J. David Cross DDS

Dentist

2904 Greenbriar Drive

Springfield, IL 62704

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
If you need a periodontist ...
If you need a periodontist, this is the place. The periodontist and his staff are very professional. Dr Cross answered all of my questions, and I feel comfortable he will be able to help me.
R
2 weeks ago
This guy is amazing but needs improvement on office management
Been going here for years and highly recommend him for periodontal work. But I do have issues with the business end. 4 weeks ago I booked the appointment and asked how much it would cost. The answer I was given was $174. Today I was presented with a bill for $270. Lesson learned. In the future I will ask for a written signed quote. Or just prepay the amount in cash at the time of the quote to get my cash discount. Since the cash payment cannot be made the same day of the appointment but has to be paid in advance to get the discount. I highly recommend him... With these conditions.
P
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I feel I get great care with Dr. Cross and his staff. They are professional, courteous, and caring. Couldn't ask for anything more!
K
2 weeks ago
Dental implants
Staff was very friendly. Dr. Cross was very thorough and personable. I felt no pressure to get this done immediately and have confidence that when I do get it done, it will be a smooth procedure.
S
4 weeks ago
Very receptive to questions and took time to answer concerns.
Dr.Cross listens and answers all my questions and concerns. Hygienists are capable and friendly.
J
1 month ago
Very professional and friendly staff
Dr. Cross and his staff are friendly and at the same time very professional. They made sure that I was completely comfortable before, during, and after my procedure. I would definitely recommend Dr. Cross without hesitation!
A
1 month ago
I had a gum graft procedure and to be honest I wanted to cancel the appointment 2 days before because I was apprehensive and quite nervous. I was told the procedure would take about an hour. To my surprise the only discomfort I felt was from the needle sticks and of course nothing can be done about that. The numbing medicine took affect immediately and I nearly fell asleep during the procedure. Dr. Cross made sure I was comfortable during the procedure. It took 30 minutes instead of the expected hour. I had very little discomfort in the following days and eating was not a problem. I would recommend Dr. Cross for any dental procedure needed. He and his staff is very compassionate, helpful and understanding.
K
1 month ago
Great experience, friendly atmosphere. Dr. Cross took the time to explain everything, and I felt very comfortable with him. I would definitely recommend him to others.
V
1 month ago
Professional and courteous
I had to have a deep cleaning and I was apprehensive about what was going to happen. Dr Cross and his assistant Nicole were very kind and explained everything that was going to happen. This made the experience tolerable. I think he is the best Dental professional I have ever went to.
M
1 month ago
Knowledgeable and Professional
Dr. Cross was very thorough in his examination. He explained everything very carefully, including the options for treatment. He is obviously very knowledgeable and professional and communicates this by his caring attitude his actions. His staff was also very helpful during the appointment.