well. My visits are always pleasant. The employees seem to work well together, love their job, are helpful to one another and work to have the same outcome as their patients.... A GREAT SMILE...in the end. My grandson will be a referral come January 2020. Good Job guys!!!
C
2 months ago
High quality
I am very pleased with my teeth and they are very helpful and kind. Your teeth are their priority which is nice and also the well being of your teeth. There was a very great and visible change from the beginning to the end.
L
3 months ago
Super impressed with Dr. Dyken and staff
I came in for a new patient consultation. Somehow there had been a mix-up about the location of my appt, but they immediately corrected it and were still able to see me at my scheduled time. What impressed me the most was that the doctor and assistants actually read my intake paperwork and referenced it throughout our conversations. (Usually I answer questions on paper, then with the assistant/nurse, then answer the same questions again with the doctor.) My options were thoroughly explained. I felt they really listened and heard what I wanted and there was no pressure at all to move forward beyond this initial consultation. I'll be back for my braces!
B
3 months ago
Best around
Highly recommended Island Orthodontics because they are super friendly and very informational on any questions or concerns that I have! The staff is amazing and sweet!
L
3 months ago
excellent service
nice staff great service