Ivan A. Serdar, DMD

Dentist

260 Stockton St.

Floor 2

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drserdar.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 months ago
Fantastic practice
This is the best dental practice I've been to. The physical space looks like a spa, Doctor Serdar and his staff are extremely professional and friendly, and they are always on time. Plus, you can watch a TV show of your choice while your teeth are cleaned.
H
6 months ago
No better dentist in the world!
Everyone at Dr. Serdar’s office is outstanding. They are each excellent in their respective roles: professional, gentle, cheerful, honest, and just plain nice! My husband was unhappy at the last dentist, to whom he went (infrequently!) only because of my inertia in changing dentists... now we both love Dr. Serdar and his crew! We always get an honest opinion and never feel pressured to try the latest thing or incur great expense to do something we don’t need to do. And the office is so convenient and lovely, too.
C
6 months ago
Worth driving into the city for!
My husband and I love Dr. Serdar and team. They are amazing and worth sitting in traffic from our home/work in the East Bay. Staff are super friendly, I love being able to watch a favorite show during a cleaning, and the office is beautiful!
M
6 months ago
Consistently excellent for 5 years and counting
Dr. Serdar and his team are, simply put, the best dental experience I have ever encountered. From the moment you step in the door the first time, to the always warm and professional Dr. Serdar making time for every single patient, every single time, this is truly the pinnacle of dentistry. You watch Netflix while someone neatly, efficiently, and effectively cleans your teeth! The office is immaculate. The support staff is phenomenal and courteous and happy(!). I cannot recommend them strongly enough.
P
6 months ago
Absolutely the Best!
Absolutely the Best! Great team Dr Serdar, thank you to you and the entire team for the outstanding care I always receive. Paul
C
7 months ago
Truly the best around.
M
7 months ago
Yes, he's that good
All these reviews aren't blowing smoke -- they're ALL good people, in a clean, modern setting (personal TV during your appointment, if you like). Your only complaint will be that you can no longer complain about going to the dentist.
K
7 months ago
The best dentist in SF
I've been frequenting Dr. Serdar for over 8 years now and have referred countless friends and colleagues to him as well. He's kind, thorough, thoughtful, and engaged. His staff has always been great -- most have been with him forever which is a true testament to this office. His space is state of the art, very chic. Carmen who manages the office has always been wonderfully accommodating even if I'm running late or have to reschedule. I've had a couple of fillings and a few other things done by Dr. Serdar besides my bi-annual cleanings. Procedures have been low-pain or painless and they are very good about letting you know exactly what they are doing as they do it. I would highly recommend if you are in search of someone downtown, that you visit Dr. Serdar. Absolutely the best!
C
8 months ago
There isn't anyone better than Dr. Serdar - 11 Stars
Just to start, my experiences with dentists had been in the range of "meh" or "scary". I brushed my teeth 3X per day just to avoid having to go. Then I was recommended to try a visit to Dr. Serdar and .... whoa! He is the only dentist I will ever want. I pray he does not retire anytime soon. The office is beyond beautiful with full window views of Union Square. The dental hygienists are careful, methodical, pain-less, and very sweet / pleasant to talk to > I always stay long to chat. I really don't think anyone can top Dr. Serdar, his staff, or the ambience. I actually like going to the dentist and my teeth have never been better.
D
8 months ago
Artist
Dr. Serdar has been my dentist for 10 or 12 years, I guess. Crowns, loose or sore teeth, periodic cleanings, etc. He and his magnificent staff are always courteous, considerate and kind, and they laugh at my jokes (most of them anyway). Exquisitely careful work. Excellent results. He crafted a special complex crown spanning two teeth for a tricky implant that astounded me in its elegance. I sat there looking at it before installation as though it were a sculpture in an art museum. It's been rock solid and comfortable in my head for the last 3 years. He coordinated with my oral surgeon on implants to consolidate what would have been multiple trips into one. Carmen, who handles the appointments and billings has always gracefully accommodates my errors and idiosyncracies and special requests.