It Takes Three Mediation, LLC.

Mediation and Arbitration

7213 Oakbury Lane

Mckinney, TX 75071

Closed Today Closed

mckinneytxmediation.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
Very Professional and Understanding..
Denise is a blessing, she mediated a divorce with children custody case for us. We didn't want to get lawyers involved, but could not come to a mutual decision. Denise was extremely warm, empathetic, and professional in her dealings with us. She is a great listener and walked us through a very difficult, emotionally challenging issue with ease, which really helped us come to a good solution on our own. She thoroughly explained exactly how the process would work and we always knew exactly what to expect at each step of the process. She completed our session with providing a professional legal document describing our agreement and the payment process was a breeze! I couldn't be happier!!
G
10 months ago
Great for basic divorce, not if you have real estate and other assets, find an attorney
I found Denise on the web and was impressed that she had many favorable reviews. I would agree, and Denise concurs, that she is not an attorney. It's one of those difficult scenarios where if things get complicated or Denise is unsure, the advise always given is to have your attorney review or answer questions. When one is going through such a difficult time of divorce, however, the last thing you want to do nor should do, because of a conflict of interest, is to work with a mediator and an attorney -- they are diametrically opposed options. In our case, I agreed to award the main marital property, that had no mortage, to my ex-wife. According to several attorney's my ex-wife should not have been awarded both spousal support and child support based on the financial gain rec'd from the house and other assets. Denise can only offer what she believes may be the solution, which in my case, was definitely slanted toward my ex-wife. It would have been better if Denise told us that our case was too complicated for her scope of expertise and directed us to attorneys instead. When I mentioned various tax implications to Denise, she was cordial, but did not understand the complexities involved and ramifications. I would also agree that the attorney that drafts the divorce documents is not of the caliber needed. There were many mistakes made and Denise, similar to other reviews, requested that we make the corrections ourselves. In the end, after divorce, I hired an attorney and my ex-wife ended up hiring a total of 5 attorneys (2 more years of pain and frustration) and the attorney's all sited that the templates used by Denise's friend (attorney) were not professional, did not include critical items and were so vague as to cause them to be challenged in court. Ultimately, the entire process cost tens of thousands of dollars more than was necessary had we simply gone to an attorney in the first place. We had to undue the decree and modify it to ensure things were included and which provided the necessary protection for both me and my ex-spouse. Also, when there are tax implications, or concerns, it's better to go to a reputable law-firm that has a tax attorney, real estate attorney, on hand to resolve questions quickly and easily. Lessons learned: The idea of mediation sounds nice and amicable, but when there are complex issues involved, seek a reputable attorney that can resolve issues, knows the law and has the experience to guide and direct those issues to closure as quickly as possible. I'm sure Denise's approach to basic divorce works well, but for us, it wasted time and money.
A
1 year ago
Inexperienced and unprofessional
Buyer Beware!! I sought this woman out as I was looking for someone whom I thought would be unbiased and professional; also someone experienced and knowledgeable in the divorce process, who could guide my now ex-husband and me through the rocky path of divorce without conflict. I purposefully chose mediation because I thought it would lead to the best outcome for my family and me, but I was very wrong. Right from the start Denise showed a lack professionalism as she kept forgetting important details such as names, dates, etc. Even at the end, when I went to submit the final divorce decree, there were typos and mistakes on the documentation that had been prepared by her lawyer - who was also very unprofessional. When I addressed this with Denise, she asked me to correct the errors myself! Additionally, Denise lacks any real, in-depth knowledge of family law. Yes, she knows a few basic facts here and there, enough for her to fill out basic documentation pertaining to assets and child visitation, but I realized that her level of knowledge could be acquired with a little research and reading. Lastly, she is biased. On multiple occasions I had to call her out for letting my ex divert the mediation meeting with his rants, while my concerns and issues were constantly brushed to the side. You are actually better off seeking out and paying for a decent lawyer, because someone like Denise, as well-meaning and charming as she is, is unqualified and inexperienced in handling something as delicate, intricate and as life-changing as a divorce.
Response from It Takes Three Mediation, LLC.
I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied working with me through your divorce process. I strive to be unbiased with all my clients and work hard to create an environment that allows both parties to be heard. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so hope that you will contact me to discuss your concerns.
M
3 years ago
Professional, polite, and caring.
Denise was excellent with assisting us through the hard process. She is honest, caring, and professional. She does a wonderful job of making both sides feel taken care of and heard. Her expertise was very helpful and reassuring.
J
3 years ago
Great experience in a miserable time.
Going through a divorce is a traumatizing experience, but mine could have been so much worse. Denise was kind and genuine from the first moment we spoke on the phone, until the last papers were signed. She kept both me and my ex focused on the end goal, and helped calm us both when our emotions started to dictate our discussion. I can't imagine the pain and suffering that both my ex and I would have had to endure if we went through separate attourneys. Denise was very reasonably priced, and the process was very quick. I would equate it to ripping off the bandaid. I would recommend Denise to anyone I know that has to go through this traumatic process.
L
4 years ago
Denise was very professional, curteous, and respectful. She was knowledgable regarding the divorce process and made the mediation experience pleasant and easy. She answered questions ,she was patient, and focused on the task at hand to keep things on schedule.
S
4 years ago
Amazing service, Makes divorce easy
Denise is great! She works effectively to make the divorce process very easy on both sides. Very affordable and doesn't drag out the process. I would highly recommend to anyone needing mediation.
L
4 years ago
Professional and Compassionate Mediator - Highly recommended
Denise was able to provide excellent guidance through my divorce with highly regarded professionalism and compassion. She provided calmness, needed emotional support and all required knowledge in guiding me through the whole divorce process. It started from helping me assess the pros and cons in making the decision to divorce to conducting productive mediation sessions which ensured fairness to both involved parties and setup detailed care plan for impacted children. She is thoughtful, resourceful and kind. I felt she is genuinely interested in helping her clients to make the difficult divorce process an easier and more peaceful one for all parties involved who have the intention to work things out through mediation. I am highly satisfied with and am grateful for her services. I highly recommend It Takes Three Mediation services provided by Denise.
K
5 years ago
Friendly Divorce
Denise, owner of It Takes Three Mediation, is amazing. She walked us through each step of the process of divorce. Guided us through all of the paperwork. Represented the needs of ALL parties, especially the kids, which is what we wanted. If you need a divorce I'd highly recommend It Takes Three Mediation.
D
5 years ago
Efficient and Professional!!!
We used It Takes Three Mediation's services to help us with our separation/divorce. Denise was very open and up front with us on the process and what needed to be done. We did this on our schedule and Denise supported our timelines as we requested. She was very efficient and up front on the process and what needed to be done for us to complete the entire mediation/divorce process. We are very happy with her services.