J. David Cross DDS

Dentist

2904 Greenbriar Drive

Springfield, IL 62704

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
14 hours ago
Great dental care
Dr. Cross is a wonderful dentist and makes me feel comfortable. He is very caring and explains his procedures very well. He also has a caring and professional staff.
E
2 days ago
Dedicated group, always professional and friendly
This was a 6-month consult during which I have a dental heath exam subsequent to the completion of orthodontics. The staff and Dr. Cross are very professional and reassuring about the health of my gums and teeth. If I should require additional services in the future, I would never hesitate to trust Dr. Cross's recommendations. The entire staff is friendly and professional.
J
6 days ago
Highly recommend!
I had surgery by Dr Cross and I felt very confident in his skills, reputation, and clinical expertise. He and his staff are patient, kind, knowledgeable, and understanding. Dr Cross explains everything in detail and gives simple and kind instructions during surgery. It is great to have such talent and skill in Springfield.
L
7 days ago
Great experience every time!
Dr. David Cross is very professional and personable. He is extremely skilled and thoroughly explains everything about your procedure and takes time with you. He takes pride in everything he does and if you follow his directions, recovery is quick and easy. I highly recommend him. You will not be disappointed! His staff is also kind, professional, and accommodating. Great overall experience.
R
3 weeks ago
Dr. Cross was amazing. Very professional and highly skilled. His staff were friendly and very courteous. The procedure went very well and was so much better than what I expected. I was pleasantly surprised.
E
3 weeks ago
Looking forward to a beneficial experience!!!
R
1 month ago
professional, friendly, fully explained
Dr. Cross took his time and explained everything in detail. Very kind, understanding.
K
1 month ago
I was very pleased on the whole experience! Thorough in explaining what’s going on with my teeth. All the workers were very polite and helpful. Thanks for all you do!
L
1 month ago
The Best!!!
Dr Cross and his staff were extremely helpful and personable. Dr Cross took the time to explain my options and was honest about the benefits and disadvantages of all of them, including expense. I even apologized for asking so many questions at one point and he stopped me and reassured me that this time was about me and that was all he was concerned with. Even after the appointment the staff were extremely helpful getting me billing information and providing information. And when one of my questions was one that only Dr. Cross could answer, I heard back very quickly. Would highly recommend and am eager to go back to find out more about the process I am about to take on with him. My dad is also being treated by him and is thankful that after lots of problems with other dentists, he is finally seeing progress. It is nice to feel confident about my care.
J
1 month ago
Dr. Cross was amazing!!! Made sure to make me feel that the appointment time was about me, and explained everything really well. For the most part staff were very polite and helpful. I only had two issues. When I was having x-rays done, the nurse kept yanking the equipment out of my mouth. It was as if she was in a hurry, and I apparently was not opening my mouth fast enough. So when she would yank, the equipment kept hitting my gums and back of teeth, which hurt. I politely let her know what she was doing two separate times, and told her that it hurt. But it didn't faze her, and she continued to quickly yank for every picture. My experience in the x-ray room is the only reason I cannot give the full 5 stars. The only other issue I had was the price. I am going to have to take out a loan to get work done at this doctor's office. Yes, he is very very good, but unfortunately, only the rich can afford him.