J. Hatz-Handyman Services

Handyman Service

617 50th St

Brooklyn, NY 11220

Home Improvement Saleperson: 2034291
Home Improvement Contractor: 2034293
Closed Today Closed

brooklynhandymanservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
5 years ago
High quality service
He installed a gas dryer, clothes washer, dish washer, and toilet; properly bolted huge bookcases to the plaster walls of a 100 year old house, assessed my lighting needs, etc. etc. He is very well versed in home repair and installations. He thinks through the issues you need addressed and comes up with cost effective solutions. He keeps his promises, shows up when he says he will, and does quality work. His prices are fair. He finishes his jobs, cleans up, and follows up on projects he has completed to be sure you are satisfied. I will hire him for remodeling jobs in the future.
L
5 years ago
Reliable
John was easy to reach and able to put together my mom's electrical hospital bed on short notice. Much appreciated his services and would recommend him highly.
L
5 years ago
Reliable
John was easy to reach and able to put together my mom's electrical hospital bed on short notice. Much appreciated his services and would recommend him highly.
E
5 years ago
Quality of service by J. Hatz
I contacted J. Hatz months ago to see if he could fix a plumbing issue.in my bathroom. He asked good questions and said he could fix the issue. He came by as scheduled and was able to fix the issue at a fraction of the cost a plumber had quoted to me. He was prompt, polite and worked quickly and efficiently. Once I saw this I asked what other type of work he could perform and he responded with tremendous variety. Since that point I've asked him to do additional work that spans plumbing, carpentry, electrical and brick work. All the work has been excellent quality, very reasonable cost and he continues to deliver results quickly as promised. I have total trust in his skills and plan to continue to bring him back in 2017 for additional work I need to be done in the house. I highly recommend J. Hatz to everyone !!!
A
5 years ago
Professionalism
One of the worst things in the world is to have a stranger in your home, not knowing if they have your best interest at heart! From the moment they walked through the door, with one of their free estimates, you knew this is the crew for you. They were very patience with understanding your wants and needs. Not pushy or overbearing. Informative in the steps and process of the job at hand. Also, reasonably priced. I had a 9x10 kitchen renovation with new appliances, cabinets, countertops, and flooring put in. They were very neat and organized while doing the job. I will definitely call back and refer JHatz-Handyman to friends and family.
S
5 years ago
Satisfaction Team Delivered
I would like to thank John and his crew for the excellent work they have provided. We had the entire apartment primed and painted, some outlets changed, 2 ceiling light fixtures added and a few cameras placed outside of our home. They were all very friendly, consistant and delivered in a timely fashion. I will be sure to have them back in the next few month to work on my outdoor area and garage.
E
5 years ago
A true perfectionist and skilled craftsman
J.Hatz-Handyman Services recently renovated a one bedroom apartment in my house. It is literally transformed from old to new. Whatever job they undertake it's done properly, efficiently and in a timely manner from start to finish. They are true professionals, perfectionists, highly skilled craftsman and knowledgeable in many areas of home improvement. That's why the next time you need something done in your home they are the ideal company to hire. Not only did you do a phenomenal job in my house but your customer service is OUTSTANDING. Thanks so much for all your hard work J.Hatz-Handyman!!!
C
5 years ago
High quality and perfect work
Not only a perfectionist, John is so friendly and interested in his client and client satisfaction. This wonderful man has installed two bay windows, one sink and faucet, an Aquasanta filter, a new kitchen faucet in my basement and a new toilet. I can only say that I was more than happy and thankful for finding Mr. Hatz. I have never had work done for me that is more perfect than John's. He also is very clean and calls back to see if everything he has done is to your satisfaction. Would I recommend him? In a heartbeat!