Ivan A. Serdar, DMD

Dentist

260 Stockton St.

Floor 2

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today By Appointment

drserdar.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
Yes, he's that good
All these reviews aren't blowing smoke -- they're ALL good people, in a clean, modern setting (personal TV during your appointment, if you like). Your only complaint will be that you can no longer complain about going to the dentist.
K
1 week ago
The best dentist in SF
I've been frequenting Dr. Serdar for over 8 years now and have referred countless friends and colleagues to him as well. He's kind, thorough, thoughtful, and engaged. His staff has always been great -- most have been with him forever which is a true testament to this office. His space is state of the art, very chic. Carmen who manages the office has always been wonderfully accommodating even if I'm running late or have to reschedule. I've had a couple of fillings and a few other things done by Dr. Serdar besides my bi-annual cleanings. Procedures have been low-pain or painless and they are very good about letting you know exactly what they are doing as they do it. I would highly recommend if you are in search of someone downtown, that you visit Dr. Serdar. Absolutely the best!
C
3 weeks ago
There isn't anyone better than Dr. Serdar - 11 Stars
Just to start, my experiences with dentists had been in the range of "meh" or "scary". I brushed my teeth 3X per day just to avoid having to go. Then I was recommended to try a visit to Dr. Serdar and .... whoa! He is the only dentist I will ever want. I pray he does not retire anytime soon. The office is beyond beautiful with full window views of Union Square. The dental hygienists are careful, methodical, pain-less, and very sweet / pleasant to talk to > I always stay long to chat. I really don't think anyone can top Dr. Serdar, his staff, or the ambience. I actually like going to the dentist and my teeth have never been better.
D
3 weeks ago
Artist
Dr. Serdar has been my dentist for 10 or 12 years, I guess. Crowns, loose or sore teeth, periodic cleanings, etc. He and his magnificent staff are always courteous, considerate and kind, and they laugh at my jokes (most of them anyway). Exquisitely careful work. Excellent results. He crafted a special complex crown spanning two teeth for a tricky implant that astounded me in its elegance. I sat there looking at it before installation as though it were a sculpture in an art museum. It's been rock solid and comfortable in my head for the last 3 years. He coordinated with my oral surgeon on implants to consolidate what would have been multiple trips into one. Carmen, who handles the appointments and billings has always gracefully accommodates my errors and idiosyncracies and special requests.
R
3 weeks ago
The Best in SF
Professional, courteous, and friendly! Their office has the latest high tech equipment to make the experience as painless as possible. I've been a patient of Dr. Serdar and Katie for many years and will keep going as long as they will have me. :)
J
1 month ago
Efficiency everywhere
Great office. Great people. From making the appointment to having a great "cleaning experience" to a fabulous dentist, it all works and makes going to the dentist easy!
M
1 month ago
Six stars, not five.
Dr. Serdar and his team are the most compassionate and professional group of hygienists and dentist I've had the pleasure of knowing. He knows this about me...I hate the dentist, however not as long as I have him and his team. They make it convenient and easy and always comfortable. There is no other option in my mind.
D
1 month ago
The Best Dentist in San Francisco
Getting excited about the dentist isn't something that comes naturally to most people. That all changes with Dr. Serdar. Not only is he great dentist, but his staff and office are the best in the city. With Dr. Serdar, you get great service, the best care, and state-of the-art equipment and technology to ensure your mouth stays healthy. After year's of poor experiences with other dentists and service that left me dreading my next visit, I have finally found a Dr. that makes me excited to come back. I couldn't recommend Dr. Serdar enough. He's just the best!
A
1 month ago
Personalized service that is second to no one!
I can't remember the last time I've come into this office and felt as though I didn't belong to 'something' and I've been coming here for over fifteen years. Personable, professional, and always making me feel as though I'm their only customer.
A
2 months ago
The Best Dentist Ever!
Dr. Serdar is for a fact the best dentist I ever had. Since my first time I loved it. My husband and I were recommended to him by a friend, and I always thank her for that. Dr. Serdar care about his patients. He does not treat you as one more. His team is also amazing. From the front desk (Carmen) to the back with no exceptions, they are all amazing. I wouldn't think I would ever say that, but I do look forward to see my dentist! :) Thank you Dr. Serdar!