J & K Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

7400 Douglas Ave

Urbandale, IA 50322

Closed Today Closed

urbandaleautorepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Just do it, and it's done right
We needed both vehicles serviced in one morning, and Rick had no problem getting our cars in, updated, and done in a short amount of time. Great effort!
R
1 week ago
Oil change and a ride
Once again the service was fast and efficient. I was in need of a ride from work to pick up my vehicle and John showed up promptly to provide ride back to the repair shop.
P
1 week ago
Consistent, quality work done in a timely manner.
In my 50 years of driving and living all over the country, this business is the one I would rate highest for automotive work. They have always given me an appointment in a timely manner and returned my car quickly. They are conscious of my budget constrains and I have never been taken advantage of (something not true of others I have gone to). They were recommended to me by a friend, I recommend them to all my friends. I trust them completely to provide quality service at the most reasonable price. I will not use another provider. An added benefit is that they are close to home.
G
3 weeks ago
Thanks!
Great people doing great work! I trust them to provide what is needed. Thanks for keeping my car running smoothly!
M
2 months ago
Trustworthy service
Folks at J & K are always friendly and most importantly I trust them.
B
2 months ago
Great Service
J&K provided great service for a very reasonable price. They have a clean waiting room and the staff is very friendly.
S
2 months ago
Friendly, professional services.
Stopped in very close to closing time because my car was running awful. Ed checked it out with the scanner and it needed some work done, so he asked if I wanted to leave car tonight or bring back in the morning. Ed also spoke with my husband and told him what was going on with my car. So I left my car overnight with no appointment for morning and my car was repaired and ready to go by noon. I really appreciated the fact that Rick called me to let me know exactly what was going on with my car before the services were performed. Its nice to know that info and the approximate cost of the repairs, so that there is no big surprises when you go to pick up your vehicle. Rick and Ed also were very nice and gave my new puppy some treats. They may have made a new friend. Thank you for getting my car in without an appointment and finishing it up in such good time Susan Eller-Tomlinson
G
2 months ago
Above and beyond what would be expected. thank you
O
3 months ago
Great customer service. Great prices.
P
3 months ago
Excellent Service Always
John has been working on my automobiles for 20 years - he and Kim are the best - you won't find better service.
Response from J & K Automotive
Thank you Pattie, it is nice to have customers like you.