Island Orthodontics

Orthodontist

241 Clubhouse Dr.

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

islandortho.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
16 hours ago
Very friendly
I took my son in today to see what plan needed to be made to prepare for braces. The staff was very friendly and quick to attend. I can't wait to return in 6 months for the next appointment.
D
6 days ago
All the staff was so nice and professional. Loved the atmosphere.
B
2 weeks ago
Second Visit- Getting Spacers
We go to the Gulf Shores location and I absolutely love Island Orthodontics. The office is clean and very teen/kid friendly. The entire staff is wonderful and go out of their way to make every visit a pleasurable experience. We had a few consultations with Orthodontist, some of which had either lower down or monthly payments, which is a concern when getting 2 daughters braces (and 2 to go in a few years). Overall Island Orthodontics was an easy choice. From the Orthodontist to the receptionist, everyone here is great.
R
2 weeks ago
Very considerate and professional
I first came here late 2016 to get braces and today 14 months later I’ve gotten my braces off and being a customer for a while I can really say they are very kind and make the experience bearable. They know what’s best and are considerate and talk you through and explain everything great.
C
2 weeks ago
Very professional
First visit to get braces. Staff very friendly an helpful. I was very nervous an concerned over what was going to go on. But was quickly put at ease by the staff. Very clean office an work area. Glad this place was recommended...
E
3 weeks ago
Carrie is the best! Definitely missing Dr. Bailey and Mrs. Gloria.
Response from Island Orthodontics
You are in great hands with Dr. Dyken. Not only does she treat patients like a member of her own family, but she is a board certified orthodontist that has practiced in Baldwin county for over 20 years. She helped teach Dr. Bailey all that he knows.
T
3 weeks ago
My daughter Leanna Balton came in because she lost her retainers and needed to get new ones we originally was quoted a price for a $150 for both of them however when she got there they said it be 150 each. I'm not for sure who I spoke to on the phone. And maybe I misunderstood her but I did want you know there was some confusion about the price. Thank you
A
1 month ago
Not satisfied
Response from Island Orthodontics
We are so sorry that you are not satisfied. Please call our office so we can correct any problems you had.
S
1 month ago
Very accommodating, friendly, and efficient
Due to hopping through time zones, my calendar had my son's appointment showing an hour later than it actually was. They still fit us in, and were super-quick! Although they could have been curt/short, considering our lateness and being squeazed in, the staff performing the procedure still took the time to make my nervous son feel totally at ease, joking and explaining everything as they went.
T
3 months ago
I got there @ 4:15 - on time- I had called earlier to see if I could come in earlier than my 4:30 appt.. but still winded up not being called back until 4:30! I had to pick up daughter from after school event @ 4:30 as I told the receptionist.. this appt was for a simple retainer check... waited another 10 min before Dr ck'd me.. Like Dr. Dyken but missed seeing Dr. Bailey again.. highly recommend this office to anyone needing braces.. friendly, knowledgeable staff always!