J. Hansen Heating and Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Springfield, IL 62702

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 years ago
Thorough, personable, and efficient service!
J. Hansen Heating and Cooling is a 5 star service! J got us in the same day we called for an estimate, and personally showed me the actual holes in our furnace, which could have led to the silent deadly killer, carbon monoxide, if we wouldn't have gotten this replaced. As a new mother of a 7 month old he saved our baby & family from what could have been a fatal matter. We are forever grateful for his thorough inspection. To boot J. Hansen's estimate for great work was extremely reasonable, and J was extremely friendly & professional to all our family including our lil baby girl who took a shine to him:) We would highly recommend his services to all our family & friends! Thank you J, Tiffany McCabe
D
4 years ago
Cool and Comfortable
Came out and fixed multiple problems with my central air in about an hour. I was cool and comfortable by the time I went to bed that evening. Call Jason. You won't be sorry!
B
5 years ago
Fast efficient service
We had the air go out the hottest day of this year...Jason responded very quickly and repaired it at a very reasonable price....thanks jason
L
6 years ago
Great service. Great price
Had a flooded basement. Thought we lost our furnace. J Hansen Heating & Air was able to dry out the motor. They could have told us it was ruined and tried to sell us an instillation of a new unit. Thank You! Certainly will call again if the need arises and refer business your way!
K
6 years ago
No Complaints
We called J. Hansen Heating and Cooling to our home on a Sunday.Our AC quit working on one of the hottest days we've had all summer (high 90s). They were here within the hour. And for a Sunday, the bill was affordable-we were so relieved, and cool! Thanks J. Hansen Heating and Cooling! -satisfied customers
B
6 years ago
Was just about to cook dinner and I heard a hum coming from our furnace and I knew it didn't sound right. Called J. Hansen and he helped me troubleshoot it over the phone and was able to diagnose the problem in a manner of minutes. Less than a half hour later he was at the house and replaced a bad Draft Inducer and we had heat again! His price was very fair & his knowledge in his trade is exceptional. Would definitely use his services again in the Future. Thanks J!
N
6 years ago
Excellent!
Our furnace had a ton of use this past winter. I had J. Hansen Heating and Cooling check it out. They found a crack in the heat exchange. This can be very dangerous. We decided to go ahead with a new furnace and he had the job completed in 3 hours. They were prompt, professional and proficient. Pros all around!
S
6 years ago
Very professional, thorough & knowledgable!
T
6 years ago
wonderful work!
As a widow, I was totally at a loss when my furnace acted up. Jason explained everything to me in a way I could understand. And charged me an absolutely fair price. He did the job promptly and was a perfect gentleman. I highly recommend him and will definitely tell my friends about him.
K
6 years ago
Thanks ! I had 3 different people tell me what was wrong and the men were wrong only you was Johnnyon the spot thanks everything is running good thanks to jHansen