J. Hatz-Handyman Services

Handyman Service

617 50th St

Brooklyn, NY 11220

Home Improvement Saleperson: 2034291
Home Improvement Contractor: 2034293
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

brooklynhandymanservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 months ago
High quality, professional and friendly!
The best possible service.Outstanding!
C
2 months ago
High quality service -
John answered all my calls promptly, work was done professionally, very neat workers who cleaned up after jobs were done. No pressure for payment. Fair pricing and quality work. Would definitely recommend this company. Very pleased with the beautiful work done.
L
4 months ago
Reliable and can do it all!
John is a great all around handyman for me. Can pretty much do it all, put up curtain fixtures, fix toilets, calk and re-grout, paint, etc, etc. He is clearly experienced for much more than that. And just as important, he is very pleasant and easy to have around in your home.
G
5 months ago
Well done!!!
I will call on Mr. Hatz any time!
N
5 months ago
Professional Service
J. Hatz-Handyman Services replied immediately to my request to review what services were needed, and the cost estimate. They were professional, courteous and on-time. All repairs were done quickly, professionally and perfectly done. I would highly recommend this company.
G
6 months ago
Myself as a former service contractor and businessman retired now, I have to say that I have received the best service for me personally and for my Fourth Avenue Presbyterian Church work, that John has very professionally and reliably provided. I strongly recommend John Hatz-Handyman Services to anyone who is looking for excellent workmanship, honesty and respectfulness. John delivers quality work at a reasonable cost. As president of trustees and treasurer of my church, I was very pleased to have authorized and approved John to do all the recently needed work and in the future. Sincerely, George Banat
F
6 months ago
High quality service
He installed a gas dryer, clothes washer, dish washer, and toilet; properly bolted huge bookcases to the plaster walls of a 100 year old house, assessed my lighting needs, etc. etc. He is very well versed in home repair and installations. He thinks through the issues you need addressed and comes up with cost effective solutions. He keeps his promises, shows up when he says he will, and does quality work. His prices are fair. He finishes his jobs, cleans up, and follows up on projects he has completed to be sure you are satisfied. I will hire him for remodeling jobs in the future.
L
7 months ago
Reliable
John was easy to reach and able to put together my mom's electrical hospital bed on short notice. Much appreciated his services and would recommend him highly.
L
7 months ago
Reliable
John was easy to reach and able to put together my mom's electrical hospital bed on short notice. Much appreciated his services and would recommend him highly.
E
8 months ago
Quality of service by J. Hatz
I contacted J. Hatz months ago to see if he could fix a plumbing issue.in my bathroom. He asked good questions and said he could fix the issue. He came by as scheduled and was able to fix the issue at a fraction of the cost a plumber had quoted to me. He was prompt, polite and worked quickly and efficiently. Once I saw this I asked what other type of work he could perform and he responded with tremendous variety. Since that point I've asked him to do additional work that spans plumbing, carpentry, electrical and brick work. All the work has been excellent quality, very reasonable cost and he continues to deliver results quickly as promised. I have total trust in his skills and plan to continue to bring him back in 2017 for additional work I need to be done in the house. I highly recommend J. Hatz to everyone !!!