Ivan A. Serdar, DMD

Dentist

260 Stockton St.

Floor 2

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drserdar.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 days ago
They are the best!!
I've been going here for 6 years after trying a few dentists in the city. THEY ARE THE BEST. I've recommended many people and everyone has loved them. :)
W
2 weeks ago
#1 Dentist in SF
I've been a patient of Dr Serdar for about 12 years. He's consultative, thorough, thoughtful, and engaging. He has provided me amazing dental care, as well as helped manage the overall health of my mouth including referrals to a top Endodontist for a root canal and a top mouth surgeon for an implant. His staff is friendly and efficient. And Carmen at the front desk has been part of his practice ever since I've been a patient, which tells me they are a true team.
M
2 weeks ago
Best dentist is town, period!
They offer the best dental experience you could ever hope for, professional, friendly and people you really trust. I've been a patient for many years and I'm always happy when it's time for a visit.
J
2 weeks ago
I Look Forward to Seeing My Dentist
Yup, that's right, I look forward to my biannual visits to Dr. Serdar's office. The waiting room is comfortably appointed and has great art and architecture books to flip through as you wait (not that you will for long), and Carmen is a warm and welcoming presence. Dr. Serdar is friendly and unassuming and puts me at ease. I talk about my life with him and he genuinely cares. I first came to see Dr. Serdar relatively soon after I had moved to San Francisco back in 2007 - I hadn't selected a dentist yet (yup, I used to put of tooth cleanings like most of us) and had to see one in a hurry when I developed swelling and bleeding from my gums (turns out I had an impacted raspberry seed in a rear molar pocket). He saw me the day I called, saying that he always keeps space in his schedule for true emergencies, and my circumstances qualified. He got me back on track (deep cleaning was necessary) and has since replaced a crown I have from an old hockey injury. His assistants are calm, gentle, and compassionate people who I've come to know well. Billing is handled in the most user friendly way I've ever experienced, and their scheduling and reminder automation is convenient. If you want to watch TV while your teeth are getting cleaned, the option is available too . . . all in all a really top notch experience. I'll gladly make the longer walk to continue seeing Dr. Serdar and his team once I move to my new job in the city.
A
2 weeks ago
Best dental practice ever!
From the warm reception by Carmen at reception, to the friendly and talented hygienists and staff to Dr. Serdar himself, this practice will change the way you feel about going to the dentist! They are high tech and high touch, making the experience as good as it could possibly be. Highly recommended!!!
F
2 weeks ago
Best dentist in THE WORLD
Every single person working in Dr. Serdar’s office is lovely, genial, bright and great at their job. One can only extrapolate that it’s the result of getting to work with Ivan as a boss, who is himself the loveliest, most pleasant and (most importantly) most competent dentist I’ve ever seen. Highly recommended!
D
3 weeks ago
Love Going to Dr. Serdar
Dr. Serdar and his staff are so professional and friendly at every step of the way. Beautiful modern office in a great central location. Never try to up-sell me on procedures I don't need--lots of integrity. I truly enjoy go to my dental appointments because I find them so relaxing. Dr. Serdar and his staff are simply the BEST!
T
3 weeks ago
The Best
have been with Dr. Serdar for over ten years and have no complaints just compliments to Dr. and staff.
M
1 month ago
Absolutely Fantastic
Dr. Serdar and his staff are the best. I have never had anything but completely positive experiences with them, and I wouldn't trust anyone else. They are thorough, professional, attentive, and warm. Absolutely fantastic.
A
1 month ago
Dr. Serdar and his staff are the best!
I’ve been going to Dr. Serdar since 2007-ish and I have had a wonderful experience. In fact, despite moving out of SF I’ve kept him as my dentist. His office is beautiful, modern, and very clean. Carmen, his office manager, is the best. She greets you when you walk in and she knows everyone. She’s on top of everything. The dental hygienists are great. I’ve never had a bad experience. They offer TV while they are cleaning your teeth so you can relax and catch up on shows! Dr. Serdar is always so pleasant and nice. He has a very calm and relaxed demeanor. Other positives: they run on time and send out email reminders. This is a gem of a practice and I highly recommend Dr. Serdar!!