Ivan A. Serdar, DMD

Dentist

260 Stockton St.

Floor 2

San Francisco, CA 94108

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drserdar.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
8 months ago
The Best in SF
Professional, courteous, and friendly! Their office has the latest high tech equipment to make the experience as painless as possible. I've been a patient of Dr. Serdar and Katie for many years and will keep going as long as they will have me. :)
J
8 months ago
Efficiency everywhere
Great office. Great people. From making the appointment to having a great "cleaning experience" to a fabulous dentist, it all works and makes going to the dentist easy!
M
8 months ago
Six stars, not five.
Dr. Serdar and his team are the most compassionate and professional group of hygienists and dentist I've had the pleasure of knowing. He knows this about me...I hate the dentist, however not as long as I have him and his team. They make it convenient and easy and always comfortable. There is no other option in my mind.
D
8 months ago
The Best Dentist in San Francisco
Getting excited about the dentist isn't something that comes naturally to most people. That all changes with Dr. Serdar. Not only is he great dentist, but his staff and office are the best in the city. With Dr. Serdar, you get great service, the best care, and state-of the-art equipment and technology to ensure your mouth stays healthy. After year's of poor experiences with other dentists and service that left me dreading my next visit, I have finally found a Dr. that makes me excited to come back. I couldn't recommend Dr. Serdar enough. He's just the best!
A
8 months ago
Personalized service that is second to no one!
I can't remember the last time I've come into this office and felt as though I didn't belong to 'something' and I've been coming here for over fifteen years. Personable, professional, and always making me feel as though I'm their only customer.
A
9 months ago
The Best Dentist Ever!
Dr. Serdar is for a fact the best dentist I ever had. Since my first time I loved it. My husband and I were recommended to him by a friend, and I always thank her for that. Dr. Serdar care about his patients. He does not treat you as one more. His team is also amazing. From the front desk (Carmen) to the back with no exceptions, they are all amazing. I wouldn't think I would ever say that, but I do look forward to see my dentist! :) Thank you Dr. Serdar!
S
9 months ago
They are the best!!
I've been going here for 6 years after trying a few dentists in the city. THEY ARE THE BEST. I've recommended many people and everyone has loved them. :)
W
9 months ago
#1 Dentist in SF
I've been a patient of Dr Serdar for about 12 years. He's consultative, thorough, thoughtful, and engaging. He has provided me amazing dental care, as well as helped manage the overall health of my mouth including referrals to a top Endodontist for a root canal and a top mouth surgeon for an implant. His staff is friendly and efficient. And Carmen at the front desk has been part of his practice ever since I've been a patient, which tells me they are a true team.
M
9 months ago
Best dentist is town, period!
They offer the best dental experience you could ever hope for, professional, friendly and people you really trust. I've been a patient for many years and I'm always happy when it's time for a visit.
J
9 months ago
I Look Forward to Seeing My Dentist
Yup, that's right, I look forward to my biannual visits to Dr. Serdar's office. The waiting room is comfortably appointed and has great art and architecture books to flip through as you wait (not that you will for long), and Carmen is a warm and welcoming presence. Dr. Serdar is friendly and unassuming and puts me at ease. I talk about my life with him and he genuinely cares. I first came to see Dr. Serdar relatively soon after I had moved to San Francisco back in 2007 - I hadn't selected a dentist yet (yup, I used to put of tooth cleanings like most of us) and had to see one in a hurry when I developed swelling and bleeding from my gums (turns out I had an impacted raspberry seed in a rear molar pocket). He saw me the day I called, saying that he always keeps space in his schedule for true emergencies, and my circumstances qualified. He got me back on track (deep cleaning was necessary) and has since replaced a crown I have from an old hockey injury. His assistants are calm, gentle, and compassionate people who I've come to know well. Billing is handled in the most user friendly way I've ever experienced, and their scheduling and reminder automation is convenient. If you want to watch TV while your teeth are getting cleaned, the option is available too . . . all in all a really top notch experience. I'll gladly make the longer walk to continue seeing Dr. Serdar and his team once I move to my new job in the city.