IWV Construction

General Contractor

1110 West Ridgecrest Boulevard

Ridgecrest, CA 93555

CA State Contractor: 1001674
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

generalcontractorridgecrestca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
Delivered Our Dream Home
My wife and I saw a house that IWV had recently constructed that we loved the layout of and found the build quality to be excellent. Chuck helped us take all the aspects of the house that we liked and worked with us in changing the things that we didn't. In the end, we got our customized dream home, but not at a custom home price. Throughout the process, Chuck and Kelly answered our questions (very responsive) and worked with us when issues arose. Kelly was great in giving deadlines for making decisions and setting up meetings with vendors and all of the other things that allowed us to get the look for our house that we wanted. Everything about the experience was very professional. Our house was completed as near to on time as could be expected (less than a week delayed on a 4+ month build). The only major mix up was corrected promptly during construction and after completion, Chuck's team expertly finished up our punch list of finishing items. We've been living in our new home for almost five months and we couldn't be happier. Chuck and his team really delivered in crafting our dream home. We would definitely recommend IWV Construction to anyone looking to make their dream a reality.
J
1 year ago
Quality at a reasonable price
IWV Construction recently re-modeled our kitchen and they did a bang-up job! The job itself cost us a little more than we'd hoped to spend, but IWV worked with us to try and keep the cost down as much as possible. It is a kitchen remodel, after all!! The design expert, Rocky, patiently worked with us to make sure the new kitchen would meet our needs and make better use of the existing space. When construction started, most everything was completed on time as planned. There was a small hiccup with our granite, but it was caused by the provider of the materials not having what we needed on-hand as promised, not IWV. During the project we found IWV reps to be responsive and helpful. And, IWV was good about making sure the job was done correctly and up to their standards. Chuck and his people worked with us through all of the end-of-project tweaks and finishing touches. We are very pleased with the results and confident this re-model will add value to our home. I have already recommended IWV to a friend.
W
1 year ago
Excellent Bathroom Renovation
Chuck and crew did a great job remodeling the master bathroom, including removing a window, installing a custom tub deck and finishing the room. Results were excellent. The crew was friendly and efficient.
L
1 year ago
Great job!!
We are very happy with the work done on our kitchen remodel. We appreciate how workers were are on time and professional. We would strongly recommend IWV Construction.
R
1 year ago
Excellent Customer Service!
Chuck and his team were great. Chuck made sure that all of our needs met. The house IWV construction built is beautiful! from the wood flooring to the crown molding everything looks fantastic. Chuck even thru in a couple of surprises! A fire place with a remote control and my favorite.. the drive way was a complete surprise. Chuck had the drive way and walk way to the front door colored and stamped to look like a rock driveway. It really sets the house apart and looks wonderful. The house is really energy efficient also. Our utilities bills were lower or about the same as our previous house that was much smaller (about 900q ft smaller). All in all a great experience with Chuck and IWV construction.
B
2 years ago
Exceeded expectations while staying on budget
We had Chuck and his team remodel our bathroom and kitchen, along with some additional upgrades around the house. Chuck and his staff were very professional and focused on customer service throughout the process from planning, picking materials, remodeling, and following-up to ensure we were happy with the results. It was amazing to see how much progress was made each day his hard-working crew was at it. Chuck was very patient through the process, with some delays being caused by our choice in materials, and was always available to answer questions or concerns. We could not be more pleased with the outcome, both the kitchen and bathroom are beautiful! We will definitely be using IWV Construction for any future work!
R
2 years ago
Our New Home - On Time and within Budget!
Building a home can be a very stressful endeavor so you really need a professional, friendly, and most important flexible general contractor. Working with IWV Construction we got just that. Chuck helped us through the whole process providing expert advice. We started out with a vision for our home, a great piece of property, and of course a budget. Chuck helped us find a floor plan close to what we had envisioned and he worked with the architect to incorporate a few changes to make it exactly what we wanted. Even during the build process we asked for a few changes after the fact and IWV Construction took care of them without a problem. Overall we were pretty happy with all the subcontractors he used and the quality of the materials and workmanship. Any issues we had were handled quickly and professionally.
C
2 years ago
amazing quality and service
They built us a house 7 years ago and to date it has by far been the best experience we have ever had dealing with a contractor. Chuck was available to us at anytime and always did was he promised. They built our home in 72 days from start to finish. If we ever have a home built again it will definitely be with IWC Construction.
M
2 years ago
Excellent work - outstanding service
Chuck and Dave provided both outstanding workmanship and customer service. The addition to my porch exceeded expectations, and Chuck's knowledge ensured I got what I wanted without any extra expense.
Response from IWV Construction
Thank you for the feedback and compliments. We are lucky to have such great customers.
C
2 years ago
I won't use anyone else!
I have used IWV Constitution on numerous projects ranging from kitchen remodel, concrete, and block walls. All work was completed professionally and on time. I have referred IWV Constitution to many of my friends with complete confidence. No risk using this company, your satisfaction is their number one goal!
Response from IWV Construction
Thank you for your business, referrals and kind words. Customer satisfaction is indeed our #1 goal.