It Takes Three Mediation, LLC.

Mediation and Arbitration

7213 Oakbury Lane

Mckinney, TX 75071

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

mckinneytxmediation.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Inexperienced and unprofessional
Buyer Beware!! I sought this woman out as I was looking for someone whom I thought would be unbiased and professional; also someone experienced and knowledgeable in the divorce process, who could guide my now ex-husband and me through the rocky path of divorce without conflict. I purposefully chose mediation because I thought it would lead to the best outcome for my family and me, but I was very wrong. Right from the start Denise showed a lack professionalism as she kept forgetting important details such as names, dates, etc. Even at the end, when I went to submit the final divorce decree, there were typos and mistakes on the documentation that had been prepared by her lawyer - who was also very unprofessional. When I addressed this with Denise, she asked me to correct the errors myself! Additionally, Denise lacks any real, in-depth knowledge of family law. Yes, she knows a few basic facts here and there, enough for her to fill out basic documentation pertaining to assets and child visitation, but I realized that her level of knowledge could be acquired with a little research and reading. Lastly, she is biased. On multiple occasions I had to call her out for letting my ex divert the mediation meeting with his rants, while my concerns and issues were constantly brushed to the side. You are actually better off seeking out and paying for a decent lawyer, because someone like Denise, as well-meaning and charming as she is, is unqualified and inexperienced in handling something as delicate, intricate and as life-changing as a divorce.
Response from It Takes Three Mediation, LLC.
I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied working with me through your divorce process. I strive to be unbiased with all my clients and work hard to create an environment that allows both parties to be heard. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so hope that you will contact me to discuss your concerns.
M
2 years ago
Professional, polite, and caring.
Denise was excellent with assisting us through the hard process. She is honest, caring, and professional. She does a wonderful job of making both sides feel taken care of and heard. Her expertise was very helpful and reassuring.
J
2 years ago
Great experience in a miserable time.
Going through a divorce is a traumatizing experience, but mine could have been so much worse. Denise was kind and genuine from the first moment we spoke on the phone, until the last papers were signed. She kept both me and my ex focused on the end goal, and helped calm us both when our emotions started to dictate our discussion. I can't imagine the pain and suffering that both my ex and I would have had to endure if we went through separate attourneys. Denise was very reasonably priced, and the process was very quick. I would equate it to ripping off the bandaid. I would recommend Denise to anyone I know that has to go through this traumatic process.
L
2 years ago
Denise was very professional, curteous, and respectful. She was knowledgable regarding the divorce process and made the mediation experience pleasant and easy. She answered questions ,she was patient, and focused on the task at hand to keep things on schedule.
S
3 years ago
Amazing service, Makes divorce easy
Denise is great! She works effectively to make the divorce process very easy on both sides. Very affordable and doesn't drag out the process. I would highly recommend to anyone needing mediation.
L
3 years ago
Professional and Compassionate Mediator - Highly recommended
Denise was able to provide excellent guidance through my divorce with highly regarded professionalism and compassion. She provided calmness, needed emotional support and all required knowledge in guiding me through the whole divorce process. It started from helping me assess the pros and cons in making the decision to divorce to conducting productive mediation sessions which ensured fairness to both involved parties and setup detailed care plan for impacted children. She is thoughtful, resourceful and kind. I felt she is genuinely interested in helping her clients to make the difficult divorce process an easier and more peaceful one for all parties involved who have the intention to work things out through mediation. I am highly satisfied with and am grateful for her services. I highly recommend It Takes Three Mediation services provided by Denise.
K
3 years ago
Friendly Divorce
Denise, owner of It Takes Three Mediation, is amazing. She walked us through each step of the process of divorce. Guided us through all of the paperwork. Represented the needs of ALL parties, especially the kids, which is what we wanted. If you need a divorce I'd highly recommend It Takes Three Mediation.
D
3 years ago
Efficient and Professional!!!
We used It Takes Three Mediation's services to help us with our separation/divorce. Denise was very open and up front with us on the process and what needed to be done. We did this on our schedule and Denise supported our timelines as we requested. She was very efficient and up front on the process and what needed to be done for us to complete the entire mediation/divorce process. We are very happy with her services.
G
3 years ago
It takes three mediation
Highly recommended!
M
3 years ago
Thank You!
I spent a lot of time researching and consulting with many divorce attorneys. Ultimately, I decided that pro se was the best route for our circumstances. After the initial phone consultation with Denise, I was confident that she would be able to guide us through the divorce process. She is very professional and knowledgeable. I appreciated her punctuality and responsiveness to questions and concerns we had, via email or conference calls. She also helped us amicably work through some of the more challenging issues such as child custody and visitation. And for that I am very thankful. Divorce is difficult, regardless if both parties are in agreement or not. But Denise definitely made a difficult time a lot less difficult. I would definitely recommend It Takes Three Mediation services.