IWV Insurance Agency

Insurance

1310 N Norma Street

Ridgecrest, CA 93555

Lic #3: 0E00677
Lic #2: 0789392
Lic #1: 0K108892
Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

ridgecrestcainsurancegroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 year ago
Nightmare
I never want to go thru this again. We along with the contractor were left to figure it out on our own. Customer service ? Non existent. Follow up on inquiries ? Non existent. I don't know how you can run a business and be this bad.
M
1 year ago
Professional and awesome device
We at Fire Tech Chimney Specialists are so happy with the staff at this company and the products they recommend. I recommend them any chance I get to people in need of general liability insurance.
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Thank you Marian for your awesome review of our agency! We appreciate you keeping your insurance business local, as we are also locally owned and operated. We will continue to work hard to keep your business and let us know if we can help with any personal insurance needs you may have. Sincerely, Daryl Silberberg Jr
N
1 year ago
IWV
I have had insurance with them for over 20 years and they all have always been helpful and nice. Any questions I had were answered and they would get answers for things I had questions about. When I had to use my insurance there weren't any problems that came up like has happened with other companies.
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Thank you Nedra for your continued business over the years. Your business is very important to us, whether you are local or live outside Ridgecrest. Our service can span miles with the promise of true "On your Side" service by a competent team of professionals, YOUR team. Call us if need be or just to say Hi! Sincerely, Daryl Silberberg Jr
D
1 year ago
Windshield coverage
The IWV representative noticed a crack in my windshield and told me I may have coverage for it. Mr Silberberg checked and found I had $0 deductible coverage. He called Safelite and they emailed me and set up a timely appointment and replaced my windshield! Wonderful service all around!!!😃
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Dave, I wanted to send you a thank you for your positive review of our agency staff and products. We are pleased to provide you with one of the most sound carriers, Nationwide INsurance, as protection for your home, auto and personal insurance needs, Whether by phone, in person or via email, we promise to deliver the "ON YOUR SIDE" service you deserve. Contact us if you have any questions or concerns and we will take care of it right away. Sincerely, Daryl Silberberg Jr
M
1 year ago
HIGH MARKS FOR IWV
Just bought new car and went in to add it to my account and it took just a few min. and I was done . Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Michael, I would like to personally thank you for business and for taking the time to leave a positive comment for us. Please let us know if you ever have any questions and we would appreciate any referral you may send us. We continue to work hard to be the best locally owned insurance agency and to always be available for you. My personal cell is 760.977.8981 and I am the owner of IWV Insurance. Thanks again, Daryl Silberberg Jr
P
1 year ago
Very helpful, friendly and pleasant
Great agency, easy to work with, patient and respectful. Thank you
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Patricia, I wanted to personally thank you for your business as well as taking your time to leave a thoughtful, positive review for my agency. I take every piece of business seriously and have committed to having the best staff to service your insurance questions, concerns or needs. I would appreciate any referrals you may send our way and we promise to deliver the promise of excellent "On Your Side" service. Thanks again, Daryl Silberberg Jr 760.977.8981 cell
B
1 year ago
renew homeowner and auto policies
Christina always reviews my needs in a detailed way to see if I am getting the best policies possible within my budget. She is always pleasant and courteous.
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Burt, I would like to personally thank you for your continued business over the years. We consider you family and commit to work hard to keep your business by making sure you are covered properly and that the service you receive is excellent. We too appreciate having Christina back on our team. She has been with us for over 15 years and we are lucky to have her! Don't hesitate to contact us if you have any concerns or questions and we would appreciate any referrals you may send us. Thanks again and take care, Daryl Silberberg Jr
S
1 year ago
Exceptional Customer Service
I first discovered IWV Insurance Agency about a year ago when I was in a desperate situation. It was the day before a holiday weekend and we just closed on an investment property. I called my current agent to secure insurance coverage and found out they closed early that day which meant my property would be without coverage for a long holiday weekend. Yikes! I started calling other agencies from a list online and Christina Good at IWV answered the call. She was able to secure the exact coverage we needed (at a better rate) and has been insuring our investment properties ever since. To add one more level of superior service, it was late in the day on a Friday (after 5:00 pm). I was super busy that day and forgot to call Christina to activate the coverage for another property that had just closed earlier in the day. I was concerned that we'd be going into the weekend without coverage so I called IWV, even though it was after hours. Daryl just happened to be working late and answered the call. Because Christina had everything well documented from the quote she had provided earlier in the week, Daryl was able to quickly put the coverage in place and Christina finished up the details the next week. Although we try not to operate in "urgent" mode, it's comforting to know that when times like that occur, we have a strong supportive insurance agency behind us. I'm so glad I found IWV Insurance Agency and look forward to working with them for many years to come.
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Dear Sarah, I am glad that we could be of service to you, even after hours! Its my job! We are YOUR insurance team and we look forward to the opportunity to answer any questions or provide any insurance needs that may arise in the future. WE are the only locally owned Nationwide Agent, which comes with our promise to deliver "On Your Side" service. Call anytime I can be of help and thank you for your business, Daryl Silberberg Jr 760.977.8981
F
1 year ago
Great Product Great Service
We were cover for 20 yrs and we did'nt jump fence to other dealers1 We felt we were cover, protected and very peace at mind. I'm ready to start a new plan with ex-wife as beneficuary this time so she wanted me to get her on the plan so she can start paying premiums, we have to start over because the coverage will be different than last time! Its closer for her to pay by mail and in person! Great Insurance esp for mobiles!
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Thank you Fritz for your gracious review and your business! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you need to make any changes to your policies. Our staff is available for times like this! We would also appreciate any mobile home referrals you may send us and you are right, we have the best companies for them! Thanks again, Daryl Silberberg Jr Sincerely
S
1 year ago
SERVICE
I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER FOR OVER TEN YEARS. HAVE RECEIVED NOT JUST GOOD SERVICE, IT IS GREAT. AM TREATED WITH COURTESY AND PROMT ATTENTION. THKS FOR ALL YOU DO FOR ME AND OUR COMUNNITY. SAL
Response from IWV Insurance Agency
Sal, thank you! It has been our privilege to be your insurance agency. You are the reason why we are in business and we don't take that lightly. Please don't hesitate to call us for any reason and let others know about us! WE will earn their business! Thanks again, Daryl Silberberg Jr 760.977.8981 cell