J & K Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

7400 Douglas Ave

Urbandale, IA 50322

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

urbandaleautorepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Honest and trustworthy!
It was time to sell my aging car, and J&K fixed it and sold it for me. Always great service! I've never been disappointed. Rick has been especially helpful.
B
1 month ago
Wow!! Now that's going WAY beyond what we expected!
It was getting time to have our 2009 Chevy Impala serviced, and, unfortunately, our daughter backed into a car the day before it was to be serviced, leaving a dent in the back bumper. Well, she took the car in at 8:30 and was done before 9:00, complete with the servicing done, along with a smooth back bumper!! They took the time to ease the dent out!! Thanks folks!
Response from J & K Automotive
Thank you, We appreciate your business
J
1 month ago
It really is refreshing in this day and age to work with friendly and competent mechanics and customer service people.
Although my problem was with a boat trailer not a vehicle, I would not hesitate to use J & K for any of my automobile issues. Regardless of how many times I called with questions (and I am sure some of them were probably pretty stupid) all the personnel I dealt with were very courteous and informative. Best of all there were no surprises. They told me what needed to be done and at what cost, and nothing changed. Thanks Ed and all the others at J & K. And thanks Dave Marine for recommending you. And thanks for the Towing Company you recommended they were awesome. Time to go fishing thanks to your timely repair!!! Jim G
Response from J & K Automotive
Jim, thank you so much for doing business with you.
J
1 month ago
Great service
As usual, you did a great job. So glad you were able to find noise and deal with power steering as well as a oil change. I will be back.
Response from J & K Automotive
Jerry, Thank You
W
2 months ago
We always get the repair fast and what is needed. Usually the same day. Can get a ride if needed.
B
2 months ago
Just do it, and it's done right
We needed both vehicles serviced in one morning, and Rick had no problem getting our cars in, updated, and done in a short amount of time. Great effort!
R
2 months ago
Oil change and a ride
Once again the service was fast and efficient. I was in need of a ride from work to pick up my vehicle and John showed up promptly to provide ride back to the repair shop.
P
2 months ago
Consistent, quality work done in a timely manner.
In my 50 years of driving and living all over the country, this business is the one I would rate highest for automotive work. They have always given me an appointment in a timely manner and returned my car quickly. They are conscious of my budget constrains and I have never been taken advantage of (something not true of others I have gone to). They were recommended to me by a friend, I recommend them to all my friends. I trust them completely to provide quality service at the most reasonable price. I will not use another provider. An added benefit is that they are close to home.
G
2 months ago
Thanks!
Great people doing great work! I trust them to provide what is needed. Thanks for keeping my car running smoothly!
M
4 months ago
Trustworthy service
Folks at J & K are always friendly and most importantly I trust them.