J. Hatz-Handyman Services

Handyman Service

617 50th St

Brooklyn, NY 11220

Home Improvement Saleperson: 2034291
Home Improvement Contractor: 2034293
Closed Today Closed

brooklynhandymanservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 days ago
Knowledge, reliability, and honesty
From smallest to the largest jobs we've always been totally satisfied this John's work. Whether installing new lights or bathroom plimbing fixtures, curing mold problems, full room/hallway painting,..the same expertise and professionalism has shown up (and on time, too) in the finished products. We've been well served for many years! He stands by his quite reasonable bids and he stands by his work.
B
3 weeks ago
Knowledge, reliability, and honesty
We've been using John for years. His estimates are honest, his craftmanship is excellent, and his problem solving ability is great. From large jobs to small, from cauling to painting, plumbing, replacing bathroom fixtures, and electrical...he and his crew do it all, and do it well. Total end-of-day cleanup is a bonus. John's responsiveness, and timely completions (all within estimates) are what we've come to expect.
P
2 years ago
Great Job...guys were a pleasure to work with and pricing is reasonable
This is the third project I have hired J. Hatz for and I have been very pleased with all of their work. This time was a renovation of the entire second floor in my two family home and they did an amazing job. The workers are neat, professional and thorough...they thought of things that I didn't which was a big help. I would highly recommend them for anything you need done and will be calling on them again next year for my next project!
J
3 years ago
TOTALLY AWESOME
TOTALLY AWESOME
G
4 years ago
High quality, professional and friendly!
The best possible service.Outstanding!
C
4 years ago
High quality service -
John answered all my calls promptly, work was done professionally, very neat workers who cleaned up after jobs were done. No pressure for payment. Fair pricing and quality work. Would definitely recommend this company. Very pleased with the beautiful work done.
L
4 years ago
Reliable and can do it all!
John is a great all around handyman for me. Can pretty much do it all, put up curtain fixtures, fix toilets, calk and re-grout, paint, etc, etc. He is clearly experienced for much more than that. And just as important, he is very pleasant and easy to have around in your home.
G
4 years ago
Well done!!!
I will call on Mr. Hatz any time!
N
4 years ago
Professional Service
J. Hatz-Handyman Services replied immediately to my request to review what services were needed, and the cost estimate. They were professional, courteous and on-time. All repairs were done quickly, professionally and perfectly done. I would highly recommend this company.
G
4 years ago
Myself as a former service contractor and businessman retired now, I have to say that I have received the best service for me personally and for my Fourth Avenue Presbyterian Church work, that John has very professionally and reliably provided. I strongly recommend John Hatz-Handyman Services to anyone who is looking for excellent workmanship, honesty and respectfulness. John delivers quality work at a reasonable cost. As president of trustees and treasurer of my church, I was very pleased to have authorized and approved John to do all the recently needed work and in the future. Sincerely, George Banat