J & J Professional Tree Service

Arborist

Knoxville , TN

Closed Today Closed

knoxvilletreeservicecompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 years ago
J&J TREE SERVICE EARNS RESPECT
I have many times had to deal with tree services taking out not only large trees, but a large number of trees as well. In this day and age when it seems as though every company you hire no matter what kind of job it is, someone is always trying to take a shortcut, cut corners, and outright rip you off. J&J tree service did none of those things. James the owner made sure he did exactly what he said he would and never tried to pull a fast one. Honesty and integrity with very fair pricing is what I encountered when I hired them. They did a very good job every step of the way. There are not very many businesses like J&J left anymore. I would highly recommend them and will not use anyone else in the future, because they earned my respect. After all I have been through in life and how screwed up every thing and everyone seems to be these days leaving me jaded and cynical , that is not an easy thing to do.
T
2 years ago
Trustworthy, Helpful and Professional Tree Service
James, Matt, Eddie and Dee did an outstanding and professional job safely managing and performing the tree, brush and tree limb cuttings and removals. I got straight knowledgeable answers, responsive call backs and safe professional work done in a timely manner and at a lower price than several other services had offered. Several large tall trees were leaning well over the house which required the crew to tie off and carefully lower each cut. They did an amazing job and nothing fell onto the house. They knew the names and were able to identify every single tree in my yard. I will use J&J Tree Service again and I wholeheartedly recommend them for your tree cutting and removal needs. These men know what they are doing and what they are talking about. I trust them.
K
2 years ago
Friendly and Professional Tree Service
I got several bids to have some tall trees removed from my yard. I decided to go with J&J Tree Service and I am glad I did. The crew showed up on the prearranged date and were ready to go to work. The crew was very careful not to harm any trees that were not to be removed and were careful not to damage my lawn. The crew was also very polite and respectful (something that you don't see very much anymore). After the trees were cut, they chipped the brush and hauled off the logs. They also thoroughly cleaned up the area upon completion. If I have to have more trees removed in the future, I will certainly contact J&J Tree Service first.
B
2 years ago
TOP NOTCH
James and his crews have done several jobs for us and have always, "done exactly what they promised". They have taken down 100 year old oaks for us in the most safe and efficient manner. I would recommend no one other than J & J Tree Service
D
3 years ago
Awesome company professional workers, clean up good and didn't leave any mess. Prompt on the time they said they would come and did the job in a safe timely manner. Good company to have around would recommend them to any one for any size job.
D
3 years ago
J&J Tree service is without a doubt a well educated professional tree service with lots of experience. They have the equipment to do the job without killing your pocket i would definitely recommend them to any one with a large job or small.
B
3 years ago
High-quality service professional and friendly
J and J tree service is a great company, very professional, friendly and all around great people. They take there job very seriously and cleaned up great!!! And with very reasonable prices I would refer them to anyone!!!
C
3 years ago
Fantastic prices along with excellent work!
Not only was the rates extremely reasonable, the staff was very professional left a very clean work area and got the job completed as promised! Highly recommend!
C
3 years ago
Excellent work
J and J were great about working with my schedule. They were very friendly and took down a very large tree in my yard, carefully and quickly. They cleaned up well and didn’t leave a trace of any debris. I will certainly be using them again in the future.
T
3 years ago
Very Skilled Professionals
J&J took down three large trees at my home in West Knoxville. One large hickory was well over the house which required them to tie off and carefully lower each cut. They did an amazing job and nothing fell onto the house. They also cleaned everything up. Very satisfied. They seem to have a lot of work because I had to wait about a month before they were able to get to me, but it was well worth the wait and I thought the pricing was very reasonable,