J & L Trans & Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

43122 Via Dos Picos

Suite E

Temecula, CA 92590

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

temeculaautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 days ago
Great service . Nice people. Glad we found your company. will recommend to everyone.
D
2 weeks ago
Clean, friendly, and completely honest
Fantastic customer service. They did not try to over sell me on anything and completely knew what they were doing. They got the job done fast and were completely honest and upfront about everything. I would highly recommend this business.
B
3 weeks ago
Ethical Auto Repair!
Great family-run business! Our transmission needed some help and Jason was thorough and thoughtful in his diagnosis and repair. He could have insisted on massive repairs, but instead, offered a solution at a fair price that got us back in service. Jason considered all of the work when pricing our job and offered a fair price. This kind of ethical service is hard to find, especially in auto repair - and especially in transmission repair. Jason made us very happy customers with his diagnosis, repair and pricing. Jason and his wife, Lauralyn, do a fantastic job running this family-owned business!
J
1 month ago
Excellent service
Excellent service. I needed to have the truck ready for a trip got me in quickly. Price was good, Service was great, very friendly company. Highly recommended
R
2 months ago
Very satisfied with their overall service and professional care.
Came in to asess the extent of our vehicles problem, determined what needed to have obviously started in repair and was worked on timely and before anything else was repaired J&L gave a courtesy call with a thorough explanation in detail of anything else required. Very professional work done and vehicle is running smoothly as expected! Lastly, J&L stated to bring the vehicle if for any reason there was concern or observed something wrong with the repair. Very much appreciate the work and this statement of confidence. Well done.
P
3 months ago
BEYOND EXCELLENCE
Been to the most well known and long time "specialists" in Temecula...We've had trouble with the transmission in our VW for at least 7+ years. Nothing really serious at first but I decided to get it fixed...I was told by the well known shops around town that it was a "fly by wire" or a computer issue that is known by VW owners as a computer glitch and that only the dealer had the diagnostic tools ($150.00) to figure it out but my best bet was that I needed a new {rebuilt $2200.00 -$3100.00 EST.or used $1600.00 - $2200.00 EST.). Nether of these come with much of a guarantee...Using common sense I started looking around and was led to Jason & Lauralyn...what a difference in straight forward talk and thinking from two young individuals ! Jason fixed the car with no nonsense over a month ago (why I waited to write this) and we have driven it more in the last month than in the past 2 yrs....It runs with no issues whatsoever....Jason is going to be getting ALL of my automotive work that he is able to perform (I'm sure he will tell me if he can) by the way my bill for the fix $160.00 ! !.
J
3 months ago
High quality, friendly service
Jason and Lorilynn are an awesome team. I have used them for quite a few years now. They've always provided me with stellar service. I recently had a need to get some work done on my classic. They took great care of my care while in there hands and treated my baby like she was theirs. When staying overnight, she was always pulled inside. She's never slept outside. I appreciated their outstanding service. They were honest about things that they couldn't do and charged me only for the actual work. I highly recommend this place to everyone. I will continue taking my cars there for as long as they are around. Thank you both for such outstanding service and a stellar customer service experience.
D
4 months ago
Highly Reccomend This Auto Repair Shop!
I recommend this shop immensely due to their help with my 2010 Nissian Cube. After breaking down on the side of the road and having my car towed to the Nissian dealership, I was quoted not only for the needed repair but also things that were not necessary-- here, they charged me half the price and my car is running great without the unnecessary stuff the dealership tried to sell me. You can't beat these kinds of businesses out there who are honest and do an amazing job. Thanks, Jason! J&L Transmission
S
5 months ago
Exceptional service!!
I am beyond thankful to have found J&L! After being told by a dealership that my only option for my Jetta was a new transmission I thankfully found J&L (and I didn't need a new transmission!!) Jason was very helpful, knowledgeable and honest explaining everything to me! From my first phone call to them his wife was very sweet answering all my questions and helping me out! They got my car fixed as fast as they could and had great communication with me! I will recommend them to all my friends and take my cars there from now on! Thank you J&L for everything!!!!
R
6 months ago
Excellent service
Probably the most straightforward, honest, and caring automotive repair company I've ever worked with. I highly recommend J and L...and I rarely feel compelled to write a review. I would give more than five stars if I could.